We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B short walk from the heart of Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emily Suites Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just got back after a week in the Emily Suites B&B.

Emily, her parents and staff were very hospitable. Contact with Emily before we arrived was great, she even called before we left UK to confirm what time we would like to be collected from the station, then waited 45 mins as coach was delayed.

Nothing was too much trouble for them though out the whole stay, even taking us to beaches and showing us how to get back by bus.

The room was a large spacious room with a sofa that converted into a bed for our toddler which she loved. With a large ensuite shower, only thing is that the water does not drain away very quickly nothing some strong drain cleaner couldn't fix. and I thought shower head could do with replacing.

The B&B is a short walk (about 25mins with a buggy) from the centre of Sorrento along the main road that runs through Sorrento so there is no getting lost. I would definitely recommend Emily Suites

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuggyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

My partner and I travelled to Sorrento with our close friends (another couple) for a joint birthday adventure and arrived at the Emily suites to be greeted with a warm welcome by Mrs Nino co-owner of the suites.
Immediately after settling us in, she noticed it was our birthday's during our stay from our passport details which made us both feel very special.
Mr Nino arrived shortly after and explained everything we needed to know he also gave us a lift to the port on the morning of our trip to the Island of Capri and couldn't have been more helpful.
The suites are clean, tidy, there is free Wi-Fi, hot drinks facilities and fridge, plus the suites are in an excellent location close to the train station, bus stop and centre.
Breakfast was tasty and special effort was made to make it special for us and we were both provided with a complimentary bottle of wine.
I would recommend anyone to stay here, we were really made to feel part of the family.

Room Tip: The turquoise room we stayed in has a balcony which was excellent for the 4 of us to have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have stayed here for 3 nights, clean and stylish! good breakfast with nice hosts!

we can park our car in the opposite gas station which is only 10EURO per day!

Highly recommended for guest who want to go to Capri for a day trip and also easy access to Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsingTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 5 nights in April. We stayed in the turquoise room which was really big and had all of the facilities that we needed.
The wi-fi was excellent and very fast and the fridge and kettle were also well used and very handy to have.
I was really pleased that there was a full length mirror in the wardrobe and a large mirror in the bathroom.
As with all hotels and b+bs that we have stayed at I found that there were not enough coat hangers in the wardrobe but this was not a major problem and this was one of only two things that I could possibly complain about.
The only other issue was with the hot water supply, this was limited as the rooms run off a tank. I found this slightly difficult as I have long hair and my partner wet shaves every day so we had to try and conserve hot water otherwise there was not enough for both of us to have showers, me to wash my hair and him to have a shave.
These were two minor niggles and did not cause us any discomfort and overall they in no way affected our experience of Emily Suites.
The best thing about Emily Suites was the staff, Emilia, the owner was absolutely lovely. She spoke excellent English and went out of her way to resolve our hot water issue and give us information about the area and the transport options to the airport.
Emilia’s father was also lovely, he offered us free lifts down to the port and our day of departure offered to drive us to the station with our luggage. He also very kindly gave us a bag of huge lemons to take home with us.
The cleaning lady was wonderful, she made lovely breakfasts which were very substantial, it varied each day which was much appreciated, we received a platter of fruit on our first morning, strawberry cocktails on another and a selection of meat and cheese on another. She went out of her way to accommodate our plans and was really friendly. She thoroughly cleaned the room everyday to an excellent standard – cleanliness is really important to both of us and so we were extremely happy and satisfied with the standard at Emily Suites.
We would definitely stay here again if we return to Sorrento. I booked our trip to Italy as a present for my partners 50th and was really pleased with my choice of accommodation, it really added to what was an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: The turquoise room had a lovely view of the mountains behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This amazing little bed and breakfast was perfect for exploring sorrento and its surronds.

My partner and myself were greeted by an extreamly polite young Italian lady who showed us our room in detail explained how to get to all the major tourist attractions from the b&b and the most authentic places to eat in sorrento.

If you are looking to stay in sorrento close to the shops and public transport in a quiet location emily suits is the place

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ja_me_ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Mr. Giordano was an excellent host! His hospitality was very much appreciated. The rooms were lovely...clean and spacious. The young woman who cleaned and served breakfast was extrodinarily sweet. The location is great, just ashort walk from the center of town. We took the frry from naples and took a cb to the B&B. you could walt, but not with luggage...mostly uphill and probably a 20 minute walk. We would certainly stay there again. Grazie! Grazie!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the main street. Very picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Suites Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Suites Sorrento

Address: Corso Italia 323, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £40 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emily Suites Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emily Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Sorrento along the main street of the town, via Corso Italia. The street is famous for shopping, restaurants, night life and is the perfect location from which to explore all the major tourist attractions in the surrounding areas. The luxurious building itself has been constructed with creative passion combining both comfort and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emily Suites Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing