We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value for money in Sorrento downtown : Restaurant San Antonino”

Ristorante S.Antonino
Ranked #46 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best value for money in Sorrento downtown : Restaurant San Antonino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

You have place around your table to eat without the neighbors in your plates !You have more place there, it's quieter than all the other restaurant in the centrum. Pasta vongole or bolognese, and pizza are very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    454
    163
    49
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Fantastic selection of food.
Helpful and friendly staff
Huge portions and very reasonably priced
Beautiful location

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

A huge menu with some really excellent dishes. I had the local fish which was served baked with a gratin, and my partner had the lamb chops. Absolutely delicious and at a good price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papergirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having visited this restaurant frequently during our previous visit to Sorrento and having thoroughly enjoyed the quality of food, service and atmosphere, it was our first port of call on our return this year. We have been to S.Antonino on four occasions this year and I am sorry to say that the restaurant has failed to live up to our expectations. While the staff were still friendly and courteous, the service was extremely slow and we waited unacceptably long on several occasions before being able to attract any waiter's attention.
We also found the food portions considerably smaller than last year and slightly lacking in attention.
So, it looks we are having to find another regular in Sorrento, a shame really, as we love the space and setting of this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A real let down, a smile costs nothing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thought we'd hit on something special as we climbed the stairs and looked at the lovely garden area, then were met by the most miserable waiter we encountered on the whole trip. Maybe he'd had a bad day but having advised "sit where you like" he bought the menu over and continued in his gruff way. This set the tone for the evening, poor service, poor food, small portions and this was the only place we dined in Sorrento where the vegetables/potato were extra. The rest of the staff were clearly trained by this guy as neither he nor anyone else managed a smile all evening. Compared to everywhere else we ate in town this place is way off the mark. No one said thanks or goodbye as we left, we should have looked at the garden when we arrived and turned round and walked back down! Oh dear.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afcb0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante S.Antonino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante S.Antonino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing