We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”

Ristorante S.Antonino
Ranked #44 of 279 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel 's Italian driver and we were not disappointed. On this occasion we only had main courses, so cannot comment on the starters or desert dishes. The restaurant which is very pleasant is accessed by a flight of stairs to a roof garden. The waiting staff were attentive and smiling. There was no rush to order. My wife picked a special for the day which was a ravioli dish which she found delicious. I picked a steak dish which also very good and the rose wine was very good too. The cost of the meal was very reasonable we felt. The atmosphere was relaxed and easy. I particulrly liked the comment on the menu to tell others if you enjoyed the meal but to tell the restaurant if you did not! So following the advice of the locals paid off and we would recommend this restaurant to others having had the best meal of our holiday there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    464
    165
    50
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Chose S. Antonio for its location and positive Trip Advisor reviews and it delivered in all areas. It has a quiet, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with great food and wine at a reasonable price. The interior is spacious and has an outdoor garden vibe. The menu was varied and it was difficult to narrow down choices. Staff was very helpful with our questions about the menu. Their complimentary limoncello shot was excellent. We hope to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freedom_53Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Noticed a lot of locals in here - and a lot of takeaway pizza - which was great. After a busy day of sightseeing, all we wanted was a nice, easy going place and this was it. Great portions, super pesto and the best proscuitto and mozzarella I had. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great little find spledisimo”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We were wandering the streets as you when in Sorrento we ducked down a little side street started to read the menu getting peckish we popped up the stairs to the lemon grove terrace the sun was glistening through the lemon trees we asked for a table for four..and sat after using the little boys room always a good way to judge a restaurant they were spotless.. We went to order four starters the waiter advised two would prob be enough for us we are glad we took his advise a lovely mixed anti pasti the pizza were reasonable sizes to so we chose two to share I had calzone wow. Realy great I loved it we chose a reserve bottle of wine this was in the top price range but we treated our selves again wow a lovely wine the whole meal was great and not to pricy while we sat a few locals sat for sat afternoon lunch what a great find

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great evening”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i came here with my family for easter and it was wonderful! i had the lamb chops and they were just beautiful. my next visit to italy i will be eating here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante S.Antonino also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante S.Antonino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing