We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location, All round great hotel at a great price”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Hull
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb location, All round great hotel at a great price”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel, we stayed in room 203 which over looked the gardens and could see a little bit of Mt Vesuvius, really quiet and peaceful setting.

Room had a mini fridge, new bathroom suite, decent size TV to catch up on the news in the morning , nice little balcony which caught the sun from around 3 until sunset.......overall a nice modern basic room.

Pool nice size, busy some days but other times empty, everyone really respectful around the pool and lots of people just sat around reading etc, a few annoying people left towels on sunbeds whilst they disappeared for hours, so a couple of times it was a bit hard to get an actual bed, but hey ho.

Staff really friendly, breakfast decent selection of the usual continental fare, decent timings aswell from 7-10, also they did us a little pack up on our leaving day as we had an early flight, which was a nice gesture.

The location is fantastic, use the cut thru and within seconds you are bang in the middle of Sorrento! Large supermarket about 20 yards from the hotel so good to stock up on water etc, train station and bus station 2 min away. Also the bus pick up point to and from airport is a 1 min walk from the hotel!

Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel, but if you want 5 stars the go pay those prices, we'll back returning here for sure sometime in the future and staying at the Eden!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex83Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    253
    95
    41
    24
See reviews for
148
313
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this hotel to be very clean and tidy. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent with a good selection in the attached restaurant. Although the hotel is just behind the main Corsa Italia is was very quiet All amenities, shops, restaurants, bars, rail and bus station were only yards away. We had a great time and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allegro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

As part of a very well priced EasyJet trip, this hotel is central and quiet. Next door to the area for catching the trips by bus. Clean, charming staff, reasonable room and we will have had one of the cheaper ones. Recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angeloapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were for wedding and wanted something central... fab location as other reviewers said. We arrived late at night and we were OK to check in. Did not get caught with "expensive welcome drinks" as we came from Rome and I am a very savvy traveller as I travel on my own quite a bit. Hotel was basic but nice. You are paying for the location... restaurant beside the hotel nice place... food quite plain... aimed at the tourist market... Location is brill hotel is OK 3 star european style.

Room Tip: Go for sea view on 4th/5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel in the first week in June. The location is absolutely fabulous for seeing Sorrento, feeling the buzz and vitality of the town, and then returning to a relaxing hotel. The staff are very good, extremely helpful at all times. Our room was lovely, large with a good sized ensuite. We did have a sea view even though only on the second floor, and could see the Vesuvius, a Juliet Balcony sufficed by putting our two chairs on it. You can gain access quickly to the main street via a side entrance; when you come through the front entrance it is like a different world, relaxing and calm. So, the best of both worlds. Near the train and bus stations. Gardens are lovely and relaxing. Breakfast was good and plenty for your needs. I would imagine a two week break the breakfast may benefit from a few changes but perfectly adequate. The pool are is only small and was quite busy on a couple of occasions, but as Sorrento is a place where you visit attractions in the main the pool only needs to be used occasionally - plenty of room to relax in the garden. The hotel for us was perfect, a place to sleep, relax and have breakfast before going onto discover the very beautiful Sorrento and Amalfi coast. It is not a hotel for those who wish to sit in the sun all day. The staff are absolutely lovely, they make you really welcome and cannot do enough for you. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely and we were glad to have a sea view. I would imagine if you can get a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our annual Ladies Trip so there were 6 of us all looking forward to a week away in this beautiful part of Italy. We'd had a long journey and on arrival at the Eden a staff member (Carlos) welcomed us, took our luggage and asked if we'd like a drink while we waited for our rooms to become available. We asked for a couple of bottles of Prosecco and Carlos brought it to us in the garden with two dishes of strawberries as well. It was a lovely touch and we were impressed with the gesture. We knew it wasn't a freebie but when we'd finished and asked him what we owed we didn't expect to be charged 60 euro especially when we spotted the label on the bottles and realised he'd given us Spumante!!! What a rip-off and it could have spoilt our holiday but we live and learn although it did leave a sour taste - in more ways than one! Following that we did have a brilliant holiday and the Eden is a lovely hotel with garden and pool and a very good restaurant attached to the hotel but run independently where we had lunch a couple of times - lovely food, friendly service. The rooms were very clean and simple, big enough for two although lacking in electric sockets. Breakfast was more than adequate although the room where it was served was a bit canteen-like especially if you'd gone for half board as this is where you'd get your evening meal too and it just didn't have any atmosphere. You could walk down the side of the hotel through an archway and double doors and arrive bang in the middle of Tasso Square. Perfect. Sorrento is really beautiful and very easy to walk around with plenty of bars, cafes, shops and restaurants to sample. We ate at a place called il Giardiniello which served great food very cheaply, well worth a visit and also at the Foreigners Club which has a fantastic terrace restaurant with an amazing view of the coastline and again great food. I would definitely recommend the Eden, we had an excellent holiday, the staff were friendly especially Toni and Luigi who both ran the Reception area between them. The garden and pool were perfect especially after a day at Pompeii, you could just relax and have a drink/lunch and chill. And if Carlos offers you a welcome drink just say 'No thanks' you can walk into Tasso Square in 3 minutes and buy a bottle of Prosecco for between 12 and 18 euro watch the world go by!!

Room Tip: Nice to go for a room at the back of the hotel as you get a lovely view of the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthEastDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our fifth visit to Sorrento and each time we have stayed in a different hotel. We booked this holiday through Thomsons and their rep at the hotel was very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel Eden is a very nice three star hotel right in the heart of Sorrento and in that category would be hard to beat on location, as by using the hotel's 'shortcut' you reach the centre (Piazzo Tasso) in a couple of minutes. We received a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival and throughout our week long stay always found the staff friendly and helpful. We were on a bed and breakfast basis, preferring to eat at different restaurants at other times and there is a huge selection of these in Sorrento to suit most tastes and pockets. Breakfast was typical continental, with plenty available. We had booked a room with a full balcony as we like to sit out and relax after a day out. These rooms are all situated on the first floor and ours had a good view of the gardens where the orange and lemon trees were laden with fruit and other shrubs in full bloom, so it was a pleasant outlook. Our room was large, with a good sized bathroom with walk in shower that worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable, always a bonus. The walls were thin so noise from adjoining rooms evident, although we were not unduly disturbed. From what we could see, other rooms had 'Juliet' type balconies with barely room for one small chair. We used the swimming pool which was very nice and not overcrowded at the time we were there. We only used the small bar once, which was very expensive.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eden and would probably opt to stay there again if we return to Sorrento, not least because of its close proximity to Piazzo Tasso from where you can get various trips around Sorrento and information about the wider area. Also, where you can sit at one of the many restaurants for a drink, snack, meal and people watch to your heart's content before heading off up one of the many streets leading from Piazzo Tasso or down to the port.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aldohappytourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing