We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, room with minimal design” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #27 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly staff, room with minimal design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stay from May 5th to 9th at a Deluxe Room. It seemed like this placed is managed by family members. What I and my wife really liked about this place was the level of service. We went to the dining area on the second floor every morning and a tall, handsome waiter brought us little sampler dish which had a local flavour.

Location is very convenient. The bus station, train station, and port are all located around the corner. Convenience stores, grocery shops, restaurants were within walking distance as well.

I'd like to take this chance to say thanks to all the hotel staffs who made our stay very special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBoy0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your feedback about Palazzo Abagnale!

We really want to thank you for your nice words about our staff.
Hoping to see you again, in the meantime we greet you sincerely and hope that our hotel and Sorrento has left you with wonderful memories.

Ciao!

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    175
    41
    18
    24
See reviews for
117
330
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is a great find, the staff are lovely and welcoming. Location is perfect with everything in walking distance. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento and particularly because of location we were in. Thank you to Elio, Valentina & Marika for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhav04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Costa and Bhavika,

Thank you for your words about the staff and the Palazzo Abagnale.
Our purpose is to make our guests feel like in their home away from home and we are happy that you are satisfied of the service received!

We really hope to have you here in the next future.

Valentina, Marika and Elio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Vrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Excellent time in Sorrento and in thos hotel, very good located in the centre of Sorrento.
To be recommend in anycase
People are really nice and breakfast is very good !!
The hotel is closed to the train station and bus station going to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello.
With the train, it is easy also to go to Pompei, Herculanum or Napoli.
Finally, you are close to Capri.
Sorrento and this hotel is definitely a place to be, to visit and to enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henry74187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for your review about Palazzo Abagnale.
We are happy that you liked the hotel position, the staff and the room.

We really hope you can come again and for this reason we give you a promo code you can use next time booking on our website, VIP CLIENT.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November. The location is fantastic for getting around Sorrento and to get the buses to Amalfi. We requested a black and white room, and it was fantastic. It was very clean, stylish, and large. We had a reading corner, and the bathroom was a nice change from regular hotels. The only issue I had was that they banned food brought in from outside in the rooms. We managed to sneak in some wine and snacks, but found this annoying as we've never had this happen before in all our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for the Black and White rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear valued Guests,

We want to thank you for sharing your time with TripAdvisor to express all your satisfation.
We are happy that you enjoyed Palazzo Abagnale and its rooms.

Your complain about the food seems to us a little bit strange since we never banned people bringing snack into the room.

Either positive or negative our guests' comments represent for us an occasion to improve .
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept our best regards.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was a little gem of a hotel. Lovely staff, spotless, spacious rooms. Close to train / bus station. Shops, main square, port and beach all within easy walking distance (mind you steps to the port) but there was a lift you could use for €1.80. Lovely relaxed breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Once you not over 5' 8 ish tall there is an attic room that has a lovely spacious terrace. Unfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronicamck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Veronika,

It has been wonderful to have you here in Palazzo Abagnale.
We hope that your wedding anniversary was memorable on the Amalfi coast.

We hope to have you here again in the next future,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The great service began with a phone call I made a week before our stay. Despite my lack of Italian language command, Mareka the lady on reception handled the queries using her grasp of English. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the rooms were very stylish and modern. Breakfast was perfect, great selection of continental meats and cakes, cereals and yoghurt and great coffee. The staff were on hand to advise about facilities in the locality. The hotel is situated very near to the train station. I can highly recommend this hotel for its quality and standard and for the sheer glow it will add to your visit of this stunning area. Jonathan and Steve

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Jonathan and Steve,

Thank you for your wonderful words!
We really liked to have you here with us for 5 nights.
You were so nice in writing how you felt in Palazzo Abagnale.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Ciao,

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Palazzo Abagnale is a wonderful hotel with exceptional friendly and helpful staff. We have just returned from a four night stay (7-11th April). We booked a quadruple room for myself, husband and our daughters ( aged 5 & 7). We were greeted on arrival by a welcoming member of staff who showed us to our room and personally demonstrated how to use TV, shower etc. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was large with a fantastic modern large bath, which also had a very powerful shower. The satellite TV had various language options. The beds were comfortable and had crisp beautifully clean linen. Each morning at breakfast we were greeted with a smile and offered our choice of coffee. Breakfast was delicious and fresh with a mixture of breads, pastries, cakes, meats, cheeses, yogurts, choice of fruit juices etc. Special extra touches like individual cakes presented to our daughters each morning at breakfast gave that personal feeling. I highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We can't wait until our next visit to our "Italian home". Gratzie! to all the staff and congratulations on your wonderful hotel. The Connor Family xx

Room Tip: Our room was on the 'light' floor, same as the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyC366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear Connor family,

it has been wonderful to have you and your nice daugthers with us for a week!

Your daugthers were always smiling and we like to see them everyday in the morning to show up for breakfast.

Yes, you have a new italian home tha it is always waiting for you!

Ciao and a big kiss to Lucy & Eve.

Valentina Cioffi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#16 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 124 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Tasso
Palazzo Tasso
#19 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#14 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing