We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
161
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationapartment was cleancitrus grovesbusy day sightseeinghelpful hostsnarrow lanedelicious homemademinute walkrecommend staying heresteep walkrosapasqualegardenialemonlimoncelloaccommodationhill
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I, along with our two children (13 & 11), stayed at Casale Nunziatina for 4 days in mid-March. Pasquale, the owner, was a wonderful host. He was very responsive when I was first inquiring about the accommodations as well as during our entire stay. Pasquale provided us with directions and the necessary information for parking our rental car and greeted us upon our arrival. We stayed in the Camelia apartment, which was very clean, spacious, and worked well for our family. We enjoyed the garden and walking outside seeing the lemon and orange trees each day. Pasquale took the time to share the history of Casale Nunziatina with us and provided information on Sorrento, the sites we planned to visit, and Amalfi coastal towns, which was helpful. Although not a long walk from the city center, the location of Casale Nunziatina is very quiet and felt as if it was a world away. We will forever hold in our memories the old Roman roads and our walks! We really hope to be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKLMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Kristen.,

Rosa and myself are very glad that you liked your stay at Casale Nunziatina , and it has been a privilege ,for us , meeting guests so kind as you are.
Looking foreward to meet you again .

All the best

Rosa and Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casale Nunziatina for a week in August. We had spent a week sightseeing in Rome and it was lovely to stay somewhere that was away from the hustle bustle of the town. The apartment was just outside Sorrento but in walking distance and not far from the trains, buses, shops, restaurants, beach and harbour. The walk takes between 10 - 15 minutes going down, a little slower going back up, but we were in the heat of the summer so we took it slowly.
The apartment was peaceful, clean, comfortable and catered for all our needs. We had a lovely patio area surrounded by plants and greenery which we found very hard to leave.
Pasquale was great, he was friendly, informative and accommodating and showed us the far reaching views over Sorrento from his balcony. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazjanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hi Marion and Richard thsnks for your kind review about you stay with us at Casale Nunziatina. It has been a great pleasure for Rosa and myself to have you , both ,as our guests. We are also very happy that you liked your stay with us and , wishing you all the best , we do hope to accommodate you again in future.

Rosa and Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at Casale Nunziatina, which we chose after referring to some previous reviews on TripAdvisor. The accommodation was better than we could have hoped for, both for the apartment and its situation. From Pasquale's first prompt and welcoming email confirming that an apartment was available, to his help in picking us up and finally to returning us to Sorrento train station on our departure, everything was done with us in mind. The apartment was well-furnished and clean, and oh so quiet and relaxing after the "busy-ness" of Sorrento and the attractions of the Amalfi coast. We loved these outings, and enjoyed the walks back up to Casale Nunziatina (about 10 minutes) - a haven in an orange grove. We would go again tomorrow if we could. Thanks so much Pasquale for making us so welcome and for giving us all the tips we needed as first time visitors to Sorrento to make our holiday there so memorable. It was especially nice to stay with hosts who had lived in Sorrento all their lives, and knew all there was to know about it, and who so willingly shared some of this with us.

Room Tip: All the suites at Casale Nunziatina appeared to be equally desirable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Mr. Andrew,
we are so happy that you fully appreciate your stay at Casale Nunziatina.

Also for Rosa and myself has been a great experience to meet your both ,and , we always will have great memory of you .

We are ,always , used to treat our guests as family's friends and share with them the story of the house and we also like to have our guests being comfortable and welcome.

I know it would be difficult , as you live so far from Italy, but it would be wondeful to meet you again.

All the best
Rosa and Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Myself, my husband and daughter stayed here on 1st September for 10 days. Pasquale, the owner and his sister Rosa are lovely people, very helpful and it was reassuring to us that they actually live on the premises. From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome and we stayed in Apartment Giglio which was very clean and comfortable. We especially liked the little private patio area outside, which has lemon trees and various potted plants dotted around. There is even a lady up the road who sells her own mozzarella, wine, bread etc if you need a few provisions!. Sorrento is a lovely place to visit and was quite nostalgic for us as we had previously been there 25 years ago! There is a lot to see and do but we paced ourselves and just enjoyed the whole ambiance of the place. We travelled a lot by bus and enjoyed exploring the towns nearby. Everywhere we went we had good service and the Italian people were very welcoming. We would defininately stay at Casale Nunziatina again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thanks for your kind appreciacion about Casale Nunziatina and ourselves. It has been a privilege to have you as our guest and looking foreward to accommodate you again.
Kind Regards
Rosa and pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our prime reason for visiting Sorrento was for a family wedding, but we decided to extend our stay for a further week's holiday. We were very pleased that we chose Casale Nunziatina for our stay. Sorrento is busy and noisy but here, only a 15-minute walk from the town, we found an oasis of tranquility amid beautiful surroundings - close enough to return to 2 or 3 times a day whenever we felt the need for a break or to just to drop off shopping. Before arrival, we were a little anxious from previous comments that the route from the town might be somewhat taxing but there is only one steepish section of around 50 yards immediately before reaching Casale Nunziatina - the rest is easy going and interesting.

The apartment itself (we were in Edera) was comfortable and met all our needs, with an idyllic outside seating area surrounded by greenery. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We can only echo previous comments about Pasquale and Rosa - kind, friendly, accessible and entertaining. Our thanks to both of you for making our stay so pleasurable.

Sorrento is of course a tourist hot spot and the obligatory excursions to Capri, Amalfi and Pompeii can be somewhat arduous if one has to stand on the train or bus (on which there seems to be no limit to the number of standing passengers allowed), and then queue for the funicular up to Capri town or for entry to Pompeii. But having got the sightseeing out of the way, we found much pleasure in the unsung towns and villages closer to hand. We were particularly taken by the quiet alleyways of Vico Equense, and found that the downhill walk from Sant'Agata, perched high on the ridge overlooking Sorrento, to Casale Nunziatina, took little more than an hour, less than it would have taken by bus followed by the walk from Sorrento. We only wished that we had discovered the restaurant on the Via Baranica, at the top of the steps just beyond Casale Nunziatina, in time to eat there. Sorrento Old Town has hundreds of restaurants, but none with as good a view or atmosphere.

Ann & John

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hi John and Ann,
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casale Nunziatina and in Sorrento. For Rosa and myself has been a pleasure to have as our guest , persons so kind as you are.
We do hope , of course , to meet you again in future and we wish you all the best.
Rosa and Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews