We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #31 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of July. I stayed in the attic room. It was lovely. The room was modern, clean with a large terrace. Very nice to sit, relax and enjoy the view. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I arrived to early to check in. when I arrived back my luggage was already in the room. Great location just of Tasso Square!

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank 50plustropicallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

it was a pleasure for us to read your nice words about the room you had, the staff and everything else in Palazzo Abagnale.


Your words are the force of our job and you were really kind to us all the time you spent here.

See you next time as you said.

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Abagnale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Booked the same day and got their tiny room for very little cost....bed took up most of the room but was very comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious and very clean. For our needs this place was perfect...bed and good shower is all we needed in sorrento as we were out most of the day.
I would love more of these places across Europe.
Staff were very friendly, facilities modern.

Only knock was that the wifi worked best in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Go the tiny room if a bed and shower is all you need.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Anna,

Thank you for writing your opinion about us.
You booked our standard economy room that's why you get that room.
Thank you for your words about the staff.

We wait for you here again, but for more days!

Warm regards,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My first time staying in Sorrento. I usually stay in Positano and rent a house. I had a good experience at this location. My room was very comfortable, the shower was fantastic, and free wifi. Walking distance to buses, train station, and the marina to take boats to Positano, Capri, Amalfi, and Napoli. The host Ellio, hope I did not misspell, was very nice. The breakfast was unbelievable. Great cappuccino, croissant, eggs, cheese, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, etc...

Room Tip: Front rooms have a good street view but noisy. Once you close the door, it is very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nabahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Nabahoney,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about us.

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a great stay. We love the modern look of the room. Very clean. Perfect location. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing every morning. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canrulzhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Palazzo Abagnale.

We are glad that you liked everything.

We really hope you will have the chance to come back and for this we give you our promo code to use the next time you come VIP CLIENT.

See you soon,

Valentina Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We only had three nights in Sorrento so wanted somewhere central to get in and out to Naples and Pompeii with ease - Palazzo Abangnale was perfectly situated for this, just 5 minutes from the train station.

We stayed in the attic room (the mid price one) which comes with a large roof terrace with sun loungers - a great way to relax at the end of the day!

The room was spotlessly clean, with Sky TV, a fridge, and a very comfy bed. Lovely shower but no bath. Toiletries included. The Wifi was free, fast, with great reception.

The breakfast is also great, with a wide range of cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, fresh cakes and coffee - you can even take it to the room!

The staff work very hard to make you as comfortable as possible, and speak perfect English. You are also near a handful of fantastic restaurants.

Two things to bear in mind: it's right next door to a beautiful church...whose bell rings promptly at 8am each morning - if you're a light sleeper you'll never miss breakfast! I am a very light sleeper, my girlfriend however wasn't disturbed at all. Second thing: as it's in the roof the room got hot very quickly, but of course there is a very efficient air conditioning unit which completely compensated.

Overall we enjoyed our stay immensly and would definitely return!

Room Tip: The Attic Room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Larry,

It was a pleasure to have you here!

Thank you for all the nice words you used. We are very very happy that you enjoyed the room, the terrace and the breakfast.

If you have a chance to come back, please, use our booking on line inserting the promo code VIP CLIENT in order to get a discount.

See you soon, we hope,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I can only reiterate the other reviews. This was a great experience. The service, especially Valentina, was as fine as any I've experienced anywhere in the world. They provided us breakfast 2.5 hours after normal hours because we had a long travel. They took ownership of a problem I had making train reservations from US and persisted several times to get it resolved before we arrived, even offering to pay the charges personally themselves in advance. The rooms are very modern which may not be to everyones taste, but honestly, given this review and the others, I really cannot think why you would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dfeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Dan,

So nice to hear about you.
We really thank you for your wonderful words about the hotel and the staff.
We like that our guests feel like they are at home and we want to make their stay memorable.

We hope to have you here again in the next future and for this we give you our promo code VIP CLIENT in order to use it on our website and get a discount.

Ciao,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for a week in this lovely hotel as we were getting married in Sorrento. We stayed in the green room, which was very spacious and modern. We had a balcony overlooking Corso Italia which was lovely to sit on and soak up the atmosphere. The staff were absolutely fabulous, efficient, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Emails that we sent before we arrived were replied to in seconds and the airpot transfers which were arranged by the hotel were perfect.

Breakfast time was something to look forward to, especially the focaccia and the cakes. Our 3 young daughters were well looked after and were offered specially made hot chocolates and cakes and given cards to keep them entertained.

The staff are so friendly and made us all feel at home. Even when our family visited us one morning they were also offered drinks and were told to help themselves to breakfast.

On our wedding day, everyone made it very special for us to which we are very grateful.

We really loved this hotel and will are looking forward to returning for our anniversay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rockstarchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAbagnale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Abagnale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Sarah and Paul,

You were so nice to write this review regarding your stay with us!
It was really fantastic to see your happiness on your wedding day. Your doughters are so sweet and always smiling.

Thank you for all the things you wrote about the room, the breakfast and our staff.

Of course we wait for you here for your annuversary and for this reason we give you the promo code to use on our website next time you book with us in order to get a special deal. The cose is VIP CLIENT.

Ciao,

Valentina, Elio and Marika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 142 in Sorrento
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Town Suites
Sorrento Town Suites
#69 of 142 in Sorrento
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#17 of 142 in Sorrento
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 142 in Sorrento
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emily Suites
Emily Suites
#14 of 142 in Sorrento
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £39 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing