We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hostel in a beautiful town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
wales, uk
1 review
“A gem of a hostel in a beautiful town.”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Fantastic 'hostel' which should read 4 star hotel. Huge clean room with huge bathroom, very conveniently located at the end of the main corsa italia street. Great value for money, lovely staff who were very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a great deal, this is the best place in Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leggybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    444
    98
    24
    10
See reviews for
204
717
80
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

my husband and myself have just arrived back from sorrento and stayed for 8 nights in the Ulisse deluxe hostel.The best time in this hotel the staff were brill very helpfull and couldn't do enough for us.The bedrooms were very spacious we had a double and a single the room was spotless.The main street is only 5-10mins away from the hotel.we would just like to thank all the management and staff for looking after us

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyor, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is a really 3*+ hotel in very good location, with friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast. From the hotel you can reach the main streets (Corso Italia and Via Fuoro) and Marina Grande in a few minutes. At the lobby and bar there is wifi so you can use your laptop.
The Capri tour organized by the hotel is great, it is 35 EUR and provide a nice program.
Price-value relation is perfect!
I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you are travelling to Sorrento this is the place to stay , rated as a hostel but this is a 3 or 4 star hotel , rooms are large and clean, close to the center of sorrento for walking around.friendly staff who are willing to advise on restaurants and excursions, would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: ask the reception for restaurant in the park , unfortunately i cannot remember the name but the food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stemacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

actually - by no means does this place look like a hostel.
it even gives you fancy shower caps and bathroom shampoo and body washes with their name on it.
its a great place and staff are good too.
we didnt get the 7 euro breakfast and opted for the coffee shop on the main street which is a 7-10 min walk away.
its a great place to stay (and an incredible place to stay if you are used to hostels). We even saw elderly couples there. Its more like a hotel. The only thing is that there are no great views out the windows but I mean that is why you should get out of the hotel and see the city right?
It is pretty clean - they seemed to change the towels everyday though I dont think that is their policy (supposed to be every other day for enviromental reasons) but we didnt argue. though I did see a hair on the hand towel one day (the "new" towel). Internet has a fee unless you have your own device for wireless.
nice lobby as you see in some pics
and some services such as trips to capri or amalfi can be booked at this place for a min fee and they pick you up at front.
its at the far end of town from the train station but walkable if you have a rolly suitcase. just pace yourself and give yourself time. about 15 - 20 min walk.
It has AC which is good - though it makes a strange ticking noise as the night goes on. (maybe just in our room)
a fancier budget place for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuevodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Must say that the Ulisse lived up to expectations,the room [213] was a good size with a large bathroom,simple to operate air condition unit with king size comfortable bed.the breakfast provided was first class.perhaps the most important aspect to mention in favour of the Ulisse is its unbeatable location virtually right in the heart of sorrento,also if you want to spend the day by the sea theres the marina grand just a few hundred yards from the hotel with small sandy beach and nice restaurants on the piers.We would definitley return to this hotel,finally we came via hydrofoil which was a great way to start our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splooshtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Had good stay at the Ulisse@Sorrento which is close to the main shopping street..Via D,Italia we had a taxi from hotel to station cost 20 euros..seems taxis are expensive in Sorrento and also in Naples

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Property: Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In The Heart Of Sorrento, The Hostel Boasts A Convenient Location Within Very Easy Reach Of Sorrento’s Premier Sights And Attractions. Elegantly Styled, Beautifully Furnished And Equipped With All The Service Of A 3 Star Hotel: 50 Rooms All Air-conditioned, Minibar, Personalised Safe, Wi-fi , Underground Garage, Wellness Centre And Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing