We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento in April is a wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We spent two nights in Sorrento and fell in love with the town and the Villa Elisa. The Villa was conveniently located on the Piazza Sant'Antonino, making it an easy walk to almost everywhere in Sorrento. The courtyard at the Villa Elisa really is as pretty as the pictures suggest and makes a great place to write journals and sip limoncello after a day of sightseeing. Even though family matters prevented Antonio from greeting us upon our arrival, his sister and 15 year old niece did everything possible to help us feel at home in Sorrento. Convenient parking is nearby. I had corresponded through emails with Antonio for several months prior to our arrival, so I felt as if I already knew him. He answers emails promptly and has many helpful suggestions for making a trip to Sorrento a wonderful experience. We are already planning a return trip to the Villa Elisa.

Room Tip: Two bars nearby offer cappuccino and rolls for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Villa Elisa is a charming guest house located close to Piazza Tasso. It is charming and quaint. The staff is kind and helpful. I loved that I could walk everywhere from the Villa! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Villa Elisa for 2 weeks. We actually changed apartments halfway through due to late booking - Antonio was incredibly helpful throughout.

The Villa Elisa is superbly located right on the Piazza Sant'Antonino. This is only a few mundred metres from the main square but has a very different atmosphere.
It doesn't have the throngs of tourists the Piazza Tasso has but is much quieter and more "authentic" feeling. It is very quiet at night.
There is a bar next door which I used to get takeaway coffees from each morning and the other way is a restaurant which we got take away pizza and salad to eat in the courtyard.
The train and bus station is a 10 minute walk and all the central restaurants, shops etc are very near. The port for boats to Capri/Naples etc is just down the hill and there is a bus stop right outside.

The apartments were a good size and kept immaculately clean and the courtyard is a lovely space to sit and relax. The bes were very large and very comfortable.
Antonio and his family were lovely and always around to ask if you need anything.

Overall we had a fantastic stay there and would definitely stay again if we returned to Sorrento

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickgg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I traveled with family and friends and we rented three rooms. Everyone in our party loved the accomations. I especially enjoyed the courtyard. We ate breakfast each morning in the courtyard and drank wine out there in the evenings. The wifi worked perfectly, owners were incrediby friendly and accomdating, and the location was perfect! We were there in the winter and also enjoyed the heated floors and towel racks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncmaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Arriving in Piazza Sant'Antonino we located the entrance to Villa Elisa sandwiched between a restaurant and a clothing store and entered a courtyard full of wonderful plants and hundreds of twinkling lights. We were given a very warm welcome and show to our ground floor apartment, Dahlia. A very comfortable bedroom with a separate & well equipped kitchen with a table for four (I always travel with my cooks knives); a large shower room with toilet and bidet and a separate toilet to boot. One for me, one for the husband. We so enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. The wi fi was a great bonus and enabled us to check opening times for Pompei and various museums as well as check out a few restaurant reviews. We so enjoyed buying local produce and cooking in the apartment. New Years eve was a riot of fireworks- in Piazza Sant'Antonino as well as just about every street in Sorrento. A really great place for a holiday and very well located. It was easy to travel around using public transport- Antonio provided lots of information for which we were very grateful. The apartment was serviced daily. Don't hesitate to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs (they are very steep) ask for a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkerBee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the upper apartment, that looks out onto the piazza, while our friends had a room off the terrace. The lower room had only one window in the kitchen, which was large. It also had two bathrooms, while ours had one. Upstairs, we had a bit more noise but we loved looking out onto the street activity from the balcony. This place is unique and charming, superbly located and the apartments are well supplied. We booked directly with Antonio with no problems. Nonna Josipina is lovely and we managed to communicate even through the language barrier. That's how we found out they had moved our drying underwear to the rack along the balcony away from our room!

Room Tip: The upper apartment is a bit noisy, but a great view of the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the end of October and the location was perfect and the owners went out of their way to make the stay perfect for us. The apartment was clean and kept well and the rooftop and patio were quaint and beautiful. A great stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs apartment is roomy and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing