We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sylish, well located hotel”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #28 of 138 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sylish, well located hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November. The location is fantastic for getting around Sorrento and to get the buses to Amalfi. We requested a black and white room, and it was fantastic. It was very clean, stylish, and large. We had a reading corner, and the bathroom was a nice change from regular hotels. The only issue I had was that they banned food brought in from outside in the rooms. We managed to sneak in some wine and snacks, but found this annoying as we've never had this happen before in all our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for the Black and White rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear valued Guests,

We want to thank you for sharing your time with TripAdvisor to express all your satisfation.
We are happy that you enjoyed Palazzo Abagnale and its rooms.

Your complain about the food seems to us a little bit strange since we never banned people bringing snack into the room.

Either positive or negative our guests' comments represent for us an occasion to improve .
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept our best regards.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    179
    42
    19
    24
See reviews for
120
335
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was a little gem of a hotel. Lovely staff, spotless, spacious rooms. Close to train / bus station. Shops, main square, port and beach all within easy walking distance (mind you steps to the port) but there was a lift you could use for €1.80. Lovely relaxed breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Once you not over 5' 8 ish tall there is an attic room that has a lovely spacious terrace. Unfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronicamck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Veronika,

It has been wonderful to have you here in Palazzo Abagnale.
We hope that your wedding anniversary was memorable on the Amalfi coast.

We hope to have you here again in the next future,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The great service began with a phone call I made a week before our stay. Despite my lack of Italian language command, Mareka the lady on reception handled the queries using her grasp of English. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the rooms were very stylish and modern. Breakfast was perfect, great selection of continental meats and cakes, cereals and yoghurt and great coffee. The staff were on hand to advise about facilities in the locality. The hotel is situated very near to the train station. I can highly recommend this hotel for its quality and standard and for the sheer glow it will add to your visit of this stunning area. Jonathan and Steve

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Jonathan and Steve,

Thank you for your wonderful words!
We really liked to have you here with us for 5 nights.
You were so nice in writing how you felt in Palazzo Abagnale.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Ciao,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Palazzo Abagnale is a wonderful hotel with exceptional friendly and helpful staff. We have just returned from a four night stay (7-11th April). We booked a quadruple room for myself, husband and our daughters ( aged 5 & 7). We were greeted on arrival by a welcoming member of staff who showed us to our room and personally demonstrated how to use TV, shower etc. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was large with a fantastic modern large bath, which also had a very powerful shower. The satellite TV had various language options. The beds were comfortable and had crisp beautifully clean linen. Each morning at breakfast we were greeted with a smile and offered our choice of coffee. Breakfast was delicious and fresh with a mixture of breads, pastries, cakes, meats, cheeses, yogurts, choice of fruit juices etc. Special extra touches like individual cakes presented to our daughters each morning at breakfast gave that personal feeling. I highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We can't wait until our next visit to our "Italian home". Gratzie! to all the staff and congratulations on your wonderful hotel. The Connor Family xx

Room Tip: Our room was on the 'light' floor, same as the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyC366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear Connor family,

it has been wonderful to have you and your nice daugthers with us for a week!

Your daugthers were always smiling and we like to see them everyday in the morning to show up for breakfast.

Yes, you have a new italian home tha it is always waiting for you!

Ciao and a big kiss to Lucy & Eve.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have to start this review by saying the staff are the best we've encountered on our travels, small is definitely beautiful.
Slight reservations on checking in when we were shown to our room going past the "boutique" rooms and being led to the converted loft, it may have been the loft room (still very comfortable) but when it comes with the sole private use of the rooftop sun terrace complete with sun loungers, chairs and tables plus a view of Vesuvius, well, a real unexpected bonus and greatly appreciated. Be aware, the loft room may not suit taller visitors (over 6 feet tall) due to the low beams.
Bearing in mind the size of this establishment, breakfast is very good, especially if you like your breakfasts with a good selection of cakes, there is also cereal and limited cold meats, cheese and occasionally delicious homemade pizza. All tastes are catered for with drinks, fresh coffee in all forms being a speciality.
The location could not be bettered being very central but this obviously comes with some street noise, hey, you cannot have everything!
All in all, we cannot say enough good things about our week at Palazzo Abagnale, our stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KfordRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear Andrew & Anne Louise,

Thank you for your words!

We really appreciate your nice words towards all the staff and we are happy that you could enjoy the first warm sun when you were with us.

We hope to see you again,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a truly excellent hotel. The location is perfect, just down from the main square and a 5min walk to the bus and train station. The hotel is beautifully maintained with clean, uniquely decorated rooms and breakfast was included. The owners and staff could not do enough to make the visit enjoyable and gave great advice and made the effort to pass on infomration that we may not know, such as train strikes so that we can plan around this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - perfect location, beautifully kept and helpful and friendly staff made for a really fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzyJ_2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Suzy,

It has been wonderful to have you here with us.
Thank you for your words, we are really happy that your stay in Palazzo Abagnale was fantastic.

We hope to see you again soon,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Abagnale right in the heart of Sorrento over Easter is year and is was the best hotel experience we have had. The staff were extremely sociable, generous and couldn't do enough for you from the moment we arrived until we left. They arranged Easter eggs for our children and left an Easter cake in our room on Easter Day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the quality of our stay was excellent on every count.

Room Tip: Go on the web it's and make a request as the rooms are themed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Andrew,

it has been wonderful to have you and your family in Palazzo Abagnale for Easter period.

We were happy when your sweet daughters gave us an Easter present, very nice from their part

We really hope to have you here again,

Valentina, Elio & Marika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 138 in Sorrento
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#14 of 138 in Sorrento
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 138 in Sorrento
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Town Suites
Sorrento Town Suites
#67 of 138 in Sorrento
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing