We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern designed hotel in Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rivoli Sorrento

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern designed hotel in Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel location is great ! right in the centre of Sorrento, where all the restaurants, shops and attractions are. The hotel staff are very helpful and speak very good english.The hotel is modern, and nicely furnished.
The rooms are nice with soothing coloures, although we stayed in the top floor one, and found the ceiling to be slightly too low for complete comfort, but it's only in this top room,and only in a certain part of it. all the others we saw were normal, and the staff have very kindly agreed to let us change if we wanted to. we didn't, as we only stayed two nights and our room was too lovely to leave.
The hotel has also a parking service for 18 Euros p.day where you can have your car driven out for you whenever you need it. The breakfast is average but the roof top, near where the breakfast is served, is lovely to visit and see sorrento from the top.

Room Tip: Don't go for the roof top room if you are tall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TALYA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    141
    33
    2
    4
See reviews for
98
160
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The cute little hotel is in the very center of Sorrento, just a few steps away from the shopping area, the restaurants and the elevator to the beach and the harbour. The staff was always nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the car parking service! I can only recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mariannistravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful at Hotel Au Rivoli, the staff, the location and the breakfast for 5euro was amazing! Everything you could possibly want. We loved our stay there and would certainly stay there again if there is availability next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndependentBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June and it was the perfect location. Easy access to the train station, side streets to explore full of restaurants and a short walk from the seafront which hosts a beautiful sunset and views of Vesuvius. Room was a good size with balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast was included and was buffet style with a wide choice. Would recommend for a nice, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmylieNoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights at the end of May 2013. The hotel is well located in the middle of the old neighbourhood. Surprisingly, it was very quiet.
The bed was very comfortable, spacious room, good continental breakfast. Our room was on the top floor beside the terrace, so we had small ants in the bathroom. Friendly staff.
We would recommend it as a good 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was a Monastery ,and made into a unique small hotel...within walking distance of rail/bus terminus (800m).
The owner was a civil engineer and he has used the space to great effect,Lift , steel/glass stair and breakfast room .
Pleasant sized bedrooms. Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast is good but much the same each day,cereals,yoghurt.fruit,eggs cheese and ham.
Rooms are air conditioned .
Staff are extremely polite and helpful.
The position makes it handy for VG restaurants and rail/bus stations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jambo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good value. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is substantial. A little difficult to find. If you are driving, stop at the square, walk to the hotel and they provide parking service. Good location and family owned.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivoli Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivoli Sorrento

Property: Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Address: Via Santa Maria delle Grazie 16, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rivoli Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jeweler in the heart of Sorrento, Hotel Au Rivoli is situated in a beautiful building belonging to the XII century, overlooking the sea, close to Piazza Tasso, the port and the train station, where leave also the busses to reach the Amalfi Coast. It is a good starting point to make all the excursions and discover the surroundings like Pompei, Paestum, Herculaneum and the islands of Capri and Ischia.Completely renowated, all the rooms have a balcony facing the historical centre and are equipped with the best comforts. The roof garden on the terrace, offers a panoramic view of the Gulf of Naples and the Sorrento Coast.The Relais Hotel Sorrento Rivoli, Sorrento Hotel,is surrounded by some typical workshops where you can feel the flavours of Sorrento, where the famous Torquato Tasso was born.Our guest can feel the true atmosphere of the city, taste the typical dishes of the Napolitan Cuisine only walking along the narrow streets of the historical centre or having a drink on the balcony of the Hotel Rivoli.Our young and qualified team, able to advance every demand of its customers, will help you with kindness and experience to discover the Sorrentine peninsula and to leave an unforgettable memory of your tailor made holiday in Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rivoli Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing