We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B and Sorrento is amazing”
Review of Magi House Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magi House Relais
Ranked #4 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We had a 4 day break in Sorrento and from the moment that we arrived to the day that we left, we loved every moment. We got the train from Naples to Sorrento, which was really easy and cheap. Magi House was just lovely, the apartment that we stayed in was so nice, I was amazed, the decor was so nice and all really modern and open planned!! Nice to open the shutters onto the streets and to have breakfast at our breakfast bar! The staff were really helpful and recommended a lovely restaurant called Buffalo's we went there twice! I would highly reccomend Sorrento and Magi House, 100% we will be going back

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twin179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing Magi house, we are really glad thet you enjoyed your stay here. We do our best everyday to make our guest's holifay an unforgettable one and we are helped by the strategical position of our B&B in the historical center of Sorrento because everything you need is really close, restaurants, bus stop, train station, harbour and the best shops and pubs in Sorrento. We hope to meet you again soon!!

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

It's difficult to add to all the praise Magi gets here, but I can confirm all is 100% true.
Excellent location, modern enterior, feels like luxury bathroom, very helpful and kind host, who also suggested a great restaurant (Bufalito) for the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

thank you so much for this great review and most of all for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento. We try to do our best to suggest the best place visit (and to eat!!!!) in Sorrento and to make our guest feel at home.

We hope to meet you again soon

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This was my fav hotel stay during our two week euro adventure. We stayed in the penthouse which was worth the extra $$. The location is perfect, central to everything! Staff helpful, warm and friendly - had good restaurant and tour recos. Room was cozy, immaculate and felt like home, esp nice having a kitchen and private terasse for our breakfasts. I didn't want to leave and would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_dinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2011

thank you very much for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento and most of all for this excellent review, we are always glad to know that our guests enjoy their stay and they appreciate our work, we do our best to make them feel at home. Hospitality is our culture!

We hope to welcome you soon again

Magi House staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Magi House in Sorento. It was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful in answering our questions about restaurants and place to see in Sorento. The location is great, in the old part of the city, so close to everything we were interesting in seeing. It was also very quiet which made it good for sleeping. The room was smallish but as we were out all day and much of the evening it didn't matter. Breakfast is at a cafe around the corner and while okay, it was just a coffee and a croissant - but it is what we have found a most places in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintertime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Thanks for choosing Magi House, we appreciated your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It's true our position is close to everything and this help us a lot in making our guests stay as confortable as possible.

We hope to meet you again soon

Magi Hosue Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Been in Sorrento for business and stay in a very good hotel make the trip much easy and comfortable , excellent location clean and friendly service. I sincerely suggest to stay at Magi House.

Room Tip: Talk to Mariano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

thanks for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento and for writing this ecellent review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hospitality is our culture!

We hope to meet you again soon

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Last summer on my trip to Italy,I was recommended by a couple ot travellers to stay in the Magi House.We were amazed at the beauty and elegance of this hotel perched on the hills of Sorrento.I would not hesitate to recommend it to any one wanting a unique experience in this quaint town.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2011

thanks for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento.We really appreciated your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to meet you again in the future.

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We went to Magi House for part of our honeymoon, and I can honestly say that staying in the penthouse just made our stay in Sorrento totally perfect.
The room was beautifully made out, with well equipped kitchenette by entance door, with view downstairs to the lower floor with bedroom, bathroom and a lovely sunny balcony. This caught the late morning and afternoon sun and despite being early March was lovely and warm to sit in and catch the sun.
The owners were really nice and friendly, always up for chatting about our day, and able to recommend places to eat, see and things to do.
Magi House is in the heart of Sorrento, in the old district with it's lovely narrow lanes with traditional shops, bars and restaurants. It is walking distance from any part of the town that you wish.
We hope to come back for our anniversary, and would recommend Magi House to anyone who wants to spend a relaxing time exploring the charms of Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonpower007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you very much for choosing Magi House and for the wonderful review we really apreciated. It's true Magi house is in the very heart of Sorrento, we try to do our best to make guest stay special and unforgettable and our position helps us a lot.
We really hope you'll come back to meet us soon again

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magi House Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magi House Relais

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 56, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £57 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magi House Relais is located in the historical centre of Sorrento, in Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani, in one of the most characteristic "alleys" of Sorrento. A strategic position: you need neither a car nor public transportation. Walking from our relais you can go everywhere in Sorrento. The wonderful cloister of San Francesco and the Villa Comunale overlooking the sea are also located 50 meters from the entrance of the relais. Also, thanks to the new lift located in the Villa, you are only 50 meters away from the beach/port. Piazza Tasso, the main square of Sorrento, is located 100 meters away from Magi House. All of our rooms, aparments and suites are new and equipped with all the comforts that guests need for an enjoyable stay. The furnitures are extremely modern especially in our gem, the Nettuno suite, which has a private outdoor Jacuzzi on the terrace, the ideal place to spend relaxing moments with your partner or the family. If you wish to organize excursions around Sorrento, avoiding the stress of the car, the location of our relais is also strategic: Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples can be reached by train using the Circumvesuviana line, while Positano and the Amalfi Coast can be reached by bus, leaving from the bus station located only 400 meters away. You can reach Capri and Ischia by ferry and hydrofoil that depart from the Marina Piccola, a few minutes walking distance by public elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magi House Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magi House Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing