We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Abagnale
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
379
185
46
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
185
46
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationarmani storeorange roomcentral locationeach morningamalfi coastexcellent locationstreet noisebreakfast was includedour night stayrooms were very cleansmall hotelcakessmall balconynaples airportcorso
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a truly excellent hotel. The location is perfect, just down from the main square and a 5min walk to the bus and train station. The hotel is beautifully maintained with clean, uniquely decorated rooms and breakfast was included. The owners and staff could not do enough to make the visit enjoyable and gave great advice and made the effort to pass on infomration that we may not know, such as train strikes so that we can plan around this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - perfect location, beautifully kept and helpful and friendly staff made for a really fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuzyJ_2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Suzy,

It has been wonderful to have you here with us.
Thank you for your words, we are really happy that your stay in Palazzo Abagnale was fantastic.

We hope to see you again soon,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Abagnale right in the heart of Sorrento over Easter is year and is was the best hotel experience we have had. The staff were extremely sociable, generous and couldn't do enough for you from the moment we arrived until we left. They arranged Easter eggs for our children and left an Easter cake in our room on Easter Day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the quality of our stay was excellent on every count.

Room Tip: Go on the web it's and make a request as the rooms are themed....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Andrew,

it has been wonderful to have you and your family in Palazzo Abagnale for Easter period.

We were happy when your sweet daughters gave us an Easter present, very nice from their part

We really hope to have you here again,

Valentina, Elio & Marika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Highlights:
A GREAT Location! - a very close (2-3 minute walk from the train & bus station).
- directly adjacent to the Old Town/Tourist Center.
- not direct seafront---- but coastal/port areas are QUICKLY accessible.
(views afforded steps from the front door!)

GREAT (friendly/hospitable/informative) Staff !

Bottom Line: a very reasonably-priced, immaculately clean, hospitable/service oriented, ideally-located, "Boutique Feel" accommodation-------a manageable & well-justified splurge for this frugal traveler.
Absolutely will be staying here again-----in the (hopefully near) future).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VagaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear Bob,

What a nice words! Thank you!

We are glad that your time in Palazzo Abagnale was great.
You were so nice during your stay here.

We wait for you soon!

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is an easy, short walk from the train and bus stations. Having said that, the three of us must have walked by it three times before realizing where it was (it's one flight up from the street and we were looking for something at street level). The location was great-easy to walk to town and down to the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. (Although restaurant recommendations weren't the best-we did better on our own.) Because of the close location to transportation, it's perfect for day trips to Pompeii, Capri and Positano. There was an annoying buzzing sound that would go on and off coming from a unit in the closet that disturbed our sleep, but that was the only negative. Our room faced the back, so otherwise it was very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Rabbit2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

We were very lucky to have you with us.
We really appreciate your words and your advices to improve our services.

Thank you for taking time to write us.

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived the hotel before check in time so we leave out luggages there. And use the hotel toilet which the water tap was broken.
We didnt know that and tried to turned it off and on fr several time. Suddenly staff at te reception ( women with black long hair) yelled at one of my friend " it is broken"
So my friend went to the kitchen to find the sink and she yelled again " that ls a private kitchen!!!!!!" and stared at me brutally .
U can imagine how embarrased we are.

By the way, other staffs are supernice
Like glasses lady with short spiked hair and tall gentalmen at the breakfast we loved them alot :)))

Room was clean and breakfast was nice.

Location is abit fAr from the trainstation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goft652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allinsrl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Goft 652, ( we are sorry that you did not sign with your real name the review in order to know with whom we are speaking),

We are very sad for what you wrote here because of the fact that most of the things you wrote are not true.

We are working very hard to make our guests happy during their stay and all the people working with us love their job. They work with us since years and as you can read on our past reviews and all ove the web we have a great reputation on line. Nobody complained about our staff that is always ready to help.

It is not acceptable what you wrote, also because reading the other reviews you wrote on tripadvisor, you said the same things about the staff working in an ice cream shop in France.

It seems very strange that everywhere you go there are people yelling and staring at you, isn't it?
And it is also strange that you did not said nothing in the hotel.

Besides, you said that we are a bit far from the train station. We are far maximum 3 minutes walking from the train station. Do you consider less than 300 metres far?

We always take in consideration the point of view of our guests, but when they are useful and productive, not when they want to be lesive for no reason.

Warm regards,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews