We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #31 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is an easy, short walk from the train and bus stations. Having said that, the three of us must have walked by it three times before realizing where it was (it's one flight up from the street and we were looking for something at street level). The location was great-easy to walk to town and down to the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. (Although restaurant recommendations weren't the best-we did better on our own.) Because of the close location to transportation, it's perfect for day trips to Pompeii, Capri and Positano. There was an annoying buzzing sound that would go on and off coming from a unit in the closet that disturbed our sleep, but that was the only negative. Our room faced the back, so otherwise it was very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Rabbit2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

We were very lucky to have you with us.
We really appreciate your words and your advices to improve our services.

Thank you for taking time to write us.

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Abagnale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived the hotel before check in time so we leave out luggages there. And use the hotel toilet which the water tap was broken.
We didnt know that and tried to turned it off and on fr several time. Suddenly staff at te reception ( women with black long hair) yelled at one of my friend " it is broken"
So my friend went to the kitchen to find the sink and she yelled again " that ls a private kitchen!!!!!!" and stared at me brutally .
U can imagine how embarrased we are.

By the way, other staffs are supernice
Like glasses lady with short spiked hair and tall gentalmen at the breakfast we loved them alot :)))

Room was clean and breakfast was nice.

Location is abit fAr from the trainstation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goft652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Goft 652, ( we are sorry that you did not sign with your real name the review in order to know with whom we are speaking),

We are very sad for what you wrote here because of the fact that most of the things you wrote are not true.

We are working very hard to make our guests happy during their stay and all the people working with us love their job. They work with us since years and as you can read on our past reviews and all ove the web we have a great reputation on line. Nobody complained about our staff that is always ready to help.

It is not acceptable what you wrote, also because reading the other reviews you wrote on tripadvisor, you said the same things about the staff working in an ice cream shop in France.

It seems very strange that everywhere you go there are people yelling and staring at you, isn't it?
And it is also strange that you did not said nothing in the hotel.

Besides, you said that we are a bit far from the train station. We are far maximum 3 minutes walking from the train station. Do you consider less than 300 metres far?

We always take in consideration the point of view of our guests, but when they are useful and productive, not when they want to be lesive for no reason.

Warm regards,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As a family of 4 (2 teenage boys) we stayed here for 4 nights in Feb 13. Sorrento is great out of season - we had lovely weather. The hotel is very central. Short but steep walk to the sea and even shorter walk to the train and bus station which is what we used to get around. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and very kind and helpful. They rang restaurants for us and a driver would come and pick us up and then bring us back later. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day. Breakfast was brilliant. Lots of choice from the buffet and a slight change to some items each day we were there. There was free Wi-Fi and a computer to use if you needed it. It was very warm in the room. We turned our heat off. Beds were comfy. We had such a lovely time and in our short visit we went to Pompeii, Capri on the ferry and up Vesuvius. We would recommend this hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Alison,

What a wonderful review for us!

We were very happy to have you and your family here with us. We think the entire journey was a special think for them.

We hope to see yopu again.

Ciao,

from all the staff of Palazzo Abagnale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

STAY here. The hotel is in an Excellent location. The rooms are large and very nice, the rooms are clean, A very friendly and helpful manager. Breakfast was amazing.
loved it. Excellent value for money - i recommend Sorrento in the off season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Jennie,

Thank you so much for your nice words.

Do not forget that now you have a new italian home!

Ciao!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there one night in February 2013, the location is very central, the room was great, the breakfast was very good and the staff was exceptionally kind and they gave us very useful advices to know where to have dinner and what to visit.
If you go to Sorrento, this guest house is great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013
Google Translation

Caro Nicolò,

Siamo onorati di avervi avuti come ospiti e che l'accoglienza sia stata di suo gradimento così come le camere e il design di Palazzo Abagnale.

A presto.

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Our travel agent made the reservatiosns and from the pictures on line of the modern rooms we were not sure what to expect. What a gem! The guest house is conveniently located a few hundred yards between the train/bus station and the main square Piazzo Trasso in a historic building with completly remodeld modern rooms. It was a great base to explore Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and the beautiful town of Sorrento. The entire staff made us feel welcomed but Elio was outstanding with his Italian coffees and foods served every moning. What a delightful way to start the day. We were lucky enough to get the 3rd floor with a privatae balcony overlooking the street and enjoyed the historic Christmas parade. Our friends were on the other side and had a great ocean/courtyard view. Everything was within walking distance and the restaurants the staff recommended were great. If we go back we know we have found our second home as Elio said. Thank You all.

Room Tip: Get the 3rd floor with the balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelingman&woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Palazzo Abagnale and for recommending it to anyone.

We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a lovely stay upon your first visit to our hotel, which gave you a great impression, so that you are planning to come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and affordable, and it is located conveniently to food, supermarkets, pharmacy, etc. It is a great base for your sojourns to the Amalfi Coast, Capri and the other attractions of the area. And the breakfast is simply divine. Elio makes a wonderful focaccia and makes you feel right at home. This is one of the best places we've ever stayed in Europe, and if we do make it back to the area, we know we're coming back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank broncoal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

We would like to thank you for very much for your superb feedback regarding your recent stay with us , which is highly appreciated.

It makes us very happy, that we could convince you with our hospitality and service, so that you felt very pleased and you spent a fantastic holiday with us here.

We are looking forward to your returning to our resort to enjoy once again an excellent stay.

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 142 in Sorrento
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Town Suites
Sorrento Town Suites
#73 of 142 in Sorrento
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emily Suites
Emily Suites
#14 of 142 in Sorrento
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#17 of 142 in Sorrento
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#22 of 142 in Sorrento
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £54 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing