We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent HOTEL, overall service and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Where do I begin. First of all the property is by far NOT a hostel. Not sure what the European qualifications or standards are for a hostel, but to me this is clearly a 3* plus property. I'm not a picky traveler. My top 3 musts are: cleanliness/comfort, location and customer service and Ulisse certainly met all three beyond expectations! Our double room was EXTREMELY spacious and spotless! The continental breakfast was plentiful and the customer service was MAGNIFICENT! Very friendly, courteous and extremely accommodating staff and reception desk. In particular Joseph (front desk) was an exceptional receptionist and impressive. I noticed he spoke many languages (French, English, Italian and several african dialects) which came in handy with the international guests who checked in ahead of us! He also doubled as a bartender during his evening shift catering late night snack and expresso service. The hotel is conveniently located to everything! a short walking distance to center of town, trains and beach. The reception desk provided great suggestions and pretty much catered to all our needs. If that weren't enough, there is a spa/wellness center attached to the hotel. I did spend a half day in the turkish baths which was quite relaxing. Overall no complaints and a fabulous experience at the Ulisse! Would definitely return. Sorrento overall is a beauty...

Room Tip: The double is HUGE!! I think they may have given us a triple...that's how big it was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinebaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

3 bed room was suite with 2 bathrooms staff helpful breakfast ok but at 25 per p per night inc breakfast a bargain. Free WiFi and how many hostels have free books and magazines. Very clean brilliant. Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Lovely people and family orientated. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We found the staff to be very helpful. Our room was lovely and had a jacuzzi function in the bath. The hotel or 'hostel' as they call it, was spotless and clean with fresh towels daily, if we wanted them. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the seafront and 3 mins from the old town.

Can't wait to return to Sorrento and Ulisse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlaambrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed with my daughter and friend for 4 nights. the room was huge, breakfast was great, free Wifi in the foyer, huge foyer and lounge area, staff were awesome and very very friendly and helpful. This hostel was better than some hotels we stayed in. Private Triple room 3 seperate beds , bathroom (huge)and very comfortable. When you follow the directions to get to the hostel from the train station look for the stairs to the street below. We missed it and had to ask for directions a few times but once we noticed the stairs and went down to the street below it was right there literally. We were very impressed with the hostel and the staff was exceptional. thank you to the Ulisse Deluxe Hostel for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

How is this a hostel??? It's better than a lot of the hotels I've stayed in! Great staff and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

we ended up staying here as a last minute decision when we got to sorrento and they were very nice about setting us up. the room we stayed in was pretty small for 6 girls but everything was clean, the bathroom was huge and the lobby is really nice. i think it's worth it to stay here just for the day trip to capri because the price is cheaper than doing it on your own. not a bad walk from the train station.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Y M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Lovely hotel, very clean, staff perfect. Be aware the pool is not included in the price - 5 euros each time you enter, not a daily charge.A short walk into main square, you can avoid the steep steps up to the main road by taking the first left turn, a little side street which takes you to the square. There are no views from this hotel or balconies, reception is floor 0, then -1, -2, +1, +2, I didn't have a problem with this but some people were dissappointed, especially those on the minus floors.

Room Tip: ask for floors above reception level, ie: reception 0,+1 or +2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 100 in Sorrento
1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £49 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In The Heart Of Sorrento, The Hostel Boasts A Convenient Location Within Very Easy Reach Of Sorrento’s Premier Sights And Attractions. Elegantly Styled, Beautifully Furnished And Equipped With All The Service Of A 3 Star Hotel: 50 Rooms All Air-conditioned, Minibar, Personalised Safe, Wi-fi , Underground Garage, Wellness Centre And Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing