We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most 3 night fantastic stay”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #29 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the most 3 night fantastic stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

we were at the palazzo abagnale for 3 nights and from start to finish truely wonderful, the staff that greeted us were lovely and the black and white room was stunning and so lovely and warm, the breakfast and cappuccino was heaven, thankyou to all who made our stay wonderful, pascale thanks for the extra cappuccinos greatly appreciated, we would recommend this guest house to anyone, check out the rooms on the website they are stunning but the black and white room was just perfect x o

Room Tip: checkout the website they will email you with any concerns you have so it is a perfect trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yipeeholidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    178
    41
    19
    25
See reviews for
117
333
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Staff was friendly especially Ellio who went out of the way to prepare coffee at breakfast. Conveniently located in city centre and good wi-fi coverage. Very big triple room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here for one night during January. My room was not at all what I expected and was the largest of any rooms that I have stayed in in Italy. It even had a small lounge/sitting area overlooking a leafy courtyard. The room was colourfully decorated in hot pinks/purples with a bit of a retro hollywood theme.....guess you have to see it. Besides that, the hotel is centrally located between the old part of the city and the train station. I was able to walk to and from the marina as well, although it's a steep walk on the way back. When leaving, I was able to walk, with the luggage, to the train station. No probem. Can't vouch for the breakfast though because I didn't eat here. Overall a great stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 333Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We booked this hotel after seeing their fabulous rooms on the website but were extremely disappointed to be put in a tiny white room with little uncomfortable beds on the first floor behind reception next to a staff or public bathroom. The next morning we asked if it was possible to be moved to another room deciding that if the answer was no we would have checked out there and then. However, the receptionist was lovely, agreed to move us at once ( i suspect many patrons may request this after a night in that room!) and we spent the rest of our time in an absolutely beautiful room. I would stay here again but would definitely clarify the room booked first.

Room Tip: Request not to be on the first floor behind reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margread123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This review only relates to the self-catering rooms which are in a separate building a few doors down from the main part of the hotel. These rooms don't appear to be advertised on their website but are available.

Positives: A central location and a comfortable room. Supermarket across the road. The room is quite safe and secure. Staff helpful when asked.
Negatives: The self-catering rooms are nothing like the pictures of the rooms advertised on the website. Very old in appearance and first look can be a bit of a shock. A sign on the room advises the hours when the room is serviced, however as we later found out, it is serviced every third day. There was some confusion about whether breakfast was included with a self-catered room. Also the shower stall is very, very small. An average size adult has enough room to get in but not move. The access stairs are dimly lit and the switches difficult to find: we had to carry a torch.

There's no wifi in the annex but we were able to get all the access we needed in the main part of the hotel.

It ended up being a comfortable base for our week in Sorrento however it would have been better if we had known the conditions beforehand. This review is not a comment on the main building which appears to be as modern and clean as the website suggests.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank britabeeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

What an amazing stay in Sorrento & what an amazing hotel! Palazzo Abagnale is listed as a b&b, but don't let this put you off! It is like a boutique hotel with gorgeous, spacious and modern rooms! We stayed on the black & white floor and it was fab! The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed (large TV, beautiful bathroom, fridge), with the rooms at the front of the hotel benefitting from a balcony overlooking the main street and square.

The staff were fanstastic from start to finish. They arranged our transfer from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport for our return flight home. They gave us loads of advice on places to go and directions and we on hand to answer any queries. They even allowed us to leave our fancy dress outfits at the hotel and dispose of them for us (6 1970's style wedding dresses, as we were on a hen do!!)

A fantastic hotel, in a fantastic location, with fantastic staff- I'd definately recommend the Palazzo Abagnale!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the main street, with a balcony, but are noisier than rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The rooms are nice and clean, every day they prepare it like on the first day. We were in one room 2 adults and 2 children, and the room was enough big for us. The breakfast is delicious and fresh (bread, cuts, ham, cheese, jams, nutella, honey, very good quality croissants, yoghurt, coffee, tea, 2 kinds of fruit juices). You can ask any kind of coffee and they prepare for You separately. The staff is very helpful and extreemly kind. The Location is perfect, on the main square, 5 minutes walk the central train and bus station, 10 minutes walk the ship harbour to Capri, the Supermarket is just on the opposite site. We stayed for a week with children, and there was nothing to complain, only positive experience! Perfect value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the green room, and we can suggest this:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#19 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Tasso
Palazzo Tasso
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing