We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased to have found this gem”
Review of Domus Sorrento

Domus Sorrento
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domus Sorrento
Ranked #127 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I am very please I decided to ignore the negative reviews that had been previously written about Domus Sorrento BB, because if I had not, I would have missd out on this gem.
I have had the pleasure of staying in both a Green and Blue room and I can say that they were equally comfortable. The Green rooms are on the ground floor and each has its own private patio area which was really nice. The Green rooms are much quieter of the two. The Blue room were my favourite, it was like having your my studio apartment. Looking at the pictures on the website is exactly what you get. The location of the Blue rooms was the envy of all my friends because it was so central. These are very close to the FLAGS which is a great reference point when meeting friends and family i.e. meet me by the FLAGS. Breakfast, a hot drink and sweet pastry, was at a local bar. That was an unusual experience but a great way to get you up and out of your bed, ready to explore Sorrento. The staff were nice and REALLY helpful.
The only down side was that our bed linen were not changed for the 5 days we were there and there is no such thing as a free mini bar.
Besides that, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

To all the beautiful staff at the Green Rooms .Thank you all so very much for making our stay so wonderful. We were very unsure about staying at your Hotel as we had never stayed there before but we will never stay anywhere else now , when we come to Sorrento , as you were all such beautiful people. We stayed from 08 June 2010 until 12 June 2010 the atmosphere and the friendliness was outstanding and the cleanliness of your Hotel is to be commended. Truly a beautiful place to stay.The hotel is perfect situated within walking distance of the train station, bus station and the ferry terminal. We cannot say a bad word about our stay.The room was clean.The reception staff were very nice and always helpful and friendly.The breakfast was fantastic , specially the coffee machine that was making the best coffee a have ever had.
Wonderful Wonderful staff who truly make you fell very good this two members are Bruno and Alessio.Two very special persons always smiling; we miss there fun and laughter. Once again thank you so much for your hospitality and we will see you all again next year. I have already booked so can't wait to get back to see you all.Thank you very much Bruno and Alessio and waiting next year to see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina_dragomir84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

When I arrived at the blue rooms for the Domus Sorrento there was a typed note on the door saying to call one of two phone numbers. Since I am from the United States my cell phone doesn't work in Italy so I used a nearby payphone (several times) and dialed the numbers. No one answered. Then I went around the neighborhood asking people if they knew of the Domus Sorrento and how to get in. No one had heard of it, or was able to help. I went to two different hotels in the area and they dialed the phone numbers for me just to be sure...answering machine. No one. I went to an internet cafe and emailed the hotel - no one responded. Then I waited outside the address for about an hour. No one responded to my knocks or buzzing. I finally gave up and booked with another hotel - before we finalized the paperwork, the woman at the front desk dialed Domus Sorrento one final time to be sure and again, no one answered. I wrote to the Domus Sorrento again that night via email and said due to no one being available to let me in I needed to cancel. No one responded. A day or do later, I checked my account and I had been charged for a two nights stay. I emailed again to say...no one could let me in, I shouldn't be charged. No one responded. I then contacted Venere.com to see if there was anything they could do, since I booked the reservation through their site. They contacted the Domus Sorrento and were told, they never received any phone calls. Venere.com then informed them, as part of their policy, that they are only allowed to charge for 1 night on a "no show". When I returned from my vacation (this past week) I sent my bank statement and reservation information to Venere and they are currently working towards getting 1 of my 2 nights refunded. Nightmare situation. I'm a solo traveler and I was lugging around my gear for several hours around Sorrento just trying to be let in to the place. Then to add insult to injury, was billed for both nights and now I get to battle to try and get some of that money back. Since my return, I have felt like I was scammed and it feels downright awful. I did everything I knew to do (including what the hotel was telling me to do) to get into the place, it's upsetting. Do not book a reservation with the Domus Sorrento. It can't possibly be worth the trouble and they have done NOTHING to rectify the situation.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank elliottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

What can I say? The blue room was really nice and beautiful. But it overlooked the main drag so at night the party went on until about 2 or 3 a.m. :) Great room service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linconnue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anneke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#89 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Sorrento

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing