We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Ranked #48 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Konigstein im Taunus, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you are looking for more than just a normal B&b, more than just a good service and more than just a friendly Host you´re wanna go to the B&b Belvedere in Sorrento.

First, the location is awesome. The view from the Balcon and Roofttop is really really cool!

Second, the Rooms are very nice and also is the cleaning service. Everyday, when we came back to our room, it was in an impeccable state. The rooms are all located to the backside of the house, with no noise from the street and a great view of Sorrento from the balcony and terrace.

Third: You have a fully equiped kitchen, and a great fridge (apart from the little fridge in every room) and no limit time for your Breakfast nor limit on how much you eat from the Breakfast.

Fourth and most important: There is this guy named Alfonso. He is the owner of the B&b, and let me tell you that this guy had made our stay in Sorrento one of the best stays we had ever (i was there with my Girlfriend). He is a honest hard working person that does everything to make your stay just perfect. He treats you like family, with the utmost respect and is never too busy to answer any question you may have.
If you need anything for e.g. ask for a good restaurant, a good activity during the day, or just anything (you name it) he will allways tell you the right answers and recommend you the best places to go, places that the local persons of sorrento choose and not just the places where all the tourists are guided to by the local Tourist Information Centers.

We will definitely come back to Sorrento and to B&B Belvedere! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    39
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
85
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we are an Australian-Italian couple and really appreciated the extra mile ALfonso took for us. apart from the lovely terrace with amazing sunset views, the kitchen and large room, we were able to iron our clothes for a wedding, keep out suitcases downstairs on check out day, and recieved lots of advice , our rooms were serviced daily for 4nights. the location is perfect, a few steps from piazza tasso but there wasn't any street noist being so high up. there are lots of steps into the B and B as its on the 3rd floor of an appartment complex. look at the directions on the website as its a little tricky to find. other than the aircon not working 100%, mind you it was 35 degrees and humid the whole time, it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damore06-233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing stay. Alfonso greeted us with open arms and was eager to show us around the place. The rooms are newly renovated, stylish, clean, and comfortable. You have access to a kitchen, free wifi, dvds in the room, and a beautiful rooftop terrace with amazing views over the city and sea. Breakfast is self serve and has everything you would need. The location also could not be more perfect - right in the center off the main Piazza. Alfonso was great suggesting delicious places to eat in any price range, and helped us plan our days traveling around the Amalfi region. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights and it was great, it was quiet, it had amazing views and best of all you had use of a private kitchen so u can cook your own meals. The only downside for my husband was the pokey shower but I didn't mind at all would recommend this place to anyone.
The location is just off the pizza Tasso (main Square) and its up 6 flights of stairs but its worth the climb.

Room Tip: 4 rooms B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay here. Alfonso and Paola looked after us like family members and went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time. The rooms are clean and serviced every day. Breakfast is relaxed and 'help yourself' style with a coffee machine, pastries, biscotti, fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast. The location is excellent (just off the main piazza) and we could walk everywhere. Thanks to Alfonso and Paola for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaAustralia_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great location, just off the main Piazza Tasso and all the restaurants etc. Rooms look pretty much as good as in the photos with modern fittings and lots of natural light coming through the sky light. Very clean room which was made up daily. Great wi fi too and the views from the rooftop terrace was amazing. One thing was that the showers were a bit old and could definitely do a makeover or get new ones as the showerheads were uneven and old, and the showers themselves were tiny. However Alfonso was friendly and a lovely host. The breakfast is quite simple (not sure if you can call it a B&B) as mentioned below so we actually bought our own eggs, yoghurt and tomatoes. The coffee machine is good but one thing that the kitchen really needed was a cheap kettle as no one boils water from a pan for tea nowadays! It is quite a climb up the three flights of stairs but not really a problem as one probably needs it to work off all the cheese and pasta one eats in this country!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My fiance, myself and my sister and her partner from Australia travelled to Italy for a bit of culture. We hadn't visited Sorrento and were advised to, so we looked for some affordable accomodation.
After having some not so very hospitable experiences in Rome earlier in the week, and at the restuarants we had visited, we arrived at Belvedere Sorrento to a lovely friend smile from Alfonso.
We were worn out arriving at 8pm after a full day of travelling, but being my sisters birthday, he showed us around his home and B&B which contained 4 lovely light, clean modern rooms, before he then introduced us to our self-catering kitchen (which was very convienent!!)- helping ourselves to tea/ coffee/ croissants when we wanted... Finally we were shown the beautiful balcony on the top of the b&b, a perfect sun trap that gives you a stunning view over the top of the sorrento roof tops and out to the ocean.

Alfonso was fantastic and helped us with anything we needed, he sorted us out with a beautiful restaurant on the evening we arrived for my sisters bday and contiued to guide us in the right direction for every activity we wanted to do!

He is a brilliant host, with a lovely, comfortable b&b which we would recommend to anyone!!!

Room Tip: rb&b right in the centre piazza of sorrento, perfect position fo restuarants and shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
B&B Maison D'Art
B&B Maison D'Art
#94 of 134 in Sorrento
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#17 of 134 in Sorrento
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#54 of 134 in Sorrento
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#3 of 67 in Sorrento
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Sorrento B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Sorrento B&B

Property: Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvedere Sorrento B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sorrento Belvedere B&B combines the beauty of an ancient building of the nineteenth century with a contemporary decor. It is a modern bed and breakfast just 20 meters from Piazza Tasso and is a few minutes walk away from the port, train and bus station and beaches. This small and intimate B & B has four bedrooms, all renovated in 2008, the rooms are located on the 3rd floor and large windows make them bright and give a nice sense of space, important to know that there is no lift there is only one elevator for luggage. The rooms have private bathroom, minifridge, free Wi-Fi and a TV flat-screen piatto. Start the day at the Sorrento Belvedere with breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which overlooks the Gulf of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Sorrento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing