We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Casale Nunziatina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casale Nunziatina for a week in August. We had spent a week sightseeing in Rome and it was lovely to stay somewhere that was away from the hustle bustle of the town. The apartment was just outside Sorrento but in walking distance and not far from the trains, buses, shops, restaurants, beach and harbour. The walk takes between 10 - 15 minutes going down, a little slower going back up, but we were in the heat of the summer so we took it slowly.
The apartment was peaceful, clean, comfortable and catered for all our needs. We had a lovely patio area surrounded by plants and greenery which we found very hard to leave.
Pasquale was great, he was friendly, informative and accommodating and showed us the far reaching views over Sorrento from his balcony. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazjanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi Marion and Richard thsnks for your kind review about you stay with us at Casale Nunziatina. It has been a great pleasure for Rosa and myself to have you , both ,as our guests. We are also very happy that you liked your stay with us and , wishing you all the best , we do hope to accommodate you again in future.

Rosa and Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
94
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at Casale Nunziatina, which we chose after referring to some previous reviews on TripAdvisor. The accommodation was better than we could have hoped for, both for the apartment and its situation. From Pasquale's first prompt and welcoming email confirming that an apartment was available, to his help in picking us up and finally to returning us to Sorrento train station on our departure, everything was done with us in mind. The apartment was well-furnished and clean, and oh so quiet and relaxing after the "busy-ness" of Sorrento and the attractions of the Amalfi coast. We loved these outings, and enjoyed the walks back up to Casale Nunziatina (about 10 minutes) - a haven in an orange grove. We would go again tomorrow if we could. Thanks so much Pasquale for making us so welcome and for giving us all the tips we needed as first time visitors to Sorrento to make our holiday there so memorable. It was especially nice to stay with hosts who had lived in Sorrento all their lives, and knew all there was to know about it, and who so willingly shared some of this with us.

Room Tip: All the suites at Casale Nunziatina appeared to be equally desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew,
we are so happy that you fully appreciate your stay at Casale Nunziatina.

Also for Rosa and myself has been a great experience to meet your both ,and , we always will have great memory of you .

We are ,always , used to treat our guests as family's friends and share with them the story of the house and we also like to have our guests being comfortable and welcome.

I know it would be difficult , as you live so far from Italy, but it would be wondeful to meet you again.

All the best
Rosa and Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Myself, my husband and daughter stayed here on 1st September for 10 days. Pasquale, the owner and his sister Rosa are lovely people, very helpful and it was reassuring to us that they actually live on the premises. From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome and we stayed in Apartment Giglio which was very clean and comfortable. We especially liked the little private patio area outside, which has lemon trees and various potted plants dotted around. There is even a lady up the road who sells her own mozzarella, wine, bread etc if you need a few provisions!. Sorrento is a lovely place to visit and was quite nostalgic for us as we had previously been there 25 years ago! There is a lot to see and do but we paced ourselves and just enjoyed the whole ambiance of the place. We travelled a lot by bus and enjoyed exploring the towns nearby. Everywhere we went we had good service and the Italian people were very welcoming. We would defininately stay at Casale Nunziatina again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for your kind appreciacion about Casale Nunziatina and ourselves. It has been a privilege to have you as our guest and looking foreward to accommodate you again.
Kind Regards
Rosa and pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our prime reason for visiting Sorrento was for a family wedding, but we decided to extend our stay for a further week's holiday. We were very pleased that we chose Casale Nunziatina for our stay. Sorrento is busy and noisy but here, only a 15-minute walk from the town, we found an oasis of tranquility amid beautiful surroundings - close enough to return to 2 or 3 times a day whenever we felt the need for a break or to just to drop off shopping. Before arrival, we were a little anxious from previous comments that the route from the town might be somewhat taxing but there is only one steepish section of around 50 yards immediately before reaching Casale Nunziatina - the rest is easy going and interesting.

The apartment itself (we were in Edera) was comfortable and met all our needs, with an idyllic outside seating area surrounded by greenery. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We can only echo previous comments about Pasquale and Rosa - kind, friendly, accessible and entertaining. Our thanks to both of you for making our stay so pleasurable.

Sorrento is of course a tourist hot spot and the obligatory excursions to Capri, Amalfi and Pompeii can be somewhat arduous if one has to stand on the train or bus (on which there seems to be no limit to the number of standing passengers allowed), and then queue for the funicular up to Capri town or for entry to Pompeii. But having got the sightseeing out of the way, we found much pleasure in the unsung towns and villages closer to hand. We were particularly taken by the quiet alleyways of Vico Equense, and found that the downhill walk from Sant'Agata, perched high on the ridge overlooking Sorrento, to Casale Nunziatina, took little more than an hour, less than it would have taken by bus followed by the walk from Sorrento. We only wished that we had discovered the restaurant on the Via Baranica, at the top of the steps just beyond Casale Nunziatina, in time to eat there. Sorrento Old Town has hundreds of restaurants, but none with as good a view or atmosphere.

Ann & John

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hi John and Ann,
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casale Nunziatina and in Sorrento. For Rosa and myself has been a pleasure to have as our guest , persons so kind as you are.
We do hope , of course , to meet you again in future and we wish you all the best.
Rosa and Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was a pleasure to do business with Pasquale. He is very kind, helpful and accessible. That was one of the best parts of the stay. And as many have noted, he is more than willing to meet you at the train station to pick you up.

This was a very good value for the money. It was clean, in a tranquil setting, yet close to town. I loved the surroundings full of olive trees, lemon trees, mature grapevines that grow overhead, etc. The neighboring land didn't feel like a farm, so much as a wonderful forest that lends a sense of seclusion. Also, Pasquale seems to have a green thumb. He cares for a lovely garden and a number of potted plants, which adds to the wonderful ambiance.

I feel I must say that the walk to the apartment gains significant elevation, so would be tough for some people. However, I did not mind it. There is also a short stretch of the main road
(~50 mt), for which there is no sidewalk, and you must share the road with traffic. This can be disconcerting for some, but the locals all seem used to it. One morning, I observed a woman walking along this section with a stroller. With a positive attitude and a bit of vigilance, it will not be a problem for some travelers, but may not be acceptable for all. Over all, I enjoyed this place very much, and would consider it again if ever in the area. Thank you Pasquale

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hi Mike,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the stay at our place and we are alwys doing our best to make the stay of our guests very comfortable. Of course we look foreward to accommodate you again in future.
All the best
Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently returned from Casale Nunziatina where we enjoyed a wonderful week, The apartment we stayed in was comfortable, overlooking a wonderful, shady garden full of orange, lemon and olive trees. The walk along the cobbled lane down to and up from the town in mornings and evenings was a pleasure in itself, as was breakfast made from the newly laid eggs of a neighbour.
We would very much recommend a stay here, the owners could not be more helpful.
Shan, Paul, Jazz & Oscar

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Hello Shan, thanks for your kind review here.
Rosa and myself are very glad that you , and your family, appreciated your stay with us and liked Casale Nunziatina. Of course we do hope to accommodate you again in future and we commit ourselver to work at the utmost to make the stay of our guests always better and better.

All the best
Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilvarenbeek, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for nearly three weeks at Casale Nunziatina, with Pasquale and Rosa being our friendly hosts. Pasquale picked us up at the railway station and brought us after a short but steep ride to the residence. Casale Nunziatina is beautifully situated in the hills in the middle of lemon orchards, only one kilometer away from downtown Sorrento, but what a peace! Turning from the main road onto the antic road towards the residence the tranquillity is stunning.
Our five person appartment was very complete and for us of course very spacious. We even had a part of the beautiful garden for ourselves. The other appartments were never disturbing, as if everyone wanted to maintain the peace of the place.
The weekly market, a supermarket, shops and restaurants (we can recommend Da Filippo at Casarlano and Da Peppino at Sant'Agnello) are nearby at walking distance.
Sorrento itself is a touristic, busy town, but very nice to visit. And it is a good place from where to start visits to Naples, Pompei, Vesuvius, the islands in the Golf of Naples, the Amalfi coast and so on. There's just too much to see! And if you just want to relax there's always Marina Grande, a romantic family beach, our you just stay at Casale Nunziatina, a little paradise under the lemon trees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hi Marcel and Marie,
Rosa and myself are very pleased we had the opportunity to meet two persons very kind and very respectful of the house and environment as you are. We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us at Casale Nunziatina and we do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Rosa and Pasquale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casale Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casale Nunziatina

Property: Residence Casale Nunziatina
Address: Vico II di Via San Valerio 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Casale Nunziatina 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Casale Nunziatina has three double room apartments with kitchen and all the utensils for selfcatering including oven and frigo.Internal bathroom. The three apartments can accommodate 3,4,5 guests. We have also a (large ) single room apartment with cooking area and bathroom. It is ideal for two persons. All the apartments has air conditioning and heating. 300 square meters of gardean with tables, chairs , umbrellas where you can have the meals or just relaxing. The owners are living in the same building and always at hand to provide any kind of informations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Casale Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing