We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Emily Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emily Suites
Ranked #14 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed with our 11 and 7 year old boys at Emilia suites for a week. We arrived out of hours and Emilia met us at the door as we arrived by taxi. A lift is available.The air conditioned apartment was comfy, spacious and clean and it was great having breakfast delivered to our room. It was within walking distance of the bus and train station and close to many eateries and ice-cream parlours!
Emilia recommended good restaurants and even drove us to the port when we were off to Capri.
She spoke excellent English and always made sure that we had everything that we needed. The service was impeccable.
We felt very welcome and would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krutika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Emily Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I recently stayed at Emilia suites with my partner for a week and could not have been happier with the service we received.

The staff went above and beyond what was expected of them to make sure we had a great holiday in Sorrento. The help they provided varied from being picked up from the station when we arrived, to advice about local attractions and help with transport and restaurant bookings.

The B&B is part of a residential block but there is a decent lift so there is no need to carry suitcases up the stairs.

The room was clean and very large compared to hotels in the area. Plus the package was very reasonably priced.

I would definitely recommend Emilia Suites to anyone hoping to get great value for money when they travel to Sorrento.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room which is on the same side as the train track. However the trains are infr...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Emily suites is a clean, bright and comfortable apartment-style place in Sorrento, Itlay, a charming town close by to Pompeii, Vesuvius, and the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean, and elegant. Breakfast was delivered to our room and consisted of toast and jams, croissants and orange juice (because we don't drink coffee or tea). The owner, Emilia, and her staff are incredibly helpful, friendly, and speak english very well. Emilia went above and beyond for us when our rental car broke down on our way to the Amalfi coast (after we had left Emily Suites); she picked us up at the side of the road, called the rental company for us (it was closed because it was a Sunday), drove us back to our car to wait for a tow truck, and helped us re-plan the rest of our trip in Italy. One of the best parts of our entire trip was getting to know our host during the whole car debaucle. I recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue and Violet rooms (because we needed to stay an extra night when our rental car...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We like the huge room, the bathroom, and the continental breakfast with fresh filled croissants. Emily and her team were very pleasant with us. She even kindly gave us a lift to the station, which was a nice touch. De finally we recommended to stay here. Ignacio & Massimo.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nacho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Great base to visit Pompeii, amalfi coast, Herculaneum & Vesuvius.
The owner was so friendly, helpful & couldn't do enough for us.
The b&b is in a private accomadation block above some some shops. It doesnt look very inspiring from the outside but the rooms were very good & nicely presented. Breakfast is served in your room & was perfectly adequate.
You can park your car for 10 euro a day at the garage just across the road, which is very convenient & good value as parking is at such a premium in sorrento.
The railway line does run just behind the building but wasn't a problem. No outside space for guests but again we were out & about all day so it didn't matter .
Take the train to Pompeii, station in sorrento 5 min walk from b&b & station at Pompeii drops you off right at door, costs about 2 euro!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Emily suites is located in a huge living complex. So there is no such thing as a real reception open 24/7. The breakfast is a joke! Some hard bread and one cup of coffee. If you ask for a second cup of lousy coffe - denied!
Service - denied!

The bed was huge, but thats the only positive thing in that B&B

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilia g, Proprietario at Emily Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Mrs. Sarah,
I write in a very friendly but direct , I do not remember at all that he had the pleasure to meet you , it ' my employees remember you . Tripadvisor I have not yet reported to the little attendibility ' Review just 'cause I would like to get more details , with your reply via this portal so ' public about his stay here .
The title of the review is disturbing "worst nightmare "
Breakfast is served in the room and we NEVER DENIED our customers with further additions to the breakfast , indeed there is a lady who has complete disposal in the morning in case our customers wanted another cup of (coffee , tea, cioccolata , cappuccino , etc. etc.) and is freshly prepared. The bread is not part of our standard because we bought a fresh croissant every morning! Moreover, if we were not very efficient in His service we 'd like to know right away, at least we would have tried to meet Your needs.
Anyway we are really disappointed because we try to give my best to the people who stay with us, because our goal is to have a wonderful holiday and the Emily Suites in Sorrento !
AnnaMaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay in Sorrento and stayed at the Emily Suites and have nothing but good things to say about our stay, we stayed here 31.1.14 - 2.2.14.

We flew into Naples on the Friday morning landing at around 11am on what i can only describe as one of the worst landings I have ever experienced, rocking and dropping turning our stomachs for around ten minutes, my breakfast from Gatwick nearly came back up! We had arranged for a private transfer to greet us (Sorrento Shuttle Service) expecting a mini bus to be greeted by an Italian chap called Alfredo who had a plaque with our name on it who then took us to the car park where we had a top of the range Mercedes! very pleased we were chatting to the informative driver who had given us a full run down of Naples and Sorrento!

We pulled up at an Esso petrol station to be told that we were here, looking around we couldnt see the entrance but Alfredo ushered us across the busy road, paid the driver our transfer costs and tipped him, arriving to a door with a buzzer system we pushed the buzzer for the Emily Suites and Nino answered, we werent aware that it was his mobile! We walked up a couple of flights of stairs as we had missed the tiny life to our left and buzzed but no answer but soon enough Nino was at the door and welcomed us inside.

He took us to our room which was the Green Room which is lovely and spacious and was the only room that had a balcony that faced the street. Nino ran through the room requirements, asked us about what time we would like our breakfast and that it would be brought to us in our room, he was very friendly and informative, gave us a local map and explained about the local area, we were immediately made to feel welcome.

We settled into our room , changed and went to explore the local area walking left out of the apartment we walked down the street toward the centre, the Main Street was very busy as it was friday evening so you can imagine rush hour! We stumbled across a pub called The English Inn and was greeted by a warm welcome from Fabio who was very grateful that we walked in and decided to spend some time there, a nice little warm place to rest from the rain with great decor.

We had planned on a few sight seeing trips locally, so the Saturday we arose early and after breakfast walked just ten minutes to the train and bus station, brought some train tickets and jumped on the train to Pompeii, we needed bother paying for tickets due to a dispute between the government and the train workers, we were never asked for our ticket or a machine from the moment we travelled back and forth from Pompeii, still 7 euros wasn't too bad. The train from Sorrento to Pompeii took around half an hour and stopped immediately at Pompeii train station, we walked to the ruins and paid 11 euros each to enter but decided to have audio guides for a further 5 euros each, I would recommend doing this.

Pompeii is an amazing place to visit and well worth the money and the time you spend there, just make a note of where the toilets are as it is like a maze so you need decent map reading skills! visit some of the tombs and the amphitheatre great for pictures and to understand the history of the lost city, a true wonder of the world to date.

Saturday we found a great restaurant called Parrauchianno or something similar on the Main Street, what an amazing place to eat with great decor and what I can only describe an green houses with church decor, seeing is believing, this place is amazing and great food we couldn't find fault at all and were very well looked after. Walking back we found a bar called Banana Split which a was a nice little bar that had an english/irish/scottish feel to it?

We had met Emilia who I have to say has got this lovely little B&B perfect to all that you would need for a stay in such a lovely place. Emilia had informed us that it would be easier to catch a bus back to the airport which we could from the train station for around 10 euros each and takes just over an hour, I would recommend that you do this but make sure of the times (which you can see in the emily suites so you can decide which time to leave.

All in all this place is the perfect place to stay in Sorrento perfectly placed for all you need, a friendly family, good breakfast and so much so we would recommend to other people to stay here, we would like to visit again but probably September when the weather is better as it rained much of our stay but didn't dampen our spirits.

If a spacious stay with a warm welcome sounds like your kind of stay then do not hesitate to give the Emily suites a call!

Tips: The entrance to the suites are a shop front and up stairs so take a tiny lift and ask to stay in the green room, lovely decor with large bath room and comfortable bed :)

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Green Room for sure!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilia g, Proprietario at Emily Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for the beautiful comment made about your experience with us!!! :) :) :)
The guests' satisfaction is our greatest gratification. We look forward to your next visit in Semptember! :)
Ciao, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.5 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 142 in Sorrento
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillea Relais
Bougainvillea Relais
#13 of 142 in Sorrento
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Suites

Address: Corso Italia 323, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £57 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emily Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emily Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Sorrento along the main street of the town, via Corso Italia. The street is famous for shopping, restaurants, night life and is the perfect location from which to explore all the major tourist attractions in the surrounding areas. The luxurious building itself has been constructed with creative passion combining both comfort and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emily Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing