We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$912
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$724
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,002
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
217
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
12
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Everything that I read in the previous reviews where right on the mark. Great host and hostess and of coarse there new addition Mila *sp*. I had a wonderful time and met several new friends. The cooking classes where informative and a lot of fun. Villa is a place you will call home for as long as your stay. Ciao

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Andrea and Valerio were superb hosts. after a nightmare trip with strikes and lost bags they helped us feel at home and were full of helpful advice . Lovely breakfasts and we really enjoyed the cooking class,we have lots of tips for authentic Italian food!.
They made us feel special. What a lovely family together with their daughter Mila!

Room Tip: Email your requirements ie quieter room or sunnier room etc
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I am not going to tell you anymore than is alreay written on previous reviews. Just spent 2 weeks at this fantastic Guesthouse during August 2012 and cannot wait to go back. I didnt think all these reviews could be telling the whole truth so we decided to try it out ourselves and believe me every good word written is true. We had the Queens Room 1 with views over Sorrento, the bay of naples and the mighty Versuvius. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: queens room 1 is bright, fresh and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

VILLA ADRIANA GUESTHOUSE is a beautifully restored B&B reflecting the owners' family heritage as residents of Sorrento over generations. Andrea and Valerio offer their guests a wonderful experience. We felt as though we were comfortably at home in the midst of a uniquely Italian lifestyle.

Its setting within surrounding greenery and its in-town convenient location are just two of the many reasons we are planning to return for more adventures in this area. Also enticing us back is the spacious bedroom with lots of closets and roomy ensuite updated bath; the adjacent private terrace balcony for lounging (great too for stargazing toward the sea); downstairs the large distinctively decorated common area with free wifi, the laundry room we could use and the airy covered porch where breakfast is served with varied choices like freshest fruit and pastries as well as huge cups of best cappuccino.

As fine as all of the above is, the main reason for our rebooking at this guesthouse is the warm welcome, discreet care and so helpful hospitality of Andrea and Valerio. Their touring information and restaurant recommendations were excellent as was their advice for getting to the Amalfi Coast destinations and to Pompeii, Capri, Ischia and Naples - each very easily reached from Sorrento's transportation hub. Also, they gave us great suggestions for going to local less known attractions well worth pursuing.

Next time we will gather with other guests in the kitchen to join the fun of a cooking class and later enjoy wining and dining together - and we will stay longer than four nights to more fully savor all that draws us back to this alluring part of Italy.

Many thanks to our lovely and charming host couple. We wonder how you do everything at your B&B so efficiently and with such genuine enthusiasm even as behind the scenes you share in the devoted parenting of your bella bambina. BRAVO!

Elaine and Joe

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank homeoncape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our stay at Villa Adriana was fantastic our hosts Andrea and Valerio were truly amazing. On arrival we were given a very comprehensive orientation to the guest house and Sorrento by Valerio and recommendations for restaurants and activities were given. We stayed in one of the two rooms with a terrace. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the terrace large with sun lounges and a shower. My Aunt and Uncle who travelled with us stayed in a lovely room with an enormous bathroom.

The common areas of the guesthouse were immaculately clean; there were two lounge areas and garden area with swimming pool and covered seating. There was a security gate and fencing around the property giving a nice level of privacy.

I felt some excitement at the mention of a washing machine as I was part way through a 6 week tour and was really pleased to have unlimited access to a machine, powder and a clothes line! what a lifesaver. Just a small thing that made a big difference was having beach towels provided to use during the stay.

My husband seemed to love to get downstairs for breakfast in the mornings he loves a couple of cups of coffee and he seemed to enjoy chatting with Valerio who was well and truly across the breakfast service. The breakfast options were great and I really loved the egg and bacon frittata. I really felt at home at Villa Adriana it was fun to meet other guests and compare the activities of the day. Every aspect of Villa Adriana was truly enjoyed by our contingent. I have already recommended to friends.

Andrea had arranged for us on request and in advance a full day trip to Capri with Captain Ago who was absolutely charming we had a fabulous day cruising to Capri on his georgeous boat spent free time on the Island to enjoy shopping and lunch then swimming and cruising around the Island in the afternoon. Amore!

Andrea also booked us a table at il Borgo restaurant this arrangement included a courtesy pick up and drop off to Villa Adriana. When we arrived at il Borgo we were treated as old friends and given the best table in the house with a view across the bay of Naples to Mt Vesuvius and the most spectacular sunset followed by the twinkling of the lights of Naples and Sorrento. Both Capri and Il Borgo were absolute highlights of our trip.

The Villa itself was in a lovely location just a short walk from the town centre although Sorrento seems to spread for quite a distance along the coast. We stayed 3 nights but I would have loved a little longer to explore this town and try a few more of the restuarants recommended by Valerio.
Thank you for a memorable stay keep up the great work we really appreciated the effort made to ensure a perfect stay. Andrea I am sending a midwife friend to stay with you next June.
Sharon and Ron McDonald

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Europe2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews