We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magi House Relais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Leone(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Central(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Desiree(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
787
76
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
76
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseb brooftop terraceperfect locationamalfi coastno liftpedestrian streetyour doorsteprestaurants and shopsour honeymooncakesperfect staybottle of proseccothe breakfast areatrain stationprivate balconyfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Small, boutique hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Decoration was modern and the room we stayed in was quite spacious with a comfortable good size bed. Good base for travelling to Amalfi and Positano. If you have a car, the hotel does not have a carpark and is a bit far from the Sorrento's carparks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you very much for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento and especially for your review, we are so glad that you appreciated your stay here with us and we hope to meet you soon again

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I was beyond impressed with Magi House. My partner and I stayed in the Sirene room, which was pristine and beautiful. Fresh flowers in the room, a beautifully tiled bathroom, and the friendly and gracious owner made me happy to return after a day of touring. Yes, the room is small, but I would return in a heartbeat.. Location - on a quaint little street in the heart of Sorrento, within walking distance to most restaurants and attractions. The owner assisted us with renting a scooter to tour the amalfi coast and was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel51254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Thank you very much for choosing Magi House , we truly appreciated this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Magi House, we do our best everyday to offer the best service to our guest and hospitality is our culture. We hope to meet you again as soon as possible

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We reserved two rooms at the Magi House (we were traveling with my parents). From the first email requesting information to check out, we had a great experience with the Magi House. They are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. Very clean and plenty of space. The bathrooms were fantastic. Loved the shower pressure. We loved the location in the car free historical area of Sorrento. There are plenty of yummy places to eat near by. We enjoyed sitting on the roof top deck enjoying a bottle of wine. I noticed a few reviews mention noise, but for us this was one of the least noisy places we stayed in Italy. If you shut both the shutters and windows prior to going to bed - they block out the noise from the surrounding restauarants. If our travels take us to Sorrento, we will definetly stay at the Magi House again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

thanks for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento and especially for this excellent review, we are always glad to know that you appreciated our work, we try to do our best everyday , our most important priority is our guests satisfaction during their stay. We hope you'll come back soon to meet us again

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Many thanks to the staff of the Magi House, we stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very much!!! The warm welcome , the information about the lovely restaurants, thank you so much!! The Magi House is very well located to visit Capri, Positano, Pompei, the Vesuvius... the train and busstation , the jetfoil to Capri : everything is nearby. Sorrento is very lovely to, we will come back !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorlu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thanks so much for your excellent review and for choosing Magi House in the historical center of Sorrento. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us,for us it's important to suggest the best places to see , the best restaurant and we are helped by our strategical position, a good home base to reach everything. Come back soon!!!

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel was incredible value for the price. It is conveniently located the rooms are nice size and they have done everything they can with the space. The roof was small but they made a very nice sitting area that could be used for relaxing and reading. While it clearly didn't have amenities of a luxury hotel they tried some nice touches like telling us that the TV was already on the English language channels when they took us to the room. The one drawback is noise. If you want to sleep much past 730 you should bring a good set of earplugs. The noise from the street was not a big deal but every time someone used water you could hear it and every time someone closed a door it reverberated in your door. A minor complaint but worth noting. All things considered we were okay with the downside for the value!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, General Manager at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

thank you so much for choosing Magi House in the historical Sorrento, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our work. We do our best to let the guest feel at home and enjoy his stay. Concerning the noise, we are sorry about that, we offer double glazed sound proof wondows in order to block out any kind of noise, if there is any, as Magi House is situated in the historical center heart of Sorrento. We truly hope to welcome you again soon

Magi House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews