We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was a pleasure to do business with Pasquale. He is very kind, helpful and accessible. That was one of the best parts of the stay. And as many have noted, he is more than willing to meet you at the train station to pick you up.

This was a very good value for the money. It was clean, in a tranquil setting, yet close to town. I loved the surroundings full of olive trees, lemon trees, mature grapevines that grow overhead, etc. The neighboring land didn't feel like a farm, so much as a wonderful forest that lends a sense of seclusion. Also, Pasquale seems to have a green thumb. He cares for a lovely garden and a number of potted plants, which adds to the wonderful ambiance.

I feel I must say that the walk to the apartment gains significant elevation, so would be tough for some people. However, I did not mind it. There is also a short stretch of the main road
(~50 mt), for which there is no sidewalk, and you must share the road with traffic. This can be disconcerting for some, but the locals all seem used to it. One morning, I observed a woman walking along this section with a stroller. With a positive attitude and a bit of vigilance, it will not be a problem for some travelers, but may not be acceptable for all. Over all, I enjoyed this place very much, and would consider it again if ever in the area. Thank you Pasquale

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Mike,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the stay at our place and we are alwys doing our best to make the stay of our guests very comfortable. Of course we look foreward to accommodate you again in future.
All the best
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Residence Casale Nunziatina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently returned from Casale Nunziatina where we enjoyed a wonderful week, The apartment we stayed in was comfortable, overlooking a wonderful, shady garden full of orange, lemon and olive trees. The walk along the cobbled lane down to and up from the town in mornings and evenings was a pleasure in itself, as was breakfast made from the newly laid eggs of a neighbour.
We would very much recommend a stay here, the owners could not be more helpful.
Shan, Paul, Jazz & Oscar

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello Shan, thanks for your kind review here.
Rosa and myself are very glad that you , and your family, appreciated your stay with us and liked Casale Nunziatina. Of course we do hope to accommodate you again in future and we commit ourselver to work at the utmost to make the stay of our guests always better and better.

All the best
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for nearly three weeks at Casale Nunziatina, with Pasquale and Rosa being our friendly hosts. Pasquale picked us up at the railway station and brought us after a short but steep ride to the residence. Casale Nunziatina is beautifully situated in the hills in the middle of lemon orchards, only one kilometer away from downtown Sorrento, but what a peace! Turning from the main road onto the antic road towards the residence the tranquillity is stunning.
Our five person appartment was very complete and for us of course very spacious. We even had a part of the beautiful garden for ourselves. The other appartments were never disturbing, as if everyone wanted to maintain the peace of the place.
The weekly market, a supermarket, shops and restaurants (we can recommend Da Filippo at Casarlano and Da Peppino at Sant'Agnello) are nearby at walking distance.
Sorrento itself is a touristic, busy town, but very nice to visit. And it is a good place from where to start visits to Naples, Pompei, Vesuvius, the islands in the Golf of Naples, the Amalfi coast and so on. There's just too much to see! And if you just want to relax there's always Marina Grande, a romantic family beach, our you just stay at Casale Nunziatina, a little paradise under the lemon trees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hi Marcel and Marie,
Rosa and myself are very pleased we had the opportunity to meet two persons very kind and very respectful of the house and environment as you are. We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us at Casale Nunziatina and we do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Rosa and Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I recently spent a wonderful few days staying at Casale Nunziantina with my 2 teenage boys. It was a perfect location for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding areas. Even though we were only there for 5 days we packed a lot in. We trekked up Vesuvius [tip for travellers: check the weather forecast 1st, there was a thunder storm when we got there and had to wait for the guides to say it was safe to venture up !!] we wandered around Herculaum, we joined a walking tour around Pompeii, We boarded the tour bus along the Amalfi coast, stunning scenery, and we had a lazy day on the free beach in Sorrento.So much to see and do. Pasquale and Rosa are delightful hosts who cant do enough to help,, from collecting us from the coach on arrival to delivering us back to the coach on leaving that being at 6am !!! Pasquale acted as translator when we wanted to purchase some milk form the local farm shop... being typical English we wanted fresh milk for our tea!! Lovely farm shop highly recommended too !! as is Rosa,s freshly made Limoncello !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hello' Sian ,
thanks for your kind appreciation about Casale Nunziatina and Sorrento.
It has been a pleasure for us to accommodate your family and we do hope to see you again in future for a longer time as there are so many things to see.
Pls pass our regards the the boys and the best wish for the University attendance.

Ciao
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just returned from our latest visit to the beautiful apartments at Casale Nunziatina.
Pasquale and Rosa once again made our stay truly memorable and as we left last Thursday it was like leaving our second home.
The peace and tranquillity that these apartments offer cannot be overstated, tucked nicely away from the hussle and bussle of central Sorrento.
Casale Nunziatina is the perfect place to return to whether you have had a busy day sightseeing or have spent the day at the beach.
A truly wonderful place!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barafundler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Hi Liz and Steve ,
it has been a great pleasure for Rosa and myself accommodating you at Casale Nunziatina and we are very happy that you fully appreciated your stay in Sorrento and Casale Nunziatina into Giglio apartment.
We thank you very much for your kind review and looking forward for your next arrival .

Ciao
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We  have recently spent 8 enjoyable & relaxing days in Sorrento.  From our initial enquiry through to confirming the booking, Pasquale promptly responded every time & even provided additional information to help us plan our journey from Rome.

Ammenities are so accessible from the accommodation, the main Supermarket, the main train & bus stations also all close by. Sorrento central is approx 20 mins walk from accommodation.

Just note car access all the way to Casale is not possible. But this was not a problem as Pasquale is hands on and so helpful he met us at the bottom of the lane!

You can see why locals use Vespas/petite cars it was a fun experience going up the lane by car, hair raising but not a problem for locals! The apartments are surrounded by lemongroves which provided a peaceful retreat from the daily hustle & bustle of Sorrento.

We stayed at the end of May so there were lemons everywhere, just outside your front door, covering the hills around the lane back to the accommodation. Just such a rural, unique feel to the area. But yet again central to ammenities!

The bungalow style apartment was v clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom very clean and rooms v spacious!

This location-accommodation is perfect but kiddy buggies/strollers & not so good hips might want to avoid!!

Thanks to Pasquale & Rosa our stay was enjoyable & stressfree. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanch-Drog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. Rosa and myself are honoured to have meet you and looking foreward to meet you again.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Pasquale was a great host. He was even kind enough to pick us up at the train station when we got in. This was probably a good thing because I'm not sure if we would have been confident to find his place on our own. His home (and apartments) are about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the center of Sorrento. We loved having that walk every day; it was down narrow Roman roads lined with lemon trees. The apartment was very clean and nice with a comfortable bed and sizable bathroom. It had everything we needed for cooking at home; however, we did need to buy all groceries, spices, etc. The neighbor up the road even has eggs and home made wine for sale. The outside patio with porch swing was extremely serene and relaxing. We miss it. Pasquale speaks very good English and has wonderful stories about the house if you ask him (he was born in it).

Room Tip: There are 3 apartments, we stayed in the one bedroom named Giglio. It has a larger patio area and i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLMRomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Hi Tanya, it has been a great privilege for Rosa and myself to accommodate two persons so kind and respectful of the house as you are. We do hope you had a safe return at home and you are always welcome at Casale Nunziatina......... to rise up the American Flag..

Ciao
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
1.1 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casale Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casale Nunziatina

Address: Via San Valerio 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £62 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Casale Nunziatina 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Casale Nunziatina has three double room apartments with kitchen and all the utensils for selfcatering including oven and frigo.Internal bathroom. The three apartments can accommodate 3,4,5 guests. We have also a (large ) single room apartment with cooking area and bathroom. It is ideal for two persons. All the apartments has air conditioning and heating. 300 square meters of gardean with tables, chairs , umbrellas where you can have the meals or just relaxing. The owners are living in the same building and always at hand to provide any kind of informations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Casale Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing