We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great loction, nice appartments, great resturant..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Artis Domus Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artis Domus Relais
Lery quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great loction, nice appartments, great resturant..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We went to artis domus from july 19 to 26. We were ther for a week. The app was great we were 2 couples and the app was big an d clean. Close to everything, beeches and the main strip. There was the resturant down stairs, we ate there 3 times. The food was good, the staff was really nice, like i said we were ther for a week, so we got to know the staff. We had an ammazing time. I would recomend this place to everyone. One thing the beds were not as comfortable as thay sould have been. If you like hard beds you will like them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    76
    43
    35
    38
See reviews for
55
111
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I spent a week in Sorrento at the beginning of June. I ate here most evenings. The food was very reasonably priced and the staff were welcoming and friendly. They even saved us our favourite table on our final evening without us asking them to. The garden is a lovely place to relax and enjoy good food and drink. I didn't get his name but the guy with the tattoos was awesome!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant could be wonderful. A great location with a beautiful building and gardens BUT the staff are arrogant and lack basic customer service ( no smiles, taking plates away before people have question and basic bad manners)

It's a shame but avoid a go to other much better places on town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Did not stay but enjoyed the lovely feeling of dining al fresco in a nice garden setting. The starter and main courses were very good. But the wine and desert were bad. Wine very bad.... Service was good and the bill was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but ate outside at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and we ate great pizza, salad and bruschetta - 3 adults, 3 kids and less than €50. Lovely gardens with plenty of toys for the children to play with including a trampoline.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a great place to stay for a few days if you want to tour the Amalfi coast.
When we arrived the vibe was just right, the staff most polite and helpful. Being self catering you can save by doing "your own thing".
However the food served in the garden is also a great option, as it is not expensive and the variety is wonderful.
The situation is just off the centre of Sorrento town , so most things are just a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konsoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We rented apartment for family of 4 people in May 2013. The Artis Domus Relais is an absolute gorgeous villa surrounded by a huge garden at the end of the main shopping street. We did not expect huge dining room with modern kitchen, 2 beautiful bathrooms and extremely nice balcony. Master bedroom was spacious, with very comfortable king side bed and private beautiful decorated bathrooms. The rest of slipping beds were not as comfortable as Master bedroom. One small bed was in sitting-dining room another was not very comfortable sofa bed. I was surprise to see that Artis Domus Relais ranked #17 of 37 Specialty lodging in Sorrento, but soon realize that most of the people give lover rank to the restaurant, not to the villa. We loved location and quality of the villa and highly recommend this property for family with children.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Terrazza
Villa Terrazza
#3 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Al Parco Verde B&B
Al Parco Verde B&B
#22 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#4 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dea Guest House
Dea Guest House
#24 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artis Domus Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artis Domus Relais

Property: Artis Domus Relais
Address: Via Fuoro 85, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Artis Domus Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artis Domus Restaurant, Bar and Realis is your choice of realx, green oasis of tranquility carved in the center of Sorrento. Restored a few years, the former residence of the poet Saltovar, which even then was a meeting place of the Sorrentine is now a restaurant, bar and for those who decide to spend a few days here in Sorrento can choose to stay at one of the small apartments rented to 'interior of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artis Domus Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing