We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“In the heart of old town”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

When we arrived we were disappointed that someone had been smoking in our room prior to checking in and due to severe allergies we had to complain. They were kind enough to give us another nicer room for our first night while they did there best to air it out. We moved in to our other room on day two. Martina on the front desk was very helpful and Gionni was great as well. If you are planning a visit to Sorrento you should choose the old part of town as there are many fine places to eat.

Sandy and Jamie Parker
Midhurst, Ont.
Canada

Room Tip: Rooms 103 and 203 are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    151
    34
    3
    5
See reviews for
106
170
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
334 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

This little hotel is very charming and comfortable, and in the heart of Sorrento. The room was just under the roof, so not so big, and the bathroom too. The air conditioned was necessary and good working, the breakfast was a little poor, but except this fact this hotel has been a good option.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Spent 2 nights here, thought the price was great for sorrento, and in a great location. Right in the middle of town, and could walk to the where ferries leave. The hotel and our room was very clean and a nice breakfast was included on the top floor. Would def. recommend and stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is ideally located in the center of Sorrento. As we came to the front desk we were greeted by Martina, after quick check in we went to our room. Room was recently renovated with the nice balcony and comfortable beds with air conditioner. We loved everything! Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast is very nice: fresh fruits, pastry, yogurts, cheese. Giovanni made our breakfast very special. Location is perfect for shopping, restaurants very close to the beach and the port. We really enjoyed our stay! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is beautiful, modern, in a great location, clean, well-priced, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay again next time I visit Sorrento. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. They have a fabulous outdoor eating area where you can take your own goodies, a rooftop terrace for happy hour times or sunning, etc. The place has a very clean, nice aroma throughout, with a modern yet warm atmosphere.
The staff was very helpful with any of my requests.
However, the only hitch was having the top floor room that sleeps two as the ceiling slopes and you have to constantly watch your head in the bedroom and bathroom!
and, for a new place, it surprises me to not have a shower...only a top with a handheld shower wand. It seems they could've mounted that somehow. Perhaps they do in other rooms, but mine had the sloped ceiling and possibly couldn't accomodate that.
Nonetheless, i HIGHLY recommend this place!

Room Tip: ask about top floor--ceiling slope issue; the other top floor room may not have had that issue. (It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaline410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I spent just one night here before a flight from Naples. I chose it as a cheap option as I just wanted a bed for the night, and I wasn't expecting much. What a lovely surprise: a stylish small hotel, with a spacious well equipped room, plenty of towels and toiletries: a small patio and several small but charming sitting areas, a good breakfast in a bright room and extremely helpful staff (and I tested their helpfulness by foolishly locking myself out of my room with the key in the lock on the inside four hours before my flight....don't ask how in that tone of voice, it could happen to you some day... they were concerned, calm and extraordinarily efficient.) There is no bar or restaurant, but as it is in central Sorrento, there are no shortage of those around. The location is superb, very close to the lifts to the beach, very central. I highly recommend this hotel.

I had passed over Sorrento as a holiday base in favour of Amalfi and Capri and just stayed there on the last night, but Sorrento seems much more affordable and prices are not as inflated. In Capri in particular there was an unfortunate sense of being overcharged to the point of greed a lot of the time. Sorrrento in the brief time I was there seemed more realistic and friendly in its prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 100 in Sorrento
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivoli Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivoli Sorrento

Property: Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Address: Via Santa Maria delle Grazie 16, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rivoli Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jeweler in the heart of Sorrento, Hotel Au Rivoli is situated in a beautiful building belonging to the XII century, overlooking the sea, close to Piazza Tasso, the port and the train station, where leave also the busses to reach the Amalfi Coast. It is a good starting point to make all the excursions and discover the surroundings like Pompei, Paestum, Herculaneum and the islands of Capri and Ischia.Completely renowated, all the rooms have a balcony facing the historical centre and are equipped with the best comforts. The roof garden on the terrace, offers a panoramic view of the Gulf of Naples and the Sorrento Coast.The Relais Hotel Sorrento Rivoli, Sorrento Hotel,is surrounded by some typical workshops where you can feel the flavours of Sorrento, where the famous Torquato Tasso was born.Our guest can feel the true atmosphere of the city, taste the typical dishes of the Napolitan Cuisine only walking along the narrow streets of the historical centre or having a drink on the balcony of the Hotel Rivoli.Our young and qualified team, able to advance every demand of its customers, will help you with kindness and experience to discover the Sorrentine peninsula and to leave an unforgettable memory of your tailor made holiday in Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Rivoli Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing