We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located and an amazing aparthotel”
Review of Palazzo Abagnale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Abagnale
Ranked #28 of 138 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Toronto
1 review
“Ideally located and an amazing aparthotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Walking up to the modern lobby of the hotel I thought we were going to get a clean but anonymous modern boutique hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised when we were put up in the renovated apartments a few doors down! I would take these apartments any day with their 20 foot ceilings and view down onto the main street. Located virtually smack dab in the center o town I don't think you could be any better located than here.

Tina was fantastic and provided us with great service. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeAddictToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    179
    42
    19
    24
See reviews for
120
335
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and honestly could not fault any part of our stay. The staff are unbelievably genuine and friendly, our room was very clean and spacious, and the location is fantastic for easy access to the bus and train station, as well as the lovely restaurants, bars and shops Sorrento has to offer.

If you want to stay in the heart of Sorrento within a warm and welcoming atmosphere, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissiePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Booked this hotel for one night as they had a good promotion going. Best surprise EVER. Boutique hotel, very designer and cool. Same ones in Barcelona or Berlin would cost triple the price. Very big airy rooms, in either pop, black&white, or light colours, with plasma screen, sofa, lamps, funky bathroom, etc.
Bfast was nice, above average for Italian hotels. Rooftop terrace for sunset watching.
Staff - friendly, helpful, english speaking, simply great
Location - on the main street, minutes from anywhere you'd want to be in Sorrento. If I ever go back to Sorrento, I will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glitzybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perroy, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Great location in the center of town, close to the train station. All staff are fabulous, helpful, friendly and extremely competent. Tina is a star, each recommendation for food, restaurants and day trips were absolute winners. The rooms are modern, big, original, clean and comfortable. If the view on the sea is not a must for you, this place is it. We will definitely not stay anywhere else on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Wonderful location as the station is literally round the corner so were able to easily travel to other places. The room we had was a good size and very clean. Staff were incredibly friendly (and made very good restaurant recommendations!) Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cei81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Booked a double room three months in advance, but was given an airless broom closet, under the stairs, with a narrow single bed and a camping cot, which blocked the bathroom entrance. Room for one small carry-on luggage, unopened. No chair, no reading light, no shelves and an air-conditioning unit that did not work. The minuscule cupboard door was broken, the ceiling peeling from water damage. The only view of the outside was through a porthole looking at people's feet as their steps resounded up the stairs, two feet over the bed. Clearly, the emphasis of this place is on design, rather than comfort.

After our repeated complaints, the front desk staff apologized profusely and obtained a discount from the owners. The staff went out of their way to ease the pain of this awful situation, but the owner's greed in creating such a cubby-hole is totally unacceptable.

Last word of caution: if you still intend to stay at this "Palazzo", there is a long and narrow set of stairs from the street level to the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The staff was very friendly and was able to communicate with us dispite our lack of Italian. The breakfast was better than we expected. Reasonable rates and I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 138 in Sorrento
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#14 of 138 in Sorrento
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 138 in Sorrento
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Town Suites
Sorrento Town Suites
#67 of 138 in Sorrento
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Abagnale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Abagnale

Property: Palazzo Abagnale
Address: Corso Italia 164, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Abagnale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Palazzo Abagnale - located in an historical building in the centre of the town. The staff will receive you at the first floor where the reception and the breakfast room are located. From the second to the third floor you’ll find the rooms, just redecorated in a contemporary style. From the classic revisited style to the Pop Art, each ambiance is characterized for elegance and love in details. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Abagnale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abagnale Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing