We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views and value for money too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Il Borgo

Ristorante Il Borgo
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Borgo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant offers a free shuttle service from Sorrento to the restaurant and back to a maximum of 8 people
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Amazing views and value for money too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

We arranged for the free shuttle to pick us up from our hotel in Sorrento and were pleasantly surprised when a silver Mercedes collected us bang on time. We had booked a table outside and there was initially some confusion and we were seated inside but Tony soon sorted it out and we sat outside with a stunning view. I had the mixed seafood salad which was lovely and fresh, followed by pizza and then coconut icecream. With 2 glasses of prosecco, a good bottle of wine, side salad and free limoncello the bill only came to €65 for 2 which was a bargain including the free transport.

Would definitely return if I come back to Sorrento.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atcer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    187
    72
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had the very best meal of our vacation here. Tony and his staff could not have been more
helpful. The specials and menu items were great and the price was exceptional. 123 Euro for four people, including three appatizers and a bottle of wine. You could not beat the view overlooking the Bay of Naples. Mmm Mmm good. Tony even picked some apricots from the tree outside the entrance for us to take back to our hotel. And a big thank you to Luigi our driver who recommended Il Borgo to us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner at Il borgo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We dined at Il Borgo on a weeknight based on the recommendation of our hotel. The food and service was very good and reasonable. The restaurant is outside of Sorrento, however, so if you want the bustle of the wonderful city of Sorrento, you may find this restaurant an bit remote.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Molto Bene !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We chose Ristorante II Borgo after reading reviews on T/Advisor and we were not dissapointed.
Wonderful vista's with food to match.
We were collected up by the shuttle very;promptly and taken back to our hotel when we finished dining.
My husband chose the mussels to start he said they MELTED and the sauce to die for !! My gnoochi was very good too. We decided to both have the special dish of SEABASS..MMmmm BELLISIMO !!! Not cheap @ around £35 each but well worth it. We had a chat with the owner who was very pleasant and attentive and we delighted in our complimentry
LIMONCELLO which was delivered to our table in tiny pottery (glass's) I asked if we could purchase them and was given fresh ones to take home...FREE !! A very nice gesture.. We had a wonderful evening the food ambiance and service were all EXCELLENT.
The prices were very reasonable if you chose from the menu its only if you have the SPECIALS that they climb steeply, however it was our choice and worth every euro....We will def return on our next visit to SORRENTO.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poppet1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Move this up on your list to go!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was my favorite place to go in Sorrento. We took the recommendaton from this site and gave it a try, that was the right choice. They picked us up from our hotel and took us up the mountain to the restaurant that has a fantastic view. They gave us a complimentary appitizer which doesn't happen much. The food was fresh and fantastic. I can't wait till my next trip back because I am going more than once next time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Borgo also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Il Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing