We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful villa, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa La Contessina
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

We reached Sorrento on a super wet rainy evening. We were driving and was lost. We called Anastasia for help and she was most most helpful. She knew that we had to return our car to hertz soon as the traffic police will be closing the street towards hertz. She drove to hertz, we followed behind her car. Then we sat in her car back to the villa.

We must had been blind as her villa is just by Piazza Antonino! There is no signage outside her villa so visit her website for more information.

The room we were allocated was near the main gate. It was comfortable and spacious. It was a pity we could not access the garden as another group had booked the main villa.

Location wise, it is perfect. It is near the port and also near the city centre.

The only negative is that our room was near the road and the gate. Hence the traffic was a bit noisy and whenever people entered the villa, we could hear the gate shut.

We enjoyed our stay here and especially Anastasia's warm hospitality.

Book this place now!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeannietanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This location was unbeatable, and the house fit our family of eight comfortably and without ever feeling crowded. It's perfectly serene and peaceful while still being right in the heart of Sorrento, and the town's highlights are all just a short walk away. A few of our other unrelated travel plans went awry, and Anastasia was extremely helpful in making sure we found suitable alternatives to get where we needed to go. I would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend it heartily to anybody looking for a place in the area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Just completed a family vacation at this beautiful villa. I can't think of a more perfect location to explore the Amalfi coast. The villa itself is immaculate and surounded by gorgeous gardens. All transportation, shops and eating are a short walk away and yet you feel completely secluded. The owner Anastasia is so gracious and ready to help in any way she can. It just doesn't get any better!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazzle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The villa is absolutely beautiful and both Anastasia and her mother provided us a warm Italian welcome on our arrival. We had easy access from the port, just below the villa, to boats to Capri, Positano, and Amalfi, and being in the center of a garden (private) but in the center of town allowed us to enjoy Sorrento's great restaurants, sites, and entertainment. This was a perfect vacation in a perfect location. We could have stayed for weeks!!

Room Tip: We rented the whole villa for our family of 8 and were very comfortable. All rooms are equally love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisK535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My family and friends recently stayed at Villa La Contessina in Sorrento from May 5-12, 2012. We had seen pictures of the villa prior to our trip and when we arrived there it was every bit like the pictures and more. It was located right in downtown Sorrento yet we had complete privacy because of the gated entrance and the tall bushes that blocked out anyone who passed by from looking into the garden and patio area. Every morning we walked to the corner shop and had our cafe latte or cappucino. We could walk to any other part of town as well and being close to the waterfront it was easy for us to enjoy lunch there or hop one of the boats over to the isle of Capri. Anastasia the owner could not have been nicer. Although we weren't expecting anything when we arrived Anastasia put out a beautiful lunch for us at her own expense and gave us a very warm welcome. With its location and amenities I would wholeheartedly recommend this villa to anyone looking to plan a trip to Sorrento. It was THE PERFECT SPOT!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Anastasia is charming,she was very helpful with all our requests, prompt and a pleasure to deal with. We had a lovely room bright and clean, just what we needed. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We loved this beautiful villa high up on the cliff overlooking the Bay of Naples. It was the perfect size for our two families, a group of 7 traveling together. We loved it so much that we wished we could have spent more time in it enjoying the very private and peaceful garden just steps away from "downtown" Sorrento. We were there in March so it was too windy and chilly to dine al fresco which would have been a real treat, but gives us an excuse to have to go back! Anastasia could not have been more accommodating providing us with maps and lists of recommended restaurants. Don't be afraid to eat in either. After a long day touring a little pasta in the perfectly appointed kitchen can really hit the spot. One word of caution about the in-room safes. They can be tricky to operate and Anastasia had to help us rescue the stuff we put in them. Follow her instructions carefully during her orientation tour! One final word of note, we were a group of 7 who were gone all day and only home in the evenings. We turned off all electricity (even the heat) while we were away and only heated the upstairs at night when needed. We did a total of about 4 loads of laundry while we were there and incurred an extra charge of 30 Euro for electricity (Approximately $40 US) on a 4 day stay. I only say this as a point of reference because we had no idea how much electricity 150 kwh would be when we checked in and that is what is included in the contract. We would definitely recommend the Villa La Contessina. I can still hear those beautiful church bells ringing in the new day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonSaysHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Contessina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Contessina

Property: Villa La Contessina
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the get-away of your dreams? Then Villa La Contessina is the ideal vacation spot for you! The Villa is nestled within an ancient park in the heart of the historical sights of center city Sorrento. In the Villa’s luxuriant gardens, you can breathe the heady perfume of nature which envelopes you there during every season of the year. You will savor the smells of citrus and olive trees and of the centuries’ old regional flora.Ideally located, The Villa is just a short walk away from the center of Sorrento. As you take a pleasant and quiet jaunt through the city’s quaint back alleys, you can pop in and out of the specialty shops and eateries to hunt for good buys and enjoy the city’s distinctive culinary delights.Nearby, you’ll find the port of Marina Piccola, from which hydroplanes leave every day of the week. Like many before you, you will be captivated by Sorrento’s charm and enraptured by the city’s uniquely evocative atmosphere.You may reserve the whole villa or for regular bed and breakfast accommodations.Check in from 4.00 PM to 7.00 PM - check out until 10.00 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa La Contessina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing