We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Abagnale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$451
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$893
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
378
184
46
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
184
46
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationarmani storeorange roomcentral locationeach morningamalfi coastexcellent locationstreet noisebreakfast was includedour night stayrooms were very cleansmall hotelcakessmall balconynaples airportcorso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Palazzo Abagnale in the black and white 'Marilyn Monroe' room.
The room was spotless with a lovely balcony and small sitting area outside. Great for people watching. Elio and his staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of cappuccino. Close to the main square in the heart of town and public transportation. The staff arranged a a tour for us of the Amalfi Coast which was top rate and reasonable. We highly recommend the Palazzo Abignale as your place to stay in Sorrento!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mouzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

beautiful hotel in central location near all needs marina and train station.
the Elevator work some how lazy and if you touch the door its stop,but its not so bad
the breakfast was good
and very helpful staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great location, so close to everything. Modern, lovely, very clean. Breakfast room was lovely and breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed on the third floor in the balck and white room with balcony which was fantastic for people watching below in the street and can also see the goings on in the square, great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed in the PA for 2 nights in September, unfortunately our first stay was not what was expected, without a doubt we were given the smallest room in the hotel, on the same floor as reception, out the door along the path! When we complained that the room was not what we expected and certainly not what was advertised online we were not given a hearing, the reception staff told us we had to take the matter up with the firm we booked with and refused to accept that we booked the hotel based on what we saw on the website which did not show us the room we were given. Sleep evaded us for most of the first night, having to practically sleep on top of the fridge does that to you! After checking the PA website we realised that we had been given the single room which they say on their website they ocassionaly hire out as a double room, as you'd expect this too was denied by the reception staff. Eventually we were told we could change the next day, we did this and had a lovely relaxing stay, enjoyed the breakfast and the lotte extra space the black and white room on the second floor provided us. The location is perfect and if I could be assured I would receive a full size double room on my next visit then I would return!
We have given a poor for sleep quality purely because of the terrible first night sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyredInishowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here 5-12 September 2012 and was so impressed. Fantastic staff, fantastic room
(3rd floor black/white with huge bathroom) and what a location (60 metres from main square and all the nighttime buzz). Modern decor kept spotlessly clean. Airy breakfast room providing good choice each morning. Thanks to Eliot and rest of the staff for being so helpful and friendly. Ready to book for next year and would recommend this boutique hotel without hesitation.
Linda & John Shorthouse, Cumbernauld, Scotland

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quieter looking onto gardens of other hotels/buildings whereas front rooms benefit from view and buzz of Main Street.
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews