We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meeting Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fauno Bar

Fauno Bar
Ranked #26 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Location, experience, quality, courtesy and professionalism. These are the characteristics that distinguish the Fauno Bar, the favoured meeting point located in Piazza Tasso, the main square of Sorrento. Over the years the bar has constantly provided hospitality second to none whilst serving the highest quality products with a selection of typically Mediterranean dishes and the offer of various snacks and light meals. Fauno Bar offers also a delicious assortment of pastries, desserts, ice-creams, cocktails and drinks.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent Meeting Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location in Piazzo Tasso and good meeting point. Visited for drinks and lunch from time to time on recent trip to Sorrento. Good service. Reasonable price. Very extensive menu and wide range of salads and the usual typical Italian fare.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,397
    1,043
    271
    79
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Don't let the size of the place put you off, we ate at Fauno several times and the service and food was impeccable every time. The waiters are really friendly and humorous, great choices on the menu, plus complementary bread, olives and digestifs on each visit. On one occasion there were no tables free, so we were seated near the bar with complementary Prosecco and olives until a table became available. Grab a table near the pavement and it is one of the best spots to 'people watch'. I just wish there was a Fauno where I live.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paddycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very lively. Ideal for people watching.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went in just for a drink but stayed to eat because we were so comfortable.The food was lovely. We got loads of "free stuff'" like bread, nuts, olives, and bread sticks that we ended up paying for only half of what we ate.
We sat outdoors and the service was very good and professional. It was good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Early dinner and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Fresh pasta with lobster and beautiful cocktails. Great location for watching the world go by. Started with drinks and ended staying for food. Long Island iced tea seemed to be a popular cocktail, and ordered for first time, would recommend. Pasta with half lobster beautifully presented and good value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“VERY POOR SERVICE .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

we were stating at a b&b in Sorrento the owners of the b&b had a deal with the FAUNO bar for breakfast we were told by the owner they opened around 6.30-7am.on two occasions we went there at around 6-45am for our breakfast deal but were told they didn't serve breakfast until 8am and yet we sat there and noticed all the locals would walk in around 7am and were served straight away we found this most unfair and quiet pathetic we informed the owner of the b&b she was far from impressed and was going to tell the manager about the way we were treated we don't the outcome of the conversation as we were leaving that morning which was the main reason we had to have breakfast early before we left the other time we were going on a cruise which left at 8am.so if you are looking for somewhere to eat early don't go to the FAUNO BAR,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fauno Bar also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Fauno Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing