We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay of Naples view”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for only one night and found the Eden Hotel to be an ideal location to explore Sorrento. We wandered down all the alleys, walked over to look out on the Bay, had gelato!! Saw the Old Mill just up the hill from the main square in Sorrento. It is no longer in use but it is intriguing. If you get an opportunity, take the White Train Tour". It is inexpensive and a great tour.

Hotel Eden is clean, in a safe part of Sorrento, service is good. We were given a "view" room. This is true, to a point. We did not look out onto the Bay, but we could sirpt on our patio and see it.

NO WIFI in the rooms and you must pay to use it in the lobby.

Breakfast is included. They offer an extensive menu, compared to most we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The room we had was good. Ask for a view room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quipay-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel eden is in a perfect location,right near every thing. The staff are very friendy and accomodating,go out of there way to help you. The hotel is immaculately clean and theres a nice swimming pool too. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel eden.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalajane_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As previous reviewers have commented, this is a 3 star hotel, but it is located in a very convenient spot for town centre, railway station, bus station and harbour.
Staff very friendly, rooms basic but adequate. We paid for a sea view and occupied room 504. Fabulous views from window. Only downside was a bit of noise from extractor fan and wall mounted hairdryer in neighbouring room, but as we were only in our room for short periods of time, it didn't really impact on us.
The breakfast was very adaquate, with fruit juice, cereal, yoghurts, cakes and bread together with scrambled egg. Tea and coffee. Mainly self service, however breakfast staff very willing to help if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolElaineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My overall opinion is good value for money; we went half board the food was adequate but a bit uninspiring.
I read some bad reviews and think the point you have to remember is, this is a three star hotel in a very good location, if you want swish then pay for a five star. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean.
Would I go back to Sorrento, no I found it quite commercialised I didn’t realise that Sorrento is solely reliant on the tourist trade. It is rather expensive expect about double the U.K prices for food and drink, so half board is a good option unless you have money to burn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent location near centre with access at back to main street and pleasant garden with driveway on sea side. Very clean with good refurbished bathroom, but oh dear the room and indeed the whole hotel is rather minimalist but not in the trendy boutique way. Every wall is white and the woodwork marine blue. Why no pictures to relieve this starkness and to make a room a bit more welcoming? We were disturbed in the night by the bright blue light which is emitted by the air conditioning control which could have been better located. The breakfast was adequate but why in an area with abundant citrus fruit is the orange juice so artificial? However, in the end, despite the dire orange juice we would stay here again provided the price was reasonable. We got the room for £81 per night but most websites were quoting well over £100.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the garden. The rooms on the first floor have big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_and_Jane_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel Eden, Sorrento. Italy. For all people from all over our globe seeking a visit to Sorrento look no further than the Hotel Eden. A Family run Hotel where each guest is very welcomed and assisted in all their needs of their stay and exploring plans. Run by Angelo , Joana, Luigi, Antonio, Maria . A 3 Star hotel with all you wish in a hotel stay. ideally situated to Tasso Square as there is a side gated entrance to key holders only which takes you to where all the action of Sorrento is. Daily trips can be organised at the front desk such as , Capri, Pompeii, Ravello, Amalfi, and Positana. You can be picked up at the hotel front desk. This hotel is within easy reach of train station and all bus services. The little things that matter like magazines up to date for your reading and many books available all free . Small swimming pool with beds and chairs with pool services . Boasting a beautiful garden to sit under the lemon trees to shade and relax and listen to music. Daily bed linen and towels given, the usual alarm calls . This family run hotel offers the best service possible and everyone is treated so well. Small Bar, restaurant on grounds of hotel next to pool. Breakfast served each morning fresh coffee , fruits juices, cakes and selection of meats. On exiting side gate you have supermarket across the road also a paper shop and tobacco shop along with all the fashion and sightseeing trip agents like bus tours of Sorrento and a small tram that take you to all about. Capri 25 minutes by Hydra foil, Pompeii 45 minutes by private driver. You wont be disappointed by this hotel and its excellent personal services given. You feel so at home you will return. Beautiful views from rooms in front of hotel floor 3 and 4. excellent hygiene The family will continue to bring you back again and again to their hotel. Easy access for disability, very child friend, small and intimate. Little bar tables outside for relaxing and conversation. Beautiful go there. For easy reach to everything. Thank you Hotel Eden for my wonderful stay

Room Tip: Floors 3 front of house have big balconies with table and chairs to sit and relax. Floor 4 front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for a week in September. Certainly a case of you get what you pay for! Standard room very disappointing.

Pros:
good location, especially with private access to a Main Street in the middle of town using room pass card. Few minutes walk to min square, railway and bus station.

Room and public areas were spotlessly clean.

Refurbished bathroom was lovely, plenty of hot water, good to have a fridge in room.

Luigi, the reception manager had good knowledge of local area.

Air con effective ( but seemed to turn itself off)

Cons:
Standard room we had was dark and dingy. Two windows with no view overlooked buildings and washing lines. Asked for a different room , offered to pay an upgrade fee- kept being told this was not possible and yet I am convinced the hotel wasn't full all week.

Beds were not changed. Towel changing very haphazard. One day the towels were obviously dirty and were not changed. When we asked at reception to have them changed we were told we should have put them in the bath.

Had we had any sort of information in the room about this we would have known!

No free WiFi in rooms. Wifi only available in reception area at a ridiculous price!

TV only had four channels ( only one of which was in Englsh)

Breakfast was extremely poor. Same every day. Chaotic. Tables not cleared. Two male staff more noticeable by their absence.Milk, cutlery, yoghurt kept running out.Tinned fruit. Only hot food was scrambled egg.

Pool area was ok but pool water did not look clean. My partner is an Environmental Health Officer and knows about these things!). Whenever we sat by the pool we felt constantly pressurised to buy drinks from the bar. The female employee was lovely and was only doing her job but it was irritating.
An older man ( maybe the owner) was always trying to get us to buy drinks even if we were passing by. He at times appeared rude.

If we went back to Sorrento would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a view and do room only if you can. Breakfast is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retracenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#69 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £112 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing