We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood in lovely location”

Ristorante Bagni Sant’Anna
Reserve with
Ristorante Bagni Sant’Anna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 286 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Hartfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
“Great seafood in lovely location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On one of the piers in the lovely old Marina Grande, the seafood, as you might expect is terrific with a few unexpected modern twists. Not cheap but very high standard. Fantastic service from people proud of their place and keen that you enjoy it too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    16
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A must visit...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten in this beautiful restaurant twice while on holidays in Marina Grande and we will definitely return. Excellent service...extremely welcoming and attentive especially our waitress Teresa who couldn't have been more helpful. The location is perfect...on the pier overlooking the marina and coast. Last but by no means least, the food! What a treat....If you're a foodie this is the place for you! As a group of four we have sampled a range of dishes all of which have been a winner. The fresh seafood is the champion of this menu but even the basic pasta dish will not fail to delight.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited this restaurant on 3 occasions,twice at lunchtime and once in the evening The staff were brilliant and efficient The family here are connected to Tasso in the main town
The fish was tremendous My husband had the platter and I had the tuna with spaghetti which melted in your mouth The setting is wonderful Had a great time here!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyk423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fish restaurant”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Relaxed restaurant where we enjoyed really fresh fish and friendly service. Very reasonable. Lovely location in the old Marina. Highly recommend for lunch or early dinner before sun sets.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan2014review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fillongley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb! First Class! An experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We experienced what can only be described as a first class evening meal, fresh ingredients cooked, prepared and presented by first class chefs, served by first class staff, in a first class setting. The evening meal which we enjoyed on the 26 June was second to none, nothing was too much trouble for the staff only to be made more enjoyable by the wonderful setting of this restaurant on a pier, in the harbour. We were made to feel very special, so much so, we returned for lunch on the last day of our holiday on the 27 June. Again, the welcome we were given was warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The long leisurely lunch we enjoyed here will long be remembered, thank you so much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bagni Sant’Anna also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Bagni Sant’Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing