We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Corso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magi House Relais(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
182
25
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
25
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs apartmentpiazza stiron gatetrain stationcomfortable walking distanceany assistancegreat hostscooking facilitiesdaily maid serviceknock on the doorperfect accommodationbusy piazzacentral locationthe main squareamalfi coast and caprihome from homesun terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

All the positive comments are true. This is a charming,home-like gem of place to stay. Antonio and his lovely mum are delightful. Location couldn't be better; booking directly online and email communication was efficient and quick.
The shared courtyard was very pleasant - a good place to sit and read or catch up on emails.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We had a wonderful time a Villa Elisa. Great service - both friendly and yet unobtrusive. The two rooms we had (as a party of three) were off the Courtyard and were clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. The facilities were great for making light meals though as there are so many great choices for eating out we did that most nights. However, it was lovely to have a leisurely breakfast in the Courtyard. The location is great with easy access to ferrys, trains, buses and within the old town but away from the noise of the main square. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous12345XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Very central location, very clean, wonderful owners, friendly, perfect!
I will came back every year untill death!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveDubreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Steps away from the Piazza Sant'Antonino, this self-service apartment is located within minutes of everything in downtown Sorrento. The courtyard, shared with all the other apartments, is very pleasant and makes up for the lack of windows. The kitchen is handy and allows you to take advantange of the local produce and fish if you feel so inclined. The cafe next door is very convenient and the city is rife with restaurtants.
Overall, a very good place to base yourself when spending a few days touring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holey-soles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I travelled to Sorrento with six of my friends (3 couples) as a celebration of our 50th Birthdays. We were able to book the four villa's on the lower level of Villa Elissa. ( Each villa is what we would call a studio apartment in Australia). Booking was very easy and I communicated via email with Antonio on several occasions so that I was sure that the accommodation would suit our needs. We had the courtyard area outside the villa's to ourselves and used it extensively for alfresco dining and leisure time.

Prior to our arrival Antonio had given us information on transport to Sorrento and assisted our group by organising airport transfer from Naples by a trusted and professional provider. He also organised for the same company and driver to take us on a day trip to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We had a wonderful day.

As a reward for staying over 7 days at Villa Elissa, Antonio organised his father, Mario (a tour guide) to take us to Herculaneum by train and guide us through the historic site. We really appreciated this.

Our group wanted a cooking experience whilst in Sorrento. Mario (Antonio's father) is a chef, as well as a tour guide, and Antonio organised him to lead us in the making of traditional Campanian dishes in the family home. Antonio's mother, Jospehine and his sister, Laura also helped. We had a hearty banquet with local wines at the conclusion of our experience. This was a very special evening for us and we really felt part of the family.

The villa's are very clean, self-contained and well-secured. Villa Elissa is centrally located for transport (rail, bus and ferry), shopping, the historic sites of Pompei and Herculaneum, and the Amalfi coast region.

The owners are extremely helpful, whilst allowing you the privacy you may expect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Elissa and I would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews