We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but eat out at night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but eat out at night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel because we wanted to be in the centre of Sorrento. You can't fault the location (30 seconds from the town square and three minutes from the bus & train station) but don't expect paradise food-wise: the breakfast was standard continental fare with some scrambled eggs thrown in while we endured the half-board offerings of the evening meal. We are extremely suspicious that the chef obtained a job lot of turbot because that was the sole fish option all week and there was little flexibility in the menu of the day, so much so that we couldn't even negotiate mushrooms to go on a pizza margherita...Re the bar: don't order coffee as it's foul, and be very careful when ordering a beer because two friends did so separately on different days and both were presented with a stein of beer instead of the pint they were expecting. We must say, however, that the main male receptionist was unfailing polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theboyrob1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    245
    93
    39
    23
See reviews for
144
299
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Scrupulously clean, unfailingly friendly staff couldn't be more helpful. Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Not much of a view but then didn't go to Sorrento to see the view from the hotel room. Within easy walking of center, trains buses and beach. Grounds/garden very well kept with smallish attractive pool area. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I had a week in this hotel to celebrate his retirement. The hotel was very nicely decorated, the room very clean, bed and towel changed regularly. The bathroom was very nice. We had our own fridge which was great for keeping drinks cool. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and it had a real family feel to it. We had half board. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and a good choice. The evening meals were very nice, traditional Italian fare and again a good choice on the menu. The hotel had a nice garden and pool and was quiet yet if you went out the back entrance you were straight into the busy main street of Sorrento into the hustle and bustle of a lovely town. Would happily go back to Sorrento and would definitely stay at the Eden again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: we were on second floor in 204, overlooking the garden, with a small but adequate balconly, we thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is extremely well placed in the centre of Sorrento, a short distance from trains and buses. Some rooms on the top floor have a sea view (over the trees) but most have a view of the garden and pool. Our room was very clean with television (CNN and BBC World) as well as French, German and Italian stations, fridge, hairdryer, safe, air conditioning. Towels were changed on request by leaving them at the bottom of the shower. It was very quiet at night with little noise. This family run hotel is very friendly and Luigi at reception was very helpful. Mariarno in the restaurant was very obliging and willing. The food was very good. Breakfast was fruit juice, scrambled eggs, toast, rolls, ham, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, jams, croissants and lovely coffee. Dinners were varied with a choice and would suit most people. The hotel is 3 star and was very good value. Sorrento is very expensive and we were glad we had taken the half board option. We would certainly stay there again if we go back to Sorrento.

There are trips to Amalfi and Ravello, Capri, Pompeii. All of these can also be done by service bus and train (be prepared to stand, they are very busy). A lot of time is wasted waiting for buses and trains, and not everything can be fitted in. We took a a trip to Capri (€75) with a boat trip around the island (€15). This was a wonderful day and we saw much more than we would have done if we had just caught a ferry. Pompeii really needs a guide to see the best bits (to hire an audio guide (€6.50) you need either your passport, driving licence or credit card). With just a map you'll get lost!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room floor 3 and above to get a garden view, floor 5 for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for only one night and found the Eden Hotel to be an ideal location to explore Sorrento. We wandered down all the alleys, walked over to look out on the Bay, had gelato!! Saw the Old Mill just up the hill from the main square in Sorrento. It is no longer in use but it is intriguing. If you get an opportunity, take the White Train Tour". It is inexpensive and a great tour.

Hotel Eden is clean, in a safe part of Sorrento, service is good. We were given a "view" room. This is true, to a point. We did not look out onto the Bay, but we could sirpt on our patio and see it.

NO WIFI in the rooms and you must pay to use it in the lobby.

Breakfast is included. They offer an extensive menu, compared to most we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The room we had was good. Ask for a view room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quipay-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel eden is in a perfect location,right near every thing. The staff are very friendy and accomodating,go out of there way to help you. The hotel is immaculately clean and theres a nice swimming pool too. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel eden.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalajane_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

As previous reviewers have commented, this is a 3 star hotel, but it is located in a very convenient spot for town centre, railway station, bus station and harbour.
Staff very friendly, rooms basic but adequate. We paid for a sea view and occupied room 504. Fabulous views from window. Only downside was a bit of noise from extractor fan and wall mounted hairdryer in neighbouring room, but as we were only in our room for short periods of time, it didn't really impact on us.
The breakfast was very adaquate, with fruit juice, cereal, yoghurts, cakes and bread together with scrambled egg. Tea and coffee. Mainly self service, however breakfast staff very willing to help if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolElaineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#59 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing