We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Sorrento.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
SyossetNY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Sorrento.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A very special family trip was made extra special by our stay in Villa Elisa. I will not repeat all of the compliments found in the other reviews but I will say if you are doing the Almalfi coast this is the only place to stay. We traveled from all points of the globe to find HOME. We ranged from 8 to 80 and we all found this location and setting to be perfect. Mario and his family became extended family to us. We will return to Villa Elisa, and I think this place will be a special rendezvous for our family for generations to come. Thank you Mario and Antonio.

Room Tip: We preferred the ground floor but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCWoodburyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
111
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Villa Elisa in Sorrento and could not have enjoyed it more! The room was in a perfect location off a beautiful piazza close to the coast. It was very quiet but just steps from everything in Sorrento. They have a lovely, private courtyard with tables and chairs for guest to use anytime. We had a full kitchen which was very nice in the middle of a long trip - with a supermarket not far away. The family welcomed us and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend the Villa Elisa to anyone staying in Sorrento!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here with my family for one week in July. We couldn't have asked for better. The place was clean and in a great location, close to the water and close to all the restaurants and shopping Sorrento has to offer. Mario and the rest of his family were so helpful that it felt more like we were staying with our friends rather then a hotel. I absolutely loved the experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank brittNY41990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and we were delighted with our stay. The pictures online don't do it justice. Our room was spotless, spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. There was also a cleaner that came in every day, just like a hotel! The location was fabulous, beside everything i.e. restaurants, beach etc..I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 9 nights at the villa Elisa and couldn't have asked for more!! We were made very welcome upon arrival and during our stay. The location was ideal, everything we needed was within walking distance. We were in a ground floor room which was really big, with air conditioning and serviced thoroughly on a daily basis. The outside courtyard was lovely for sitting in the evening with a glass of wine (or two). We also had use of the small sun garden which was a little added bonus. It was a little noisy with traffic from the square early evening but this died down by the time we went to bed. Only other slight negative is the hair dryer in the bathroom wasn't very powerful, therefore it took me sometime to blow dry my long hair. BUT in all honestly, this is a very minor point and if that's all we to complain about, I believe it goes without saying that the villa Elisa is fantastic. We'll definitely be back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Villa Elisa is ideally located in Sorrento, a very nice apartment on Piazza Sant' Antonio with easy access to the train and port. Antonio was accessible via phone or email prior to and during our stay, and was very helpful throughout. Everybody involved was very friendly, especially his father and they made great hosts. We would definitely recommend Villa Elisa and Sorrento into any travel plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandG128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

After having spent a couple of nights in Rome over Easter, it was a welcome relief to stay with Antonio and his parents in their quiet apartment located in the heart of Sorrento. Antonio was a great help in arranging transfers to and from Naples. He and his parents are excellent hosts and I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Elisa.

Many thanks Antonio.

Doug
Kilmore Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Property: Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing