We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
International Camping Nube d'Argento
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this campsite in our campervan at the end of may. We were a little concerned that we couldn't pre-book a pitch because there aren't very many options of campsites in Sorrento (this plus one other I believe) but there was plenty of space and we had a nice shaded spot, not really with a sea view but the views from around the pool area and terrace made up for that. Toilet facilities are fine, slightly dated to be fair but clean enough and plenty of hot water and decent showers. The location is simply perfect, there are two routes into the centre of town, the main route using the main road and another which we stumbled across by accident but we're glad we found it as its much prettier and quicker. Head from the campsite down the steps towards the "beach" and you end up at a beautiful little quaint harbor with a handful of restaurants serving great fresh fish then walk right along the harbor and up the steps, keep walking along the pretty cobbled streets and you will reach the centre of Sorrento. The driveway access to the site is steep and narrow, for us it wasn't a problem because our van is only a transit but I would imagine it could be tricky if you have a large campervan. Plus the upside of this site is that we left the van there and either walked or used public transport to get around. The train for example to get to Pompeii takes 40 mins and is only 2.20euros, just slightly cheaper than the uk.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jidsprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

I read the reviews before we stayed here and it was well worth the visit.
It is in a great location overlooking the bay of Naples and ten minute walk into the centre of Sorrento which is beautiful .
It has a great and affordable onsite restaurant and beautiful swimming pool. We did not venture into the pool as we are from Australia and it was not hot enough in May for a swim.
We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and the food was good and reasonably priced.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Showers were hot and clean. The site was very quiet and has an amazing view.

Room Tip: The campsite is awesome and shady for vans and tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this campground for two nights in a tent. The personel was very friendly and we had a place under olive trees with an amazing lookout over the sea.
Sorrento city center can be reached within around 5-10 min of walking from the campground. The 'Circumvesuviana' railroad to Pompeji was within walking distance as well.

Nice pool!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s_la_reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had great 2-week-stay here and didn't want to leave! We stayed in a woorden bungalow very near the restaurant and pool. Our bungalow was well equipped with mosquito screens, good beds with clean linnen and (many!) towels every 4 days. Only disadvantage was the temperature at night. There was a ventilator but in July we really would have loved an airco. But, we knew this wen we booked off course. The personnel was extremely helpfull, friendly and flexible. Not only at the reception and in the restaurant, but also the (Roumenian) housekeeping and facilities staff were very friendly. We would like to thank Pietro, Monica and the others for all their advice on where to go, eat and find the best icecream and 'delicio di limone'. We had a great holiday!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Jonas en Marlee... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a caravan close to the swimming poll and bar. It was very reasonable. Bar and pool were clean and good prices. People were friendly and helpful. Close to town. Bring mossey spray. We got lots of bites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We adored this blissful place, run by the nicest family, Pierro is delightful at placing you in the perfect stone apartment....my partners mother came out to stay and she adored it....after a week of air con and feather bed....with Sorrento shopping and town through an iron gate, a delightful harbour, very small with exquisite Emilia,s restaurant, very traditional and overlooking the Med, a bar, wonderful restaurant where the cook is the Auntie, the head of the family, a very elegant lady sits every night at the head of the table and greets you, you can not get any better than this....this campsite has a great swimming pool, great views, great breakfast, great family owning atmosphere, the tent sites are idyllic, bourgainvillia abounds, it is supremely clean everywhere, I spoke with great Germans, South Africans, Italians and even though England lost to Italy and Italy lost to Germany......the atmosphere was still terrific....my favourite place in Italy, you can take a boat to Capri....don't bother unless you are a Brit Footlballer or Russian....but the boat trip, 24 euros along the Amalfi coast was beautiful and interesting.....if you have never camped....start here....you will never want to stay in a hotel again. Thank you for an amazing time x

Room Tip: In the apartments I would choose room 4....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreajane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for a week in early July (2 adults, 2 kids aged 11 and 9) and we enjoyed a very pleasurable stay.

The campsite is situated on the outskirts of Sorrento, about a 15 minute walk to the main square. We rented a small wooden chalet, it was a little bit confined but had all the basics and an area outside for dining. There was no air-con in the chalet we rented but we did have the use of some fans (essential for sleeping at night as the temperature was stifling at times).

The site facilities are good, the jewel in the crown being the very adequate and clean swimming pool which our kids loved, beware of the fact that it is deep overall with no shallow end as such. There was a smaller pool suitable for younger children and a small playground nearby. The restaurant was quite nice with a lovely view over the gulf of Naples, food was good with an emphasis on pizza. Basic provisions are available on-site, however there was a small shop close by and a larger supermarket about 10 minutes away. The site is well maintained, with plenty of foliage and fruit trees. No smells as mentioned by some previous reviewers. Watch out for mosquitoes in the evening!

We hired a rental car for a few days to venture further away from the town, just beware of very tight driving conditions around Sorrento (not for the fainthearted) in general with very limited parking.

To summarize, Camping D'Argento comes highly recommended if you want to spend a few relaxing days in this beautiful part of Italy without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Ask for air-con if available if staying in a chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayoForSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
18.2 mi away
Camping Internazionale Vulcano Solfatara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Lidia
Chalet Lidia
#24 of 77 in Sorrento
18 reviews
10.4 mi away
Camping Zeus
Camping Zeus
#24 of 31 in Pompeii
207 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fortuna Village Pompei
Fortuna Village Pompei
#1 of 31 in Pompeii
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Camping Nube d'Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Camping Nube d'Argento

Address: Via Capo 21, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1 km from the main square of Sorrento, International camping nube d'argento in its natural setting overlooks the Gulf of Naples, with Vesuvius in the background.Swimming pool, bar, restaurant and pizzeria with the traditional oven Rent of wooden bungalows and pitch for tents ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your International Camping Nube d'Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Camping Nube d`Argento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing