We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent {OTTIMO}”

Ristorante Museo Caruso
Ranked #12 of 280 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent {OTTIMO}”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I liked the quality, the attention and a customer centered attitude. No dislikes. Leonardzanello@bellsouth.net

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank leonardozanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    209
    54
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went here on our last night and wish we'd gone there sooner! The food, the ambience,and the music,plus the service was impeccable.
I had the mix grill fish platter, probably the best fish this I've ever tasted.
The extra little touches are very special and the whole night was magical for our last night in Sorrento.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An experience of fine dining and Italian history”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We tried this restaurant because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and were really impressed. The surroundings are lovely, you feel as if you have been transported away from the ' seaside' and back in time. The service is outstanding. We both tried the taster menus, they offered one fish and one meat menu the night we were there at €60 and €50 respectively for 5 courses. A tip if you go for the taster menu - try to resist eating all the amazing bread they serve with each course although it is so good it is difficult! Very good food, don't miss this one either ... ( or Ghibli in the Marina)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Amazing food, perfect service. Loved the little extras like the complimentary bread, sparking and tasting plate. Perfect date night :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food and nice ambiance”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed our short trip to Sorrento and it wouldn't have been complete without good eats. This local restaurant serves up amazing food and a decent cost. The local italian beer is good as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Museo Caruso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Museo Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing