We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience and a taste of whats special about Italian food”

Ristorante Museo Caruso
Ranked #12 of 280 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An amazing experience and a taste of whats special about Italian food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stopped in Sorrento on our cruise holiday and we wanted to experience the fine cusine italy has to offer. We asked the locals to reccomend a good quality restaurant at a reasonable price and we got both.
The staff were amazing and the food top class and we only eat Pizza, Garlic Bread and Pasta but i can tell you there is a marked difference between this and the so called Italian grub we have in the UK.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonY1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    207
    54
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Treat yourself for at least one night!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a really classy restaurant. The food is wonderful. The service is very very good and professional. The decor is amazing with hundreds of photos, caricatures and drawings of Caruso. The beautiful singing of the Maestro is the constant background.
The surprising thing was that it was so quiet. We were there on a Thursday night in August when all of Sorrento was packed, yet there were only 15 customers.Not much more than double the FOH staff.Perhaps people are put off in Summer by the candle lit, dark(ish), ambience when that's what you'd just love in Winter?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sing about it”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great food and very unique location. If you like great Italian food and opera this is the place, prices are not bad especially if you are used to London prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent {OTTIMO}”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I liked the quality, the attention and a customer centered attitude. No dislikes. Leonardzanello@bellsouth.net

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank leonardozanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went here on our last night and wish we'd gone there sooner! The food, the ambience,and the music,plus the service was impeccable.
I had the mix grill fish platter, probably the best fish this I've ever tasted.
The extra little touches are very special and the whole night was magical for our last night in Sorrento.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Museo Caruso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Museo Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing