We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Place to stay and didn't break the Bank"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Place to stay and didn't break the Bank"”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Villa Elisa. Private, with locking courtyard entrance, quiet, and the rooms were large. It is also located in the perfect part of town. The owners, Mario & Guiseppna, couldn't have been nicer, and Mario is also a tour guide. Ask to look at his roof garden? We will definately be back

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDSTROUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
112
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband, 20 year old son and I stayed at Villa Elisa for 4 nights. Antonio met us at the apartment and was most helpful with showing us where things were and how they worked, i.e., T.V. and air conditioner (which worked great!). He also had literature, maps and coupons for the surrounding area. We stayed in the apartment on the 2nd level, with a terrace/balcony overlooking the piazza. There was a small table were we ate breakfast and had our glass of wine at night. This was also the best place for internet reception - couldn't really connect in the apartment. As they say in real estate, "location, location, location..." and this apartment was in the perfect location, as far as I'm concerned. Also, someone came in and tidied up every day. If we're ever lucky enough to return Sorrento, I would hope to stay at Villa Elisa again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbtrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed here with some friends at the beginning of my trip across the Amalfi coast and then solo, on my way back. Antonio and his parents are amazing...towards the end of the trip, I needed help and they were very responsive and helped me arrange things! Its centrally located, easy walking access to everything and the terrace on top is perfect for meals/reading in the sun. I would highly recommend this for friends/family or solo travellers!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DikshaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed at villa elisa for a week, right in the centre of sorrento. Villa was beautiful, all rooms very clean, and if we needed anything someone was always available to assist us. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

All the positive comments are true. This is a charming,home-like gem of place to stay. Antonio and his lovely mum are delightful. Location couldn't be better; booking directly online and email communication was efficient and quick.
The shared courtyard was very pleasant - a good place to sit and read or catch up on emails.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We had a wonderful time a Villa Elisa. Great service - both friendly and yet unobtrusive. The two rooms we had (as a party of three) were off the Courtyard and were clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. The facilities were great for making light meals though as there are so many great choices for eating out we did that most nights. However, it was lovely to have a leisurely breakfast in the Courtyard. The location is great with easy access to ferrys, trains, buses and within the old town but away from the noise of the main square. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous12345XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Very central location, very clean, wonderful owners, friendly, perfect!
I will came back every year untill death!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDubreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 139 in Sorrento
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Property: Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing