We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views Reward the Hale & Hardy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Ranked #46 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning Views Reward the Hale & Hardy”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First impressions of the Belevdere B&B were of a green peeling-paint building entrance door and a shabby foyer situated on the well located Via Luigi De Maio. The burly son of this family-run establishment graciously greeted us in good english, while explaining how an electric winch would whisk our luggage to the top floor. We watched in trepidation as our luggage was wired together and lifted to waiting mama on the upstairs balcony. Then began the climb of more than 60 steps to the building's top floor. Once inside the family's quarters, a final set of steps lead to four airy, completely renovated guest rooms. Our skylit room was quite large, beds firm, and bathroom really nice and spacious. A fully equipped and stocked kitchen down the hall allowed us to make our own breakfast--and we could have bought groceries and cooked dinner if we wished. Off the kitchen was a little terrace for al fresco dining, and up a final short flight of outside stairs we were delighted to find a small roof terrace with sweeping views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. So, if you are willing and able to look past the entry and make the climb, the rewards are great--oh, and the price is very, very reasonable. Just do it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    38
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
85
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and I in one room and another couple in a separate room. Yes, there are a lot of stairs up to the floor that holds the B&B. 83, to be exact. When you arrive, make sure you buzz the buzzer and get Alfonso or his wife to put your luggage on the winch they have set up so you don't have to haul it up all those stairs. On a positive note, if you go up a few more stairs, they have a great terrace with a fantastic view over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.

Our room was quite spacious, with a slanted ceiling and a sky light. Water pressure and temperature were good. Maybe it's just me, but I unfortunately found the mattress quite uncomfortable. I could feel many springs in my ribs and neck. It didn't bother my husband, but I have trouble sleeping as it is so it did bother me.

I wouldn't go so far as to call this place a bed and breakfast. It's much more like a self catering apartment. The breakfast was very sparse and was pretty much just pre-packaged snack cakes and a couple of yogurts in the fridge. Both mornings we were there we went out to get breakfast on our own. Not something I look forward to when spending 90EUR/night on a B&B. There is a full kitchen so you can prepare any meals you like for yourself.

Our total traveling party was eight people, with four of them staying at a different B&B. However, each night we all went up to our awesome terrace and drank wine and relaxed. Alfonso came up one night with some local wine and chatted with us for a while.

The B&B was a good price for Sorrento, but things such as the breakfast were lacking compared to B&Bs I've stayed at elsewhere in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissWanderlustCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in September, and we had a nice clean, quiet room. Wonderful balcony to sit on and look out over the city, out to the water. If you are trying to save money, you can cook your own meals in the kitchen (grocery store is a short walk).

Free wireless internet is provided. Only downside is the walk up 3 flights of stairs, but wasn't a problem at all for us. The location is excellent, just off of the main square.

I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concept03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konigstein im Taunus, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you are looking for more than just a normal B&b, more than just a good service and more than just a friendly Host you´re wanna go to the B&b Belvedere in Sorrento.

First, the location is awesome. The view from the Balcon and Roofttop is really really cool!

Second, the Rooms are very nice and also is the cleaning service. Everyday, when we came back to our room, it was in an impeccable state. The rooms are all located to the backside of the house, with no noise from the street and a great view of Sorrento from the balcony and terrace.

Third: You have a fully equiped kitchen, and a great fridge (apart from the little fridge in every room) and no limit time for your Breakfast nor limit on how much you eat from the Breakfast.

Fourth and most important: There is this guy named Alfonso. He is the owner of the B&b, and let me tell you that this guy had made our stay in Sorrento one of the best stays we had ever (i was there with my Girlfriend). He is a honest hard working person that does everything to make your stay just perfect. He treats you like family, with the utmost respect and is never too busy to answer any question you may have.
If you need anything for e.g. ask for a good restaurant, a good activity during the day, or just anything (you name it) he will allways tell you the right answers and recommend you the best places to go, places that the local persons of sorrento choose and not just the places where all the tourists are guided to by the local Tourist Information Centers.

We will definitely come back to Sorrento and to B&B Belvedere! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we are an Australian-Italian couple and really appreciated the extra mile ALfonso took for us. apart from the lovely terrace with amazing sunset views, the kitchen and large room, we were able to iron our clothes for a wedding, keep out suitcases downstairs on check out day, and recieved lots of advice , our rooms were serviced daily for 4nights. the location is perfect, a few steps from piazza tasso but there wasn't any street noist being so high up. there are lots of steps into the B and B as its on the 3rd floor of an appartment complex. look at the directions on the website as its a little tricky to find. other than the aircon not working 100%, mind you it was 35 degrees and humid the whole time, it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damore06-233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing stay. Alfonso greeted us with open arms and was eager to show us around the place. The rooms are newly renovated, stylish, clean, and comfortable. You have access to a kitchen, free wifi, dvds in the room, and a beautiful rooftop terrace with amazing views over the city and sea. Breakfast is self serve and has everything you would need. The location also could not be more perfect - right in the center off the main Piazza. Alfonso was great suggesting delicious places to eat in any price range, and helped us plan our days traveling around the Amalfi region. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights and it was great, it was quiet, it had amazing views and best of all you had use of a private kitchen so u can cook your own meals. The only downside for my husband was the pokey shower but I didn't mind at all would recommend this place to anyone.
The location is just off the pizza Tasso (main Square) and its up 6 flights of stairs but its worth the climb.

Room Tip: 4 rooms B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#14 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#19 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#53 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Palazzetto
Il Palazzetto
#54 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#3 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Sorrento B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Sorrento B&B

Property: Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvedere Sorrento B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sorrento Belvedere B&B combines the beauty of an ancient building of the nineteenth century with a contemporary decor. It is a modern bed and breakfast just 20 meters from Piazza Tasso and is a few minutes walk away from the port, train and bus station and beaches. This small and intimate B & B has four bedrooms, all renovated in 2008, the rooms are located on the 3rd floor and large windows make them bright and give a nice sense of space, important to know that there is no lift there is only one elevator for luggage. The rooms have private bathroom, minifridge, free Wi-Fi and a TV flat-screen piatto. Start the day at the Sorrento Belvedere with breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which overlooks the Gulf of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Belvedere Sorrento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing