We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel (see tips on how to get there)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel (see tips on how to get there)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, generous breakfast, close to Sorrento's main street.

Arriving at the hotel: We arrived by boat and were exhausted, so we paid 20 euros for a taxi to take us up the steep slopes at Marina Grande. By the time we left (2 days later) we had figured a much cheaper way. Just walk through the small streets until the lift, which will take you to/from Marina Grande (1 euro per person). We reached Marina Grande from the hotel in about 35 minutes.

Those who arrive by train and bus don't need to face the slopes and can probably just walk ( probably less than 30 minutes).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcopelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    425
    93
    22
    10
See reviews for
190
698
75
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2013 for 3 nights. We were not disappointed at all! It's hard to believe its called a "hostel". The room was spacious and clean. We had a big bathroom and a very quiet area. The shower head even produced colors while the water was on. Fun!
Breakfast was a bit expensive at 7 euros a piece but there was A lot of selection to choose from in food, juices and coffees.
We traveled by train so the walk to the hostel felt like it took along time to get to. Once we were familiar to Sorrento we didn't mind the walk to the train station. It's worth the walk and price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hostel (I'm not sure why its called a hostel) is ideally located in Sorrento - close to the Marina Grande and a lovely walk through the cobbled streets with shops bars and restaurants en route to the main Piazza Tasso. Our room was immaculate it had everything we needed - no hidden charges for air con or safety deposit key. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. The whole place is decorated tastefully and kept spotless but the staff were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly and more than helpful. We knew there wouldn't be views/a balcony and an outdoor pool so nothing was a disappointment. If you want those 3 things you'll pay at least extra 600 pounds for such a central location - I preferred spending that on the beach and in the restaurants!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very good hotel - spacious and modern (not a hostel by any means). Our room was huge and very clean, although some fixtures (e.g. the shower screen) were looking a bit tired looking and could probably do with being replaced. We didn't find the hotel noisy as others have mentioned. Breakfast was served in a large airy room with a good continental selection, although coffee is unfortunately from a machine.

Great location - 5 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento but bars and cafes start immediately. We got the coach from Naples airport and were able to walk to the hotel from the drop off point in Sorrento with no need for a taxi.

The hotel were offering an excursion to Capri which was good value when compared to the cost of public transport to the island (expensive in both cases though). Only downside is that you have 6 hours to spend in Capri which we felt was far too long for such a small island.

Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank saljrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at the Ulisse Deluxe for 7 nights in August. Room was very comfortable had double for single occupancy and kept spotlessly clean every day. Nice bathroom but shower was a bit small but adequate and towels changed regularly. Large choice for breakfast . The floors are tiled, so if you get 'noisy neighbours' who like to slam doors or scrape chairs across floors it echos right through the corridors but was acceptable. Staff very friendly and welcoming, made my stay in Sorrento memorable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone as it is a walkable distance to shops and the many eateries. Taxis in Sorrento are expensive, the bus is not. The Ulisse is well worth considering as an excellent value for money bed and breakfast, definitely more hotel-like rather than hostel. Couldn't rate spa did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondachick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed there for four days in August this summer. We were very pleased with the hotel. Even though it is called a hostel, it is really a hotel. Clean rooms, great staff and good location. We enjoyed staying there. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at Ulysee for 7 days early August 2013. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The location is handy, a short walk to centre of Sorrento. Large clean room. This felt like a hotel rather than a hostel. Buffet was basic but fine. Had a great stay. Unfortunately pool was closed when we stayed. With the heat it would have been great to have.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an0rak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon Meuble
Hotel Mignon Meuble
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Property: Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SET IN THE HEART OF SORRENTO, THE HOSTEL BOASTS A CONVENIENT LOCATION WITHIN VERY EASY REACH OF SORRENTO’S PREMIER SIGHTS AND ATTRACTIONS. ELEGANTLY STYLED, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE SERVICE OF A 3 STAR HOTEL: 50 ROOMS ALL AIR-CONDITIONED, MINIBAR, PERSONALISED SAFE, WI-FI , UNDERGROUND GARAGE, WELLNESS CENTRE AND POOL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing