We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Caccio e Pepe of all the ones I've tried in Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Bar Parco Ibsen - CLOSED

Ristorante Bar Parco Ibsen
Price range: US$33 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Park charmingly located in an enchanting garden fountain next to the ancient city walls, where you can relax and enjoy a tasty local cuisine.Reasonable prices and hospitality. The location also has an amphitheater where gender gap artistic performances. The Bar/Snack Bar in the green lawns offers a large choice of drinks and long drinks. This beautiful resort is also suitable for weddings,events or romantic candlelight dinners
Seattle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Caccio e Pepe of all the ones I've tried in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We loved it! It was recommended by the receptionist at our Hotel. Unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't sit outside but it was still nice inside. I tried several Caccio e Pepe in Rome & in Sorrento & this was the best of my whole trip! Nello gave us excellent service!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I came to Ibsen ristorante.. The waiters are so friendly , the owner of the restaurant also so nice, the service are fast, the foods are fantastic . This is well recommended restaurant. I love it so much

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexius_hadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely, worth tracking down but check the bill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Well worth tracking this place down under the old walls in the Parco Ibsen. We dined outside underneath the huge almost Arabic canopy. Friendly staff and service, good food and atmosphere. Although the bill didn't add up, let's give them the benefit of the doubt and assume it was a genuine mistake. Owner appeared, most apologetic, and out came copious quantities of complimentary Limoncello. We'd go again next time we are in Sorrento

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank racecoursedonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant hidden away from the bustle of Sorrento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly attentive staff gave us a pleasant dining experience in an extraordinary setting. Hidden away in a park close to the centre of Sorrento we had only discovered it due to Trip Advisor. A lovely dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Visited this restaurant with my partner and parents and we were pretty much disappointed. Although the setting is lovely, the food and service was the worst we had during our stay in Sorrento. The waiter was not the happiest and even though we had to wait quite a long time in between each course, due a wedding, we had no apology. The food and wine was just average and to be honest there are a lot better places to dine in Sorrento.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bar Parco Ibsen also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing