We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Sorrento”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #31 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2012

From the time we arrived we were made to feel welcome from the reception staff. Elio was also on hand day and night,he made you feel like it was your place. He was there to help out at breakfast which was beautiful and during the day. The rest of the staff were very helpful. The gave us great advice on were to eat. the room was good the bed wasn't so good, mattress to hard pillows too thin. Wi Fi was really good strong signal throughout. Close to train station and central to everything. Bus for Amalfi close and cheap. Worth staying would stay again, we loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and quantity. The room was clean, well presented and spacious including the ensuite shower room. The hotel was easy to find - a short walk along the main street from the bus/train station above a designer shop.

Room Tip: A room at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Palazzo Abagnale in the black and white 'Marilyn Monroe' room.
The room was spotless with a lovely balcony and small sitting area outside. Great for people watching. Elio and his staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of cappuccino. Close to the main square in the heart of town and public transportation. The staff arranged a a tour for us of the Amalfi Coast which was top rate and reasonable. We highly recommend the Palazzo Abignale as your place to stay in Sorrento!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mouzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

beautiful hotel in central location near all needs marina and train station.
the Elevator work some how lazy and if you touch the door its stop,but its not so bad
the breakfast was good
and very helpful staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great location, so close to everything. Modern, lovely, very clean. Breakfast room was lovely and breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed on the third floor in the balck and white room with balcony which was fantastic for people watching below in the street and can also see the goings on in the square, great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed in the PA for 2 nights in September, unfortunately our first stay was not what was expected, without a doubt we were given the smallest room in the hotel, on the same floor as reception, out the door along the path! When we complained that the room was not what we expected and certainly not what was advertised online we were not given a hearing, the reception staff told us we had to take the matter up with the firm we booked with and refused to accept that we booked the hotel based on what we saw on the website which did not show us the room we were given. Sleep evaded us for most of the first night, having to practically sleep on top of the fridge does that to you! After checking the PA website we realised that we had been given the single room which they say on their website they ocassionaly hire out as a double room, as you'd expect this too was denied by the reception staff. Eventually we were told we could change the next day, we did this and had a lovely relaxing stay, enjoyed the breakfast and the lotte extra space the black and white room on the second floor provided us. The location is perfect and if I could be assured I would receive a full size double room on my next visit then I would return!
We have given a poor for sleep quality purely because of the terrible first night sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyredInishowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here 5-12 September 2012 and was so impressed. Fantastic staff, fantastic room
(3rd floor black/white with huge bathroom) and what a location (60 metres from main square and all the nighttime buzz). Modern decor kept spotlessly clean. Airy breakfast room providing good choice each morning. Thanks to Eliot and rest of the staff for being so helpful and friendly. Ready to book for next year and would recommend this boutique hotel without hesitation.
Linda & John Shorthouse, Cumbernauld, Scotland

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quieter looking onto gardens of other hotels/buildings whereas front rooms benefit...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#22 of 143 in Sorrento
81 reviews
0 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#16 of 143 in Sorrento
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 143 in Sorrento
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#9 of 143 in Sorrento
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green House Sorrento
Green House Sorrento
#24 of 143 in Sorrento
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £49 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing