We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base to Sorrente ans Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #27 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to Sorrente ans Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent and dedicated staff. Modern rooms with charm. Located in the very center of Sorrente, very handy to catch the ferry to Capri and go out at night in the nice City center.
Just avoid the room on 1st floor close to the reception due to the noise and small window.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    177
    41
    18
    24
See reviews for
117
331
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

From the time we arrived we were made to feel welcome from the reception staff. Elio was also on hand day and night,he made you feel like it was your place. He was there to help out at breakfast which was beautiful and during the day. The rest of the staff were very helpful. The gave us great advice on were to eat. the room was good the bed wasn't so good, mattress to hard pillows too thin. Wi Fi was really good strong signal throughout. Close to train station and central to everything. Bus for Amalfi close and cheap. Worth staying would stay again, we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillingstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and quantity. The room was clean, well presented and spacious including the ensuite shower room. The hotel was easy to find - a short walk along the main street from the bus/train station above a designer shop.

Room Tip: A room at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Palazzo Abagnale in the black and white 'Marilyn Monroe' room.
The room was spotless with a lovely balcony and small sitting area outside. Great for people watching. Elio and his staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of cappuccino. Close to the main square in the heart of town and public transportation. The staff arranged a a tour for us of the Amalfi Coast which was top rate and reasonable. We highly recommend the Palazzo Abignale as your place to stay in Sorrento!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mouzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

beautiful hotel in central location near all needs marina and train station.
the Elevator work some how lazy and if you touch the door its stop,but its not so bad
the breakfast was good
and very helpful staff

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great location, so close to everything. Modern, lovely, very clean. Breakfast room was lovely and breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed on the third floor in the balck and white room with balcony which was fantastic for people watching below in the street and can also see the goings on in the square, great fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inishowen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed in the PA for 2 nights in September, unfortunately our first stay was not what was expected, without a doubt we were given the smallest room in the hotel, on the same floor as reception, out the door along the path! When we complained that the room was not what we expected and certainly not what was advertised online we were not given a hearing, the reception staff told us we had to take the matter up with the firm we booked with and refused to accept that we booked the hotel based on what we saw on the website which did not show us the room we were given. Sleep evaded us for most of the first night, having to practically sleep on top of the fridge does that to you! After checking the PA website we realised that we had been given the single room which they say on their website they ocassionaly hire out as a double room, as you'd expect this too was denied by the reception staff. Eventually we were told we could change the next day, we did this and had a lovely relaxing stay, enjoyed the breakfast and the lotte extra space the black and white room on the second floor provided us. The location is perfect and if I could be assured I would receive a full size double room on my next visit then I would return!
We have given a poor for sleep quality purely because of the terrible first night sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyredInishowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#20 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Tasso
Palazzo Tasso
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing