We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay in Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Sorrento B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Ranked #48 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay here. Alfonso and Paola looked after us like family members and went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time. The rooms are clean and serviced every day. Breakfast is relaxed and 'help yourself' style with a coffee machine, pastries, biscotti, fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast. The location is excellent (just off the main piazza) and we could walk everywhere. Thanks to Alfonso and Paola for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaAustralia_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    38
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
84
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great location, just off the main Piazza Tasso and all the restaurants etc. Rooms look pretty much as good as in the photos with modern fittings and lots of natural light coming through the sky light. Very clean room which was made up daily. Great wi fi too and the views from the rooftop terrace was amazing. One thing was that the showers were a bit old and could definitely do a makeover or get new ones as the showerheads were uneven and old, and the showers themselves were tiny. However Alfonso was friendly and a lovely host. The breakfast is quite simple (not sure if you can call it a B&B) as mentioned below so we actually bought our own eggs, yoghurt and tomatoes. The coffee machine is good but one thing that the kitchen really needed was a cheap kettle as no one boils water from a pan for tea nowadays! It is quite a climb up the three flights of stairs but not really a problem as one probably needs it to work off all the cheese and pasta one eats in this country!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

My fiance, myself and my sister and her partner from Australia travelled to Italy for a bit of culture. We hadn't visited Sorrento and were advised to, so we looked for some affordable accomodation.
After having some not so very hospitable experiences in Rome earlier in the week, and at the restuarants we had visited, we arrived at Belvedere Sorrento to a lovely friend smile from Alfonso.
We were worn out arriving at 8pm after a full day of travelling, but being my sisters birthday, he showed us around his home and B&B which contained 4 lovely light, clean modern rooms, before he then introduced us to our self-catering kitchen (which was very convienent!!)- helping ourselves to tea/ coffee/ croissants when we wanted... Finally we were shown the beautiful balcony on the top of the b&b, a perfect sun trap that gives you a stunning view over the top of the sorrento roof tops and out to the ocean.

Alfonso was fantastic and helped us with anything we needed, he sorted us out with a beautiful restaurant on the evening we arrived for my sisters bday and contiued to guide us in the right direction for every activity we wanted to do!

He is a brilliant host, with a lovely, comfortable b&b which we would recommend to anyone!!!

Room Tip: rb&b right in the centre piazza of sorrento, perfect position fo restuarants and shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

This B&B is fabulous. The room was light, airy and modern and very clean. The bathroom was modern and very clean too. The owner Alfonso was very welcoming and friendly and made me right at home. The air conditioning was good and the shower nice and powerful. There are 4 rooms altogether and a kitchen for the rooms to use. You can use the kitchen at any time which is great if you fancy a cuppa in the afternoon/evening! The breakfast is very simple...a range of packet croissants and bread with individual nutella or jam portions. There are also cornflakes and yoghurts. And as it is self-service, you can have your breakfast at any time. The location is great and it is a 20 second walk to Tasso square, 8 minutes walk to Sorrento station and 10 minute walk to the marina. I would definitely stay here again.

The only thing I saw as a tiny negative is the stairs up to the B&B. It's not ideal for someone with alot of luggage or trouble walking/climbing stairs although I am positive Alfonso would come and get the luggage if needs be. But really and truly, it is worth the climb. And a plus is the view you get from the balcony above the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ancientroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

stayed here from the 26/09/20 - 1/10/2012, even though there are a lot of stairs to climb the room was of a good standard and clean linen on a daily basis, the owner is very friendly and will direct you to a good secure car park for the duration of your stay, if you tell them at the car park that you are staying at the belvedere you pay a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzy431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We booked the Belvedere based on reports from other travellers as well as its location.

If location is what you are after then it is a good choice, right in the centre of town close to the station and port but you are so far above the traffic that you are not disturbed by the noise.

We read the reviews here about breakfast but our first impression was good. However, the croissants laid out on oir first day were still there four days later. Although we had fruit juices for the first few days once these were gone they were not replaced. The fridge in the communal kitchen had items left from previous visitors which we were told we could use but when you looked at some of these they were well out of date.

However, the room we had was large and clean, the wi-fi good and the roof-top terrace was excellent. It seems such a shame that with a little more care and at very little extra cost, things could be so much better.

If you are not too bothered about climbing the stairs and you don't particularly like breakfast then the Belvedere is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My wife and I chose this B and B solely based on the great trip advisor reviews and we were really disappointed. Yes the location is fantastic, right in the centre of Sorrento, however, the almost complete lack of signs, even when inside the stairwell of the buidling made it very awkward to find initially. As described by other people, our bedroom was recently renovated, but the shower was quite poor. Our DIY breakfast was rubbish. All the food was just left out from the previous day, nothing fresh and there was barely enough milk to make a coffee. I do not expect to have to wash my own crockery and cutlery when paying 70 Euros per night

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manta-Manta-Diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#49 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#4 of 64 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#16 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#15 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Sorrento B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Sorrento B&B

Property: Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvedere Sorrento B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sorrento Belvedere B&B combines the beauty of an ancient building of the nineteenth century with a contemporary decor. It is a modern bed and breakfast just 20 meters from Piazza Tasso and is a few minutes walk away from the port, train and bus station and beaches. This small and intimate B & B has four bedrooms, all renovated in 2008, the rooms are located on the 3rd floor and large windows make them bright and give a nice sense of space, important to know that there is no lift there is only one elevator for luggage. The rooms have private bathroom, minifridge, free Wi-Fi and a TV flat-screen piatto. Start the day at the Sorrento Belvedere with breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which overlooks the Gulf of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Belvedere Sorrento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing