We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap & cheerful, service with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedil Dominova

Sedil Dominova
Ranked #175 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cheap & cheerful, service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Found this outdoor restaurant while roaming the streets of Sorrento, seemed quite crowded but we were pointed in the direction of the joint indoor restaurant - typical Italian cheerful welcoming! Lovely food! Very reasonable price! Enjoyed it so much we went back the following night! Live music every night, highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sfs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    137
    96
    62
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a pretty average restaurant in terms of food. But the service is quick and it is cheap compared to others in this location.

If you are after quick, cheap Italian in Sorrento, this is for you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KK_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food poor, steer clear of the chicken salad!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Based on the general look / location of the restaurant, we weren't too sure about visiting here, as it looked likely to be a tourist trap. As with other places, it seems to have two names, making it hard to find on TripAdvisor quickly.

We ate lunch here, and whilst the outside eating was nice, and the place was in a key location along the busy tourist strip, we weren't very impressed with our meals.

I ate the chicken salad, which was a very poor quality, for those of you in the UK, it was much much worse than a Wetherspoons salad (cheap, and low quality food chain for those of you outside the UK.) It had no dressing, and an lazy mix of vegetables, e.g. carrots which were oddly sliced, tomatoes, cabbage (?) lettuce, with a few measly bits of poor quality chicken thigh - all this for the princely sum of €7. I didn't think to take a picture of it, but wish I had writing this back now.

The so-called "Diet Coke" I was served was of the poorest quality I've drank in the past couple of years, I'd equate it to the same a supermarket basic Cola - so not something I'd willingly pay a couple of Euros for again.

My Husband had the pepperoni pizza for just €6.50, which he said was okay enough for the money, but he thought this was something most places locally would likely do well, if not better.

The staff were okay, nothing special, but nothing too bad either. Overall, alright for a quick lunch, but would likely eat elsewhere if given the chance again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SirWiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average food - terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday evening. From the outset the staff made us feel very unwelcome, they were more interested in watching the football match on teletext rather than serving customers. My wife ordered a vegetarian pizza ( this was supposed to come with mushrooms) however when it arrived these had been replaced by peppers without any explanation. My meal of Italian sausage was acceptable but uninspiring. Whilst I was eating , knife and fork in hand, the waiter decided he wanted to finish for the night and tried to clear our plates mid meal. We generally got the impression that the staff wanted to finish for the evening and were put out by us being there. Price-wise it was reasonable value but I wouldn't choose to go there again. There are plenty of other restaurants that welcome you in Sorrento - I would choose one of those

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Readington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Grabbed lunch here one day while in Sorrento. We sat at one of the small tables outside. Great place to people watch! We each had a panini - and they really hit the spot!
I would definitely grab a bite here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauradids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sedil Dominova also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sedil Dominova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing