We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!”
Review of Emily Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emily Suites
Ranked #14 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a very short stay at Emily suites between the 9-11 October. It is a family run bed and breakfast with lovely, large modern rooms. We needed some clothes ironing so the housekeeper ironed them all for us and hung them up in our room without an additional charge! We also needed to make a short trip to massa lubrense - Emilia's mum drove us there with Emilia and they waited for us to finish and drove us all the way back again for no additional cost! They really went the extra mile to help us and it was so great to receive such a wonderful unexpected service! A delicious continental breakfast is delivered to your room each morning (freshly baked croissants, toast, cappuccinos, espressos). On departure Emilia and her lovely parents met us to see us off and her father even dropped us off to the train station. We had a wonderful stay and will be sure to return next year. We look forward to seeing you again :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbharadva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our family of seven (two children and three teenagers) shared two rooms that were both pleasantly decorated and sparkling clean. The suites are close to the center of Corrento, the train station, and the port. Breakdfasts were plentiful. The father drove us in two shifts to the port to catch the hydrofoil to Capri. Best of all, was the unexpected birthday cake presented on my granddaughter's birthday that occurred during our stay. Annamaria was a caring hostess, inquiring of our needs and anticipating our wants. I highly recommend Emily Suite for anyone with less than a millionaire's income.

Room Tip: These suites are located on the third floor with a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Paradise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Emily Suites in September this year and had a wonderful time. Emilia and her mother and father could not have done more for us, they made us feel so welcome. We were in Italy for a friends wedding and Emilia's father drove us there and even drove us to the bus station on our last day. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. I would highly recommend Emily Suites, the rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. It's location is great as it is only about a 10 minute walk to the main square, which is full of restaurants, bars, shops etc Sorrento is an amazing place and one that I fell in love with. If you ever get the opportunity to go there take it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelajbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Convenient location approx 10 mins walk from central Piazza in Sorrento.Room very clean, located on 3rd floor, lift available. Great breakfast served in room. Green room has small balcony facing on to main road in to Sorrento which is extremely busy but non the less quite pleasant to sit out. Pleasant staff. Only minor inconvenience was the credit card machine would not accept any of our cards which had not and has not subsequently occured during our holiday, so had to make a cash payment for our 8 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with two teenagers. Lovely comfortable room. Did not meet owner however her parents looked after us very well. They picked us up from train station and took us back on our departure. Station not far but saved us struggling with luggage. Lovely lady who brought us breakfast every morning at time we requested. Never had breakfast in room before but it was great not to rush to a dining room. Stayed in the green quad room at the front of building which had balcony. Noisy street below but with shutters down at night we were not disturbed.
A very pleasant experience staying at Emily suites. Only downside was the walk into the sorrento centre. However, every hotel has a compromise and it was only a small one.
Would definitely recommend to tourists looking for somewhere comfortable and friendly as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyloocardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just got back after a week in the Emily Suites B&B.

Emily, her parents and staff were very hospitable. Contact with Emily before we arrived was great, she even called before we left UK to confirm what time we would like to be collected from the station, then waited 45 mins as coach was delayed.

Nothing was too much trouble for them though out the whole stay, even taking us to beaches and showing us how to get back by bus.

The room was a large spacious room with a sofa that converted into a bed for our toddler which she loved. With a large ensuite shower, only thing is that the water does not drain away very quickly nothing some strong drain cleaner couldn't fix. and I thought shower head could do with replacing.

The B&B is a short walk (about 25mins with a buggy) from the centre of Sorrento along the main road that runs through Sorrento so there is no getting lost. I would definitely recommend Emily Suites

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuggyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My partner and I travelled to Sorrento with our close friends (another couple) for a joint birthday adventure and arrived at the Emily suites to be greeted with a warm welcome by Mrs Nino co-owner of the suites.
Immediately after settling us in, she noticed it was our birthday's during our stay from our passport details which made us both feel very special.
Mr Nino arrived shortly after and explained everything we needed to know he also gave us a lift to the port on the morning of our trip to the Island of Capri and couldn't have been more helpful.
The suites are clean, tidy, there is free Wi-Fi, hot drinks facilities and fridge, plus the suites are in an excellent location close to the train station, bus stop and centre.
Breakfast was tasty and special effort was made to make it special for us and we were both provided with a complimentary bottle of wine.
I would recommend anyone to stay here, we were really made to feel part of the family.

Room Tip: The turquoise room we stayed in has a balcony which was excellent for the 4 of us to have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Roseto
B&B Il Roseto
#8 of 143 in Sorrento
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#3 of 143 in Sorrento
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#10 of 143 in Sorrento
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Suites

Address: Corso Italia 323, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emily Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emily Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Sorrento along the main street of the town, via Corso Italia. The street is famous for shopping, restaurants, night life and is the perfect location from which to explore all the major tourist attractions in the surrounding areas. The luxurious building itself has been constructed with creative passion combining both comfort and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emily Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing