We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great B&B geat pool, but”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“great B&B geat pool, but”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

staed for 5 nights in the queen terrace the house is spotless,the breakfast,very good and the pool very nice, it is 15mins + walk to tasso sq,vittoria & rosey are the most lovely people you could meet the only negatives are the road can be noisy and you have the Hilton hotel over looking your terrace, on the whole very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eivetsrednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
143
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Villa Adriana on our honeymoon for four nights. We used Sorrento as a home base to explore the surrounding area, and it worked out perfect. The Villa is clean, Rosy and Vittoria are very friendly and will help you with anything you need - timetables, how to get places, the best restaurants, etc. What I really liked about the Villa is that for 2 euros you can use their washing machine and then hang your clothes outside on the line to dry. It was very convenient for us, as we had been travelling a long time and I didn't want to spend time in a Laundromat on our vacation. The Villa is close to the main part of town, ask about the shortest route when you get there, it only takes about 5-10 minutes. The pool was lovely, however it closes from 1-3 in the afternoon and at 7 in the evening. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, cereal, toast, ham and cheeses. We stayed on the top floor with our own beautiful balcony, and I recommend this room - it is spacious and the balcony is wonderful to sit and look up at the stars at night. The only drawback is that there is a giant hotel behind the Villa Adriana, and if there is something going on there at night it can get quite noisy. But the Villa is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The double queen room on the top floor has a private balcony and is quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheerfulExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We recently (24-28/07/13) stayed at the Villa Adriana for a special treat to ourselves. What a find this place was (well done, the wife!). We arrived after an hour + 1/2 journey from Naples, hot, tired and drained. The welcome we received from Rosy and later, Victoria, changed all that. We were first taken in to the serene sitting room and given glasses of ice cold juice and a few moments to chill out before Rosy gave us a brief overview of Sorrento, places to go, see and eat before taking us up to our room. The room, if fact the whole villa, kitchen (you walk through here in the morning to collect your fresh tea, coffee and breakfast buffet), garden and pool were tidy, yet homely and absolutely spotless. Breakfast by the pool each morning was something we looked forward to. Each day we had a selections of fresh ham's, cheeses, fruit, tomatoes from the garden, different traditional breads and cakes and croissant baked fresh by Victoria's mother. The villa is about 5-10 mins walk from main town Sorrento. If you visit, ask Rosy or Victoria about places to got, times of ferry etc (to Capri, Amalfi, Positano) and for a general insiders insight in to what to do, where to go. The villa is such a lovely holiday home in which to stay, it is homely, quiet and peaceful yet only a few minutes from the hustle of the town with its numerous shops, bars and restaurants. A perfect location, hosts and holiday getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovingbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our second time here and Vitoria and Rosy have comfortably kept the high standards from their predecessors. Place is spotless and there is just such a welcoming yet relaxed atmosphere about the place. I had to make a few telephone calls for help/info. to Rosy while out about and she was just so helpful. There are only 5 guestrooms here so its never crowded. The pool there is a great place to spend the early evening after a days sightseeing - just so clean and tranquil. Breakfast is simple but ample - fresh fruit, cereals, bread, tea, cheese, ham, salami, pastry- Vitorias tomatoes from the garden are a delicious addition - not forgetting the great coffees readily served up. Location is excellent - 12 minute stroll to Piazza Tasso and 14 mins to Bus/Train station. If we manage to return to Sorrento, this will be our accommodation of choice.

Room Tip: Would recommend going for either of the 2 terrace rooms - the terraces are wonderful sun traps until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaelOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a very nice Villa close to the old town and also the bus/train station (about 10 minutes from both). Vitoria and Rosy made us very welcome and were very helpful with local information, such as bus timetables, restaurants etc.
Great to have a pool at the end of a long days sightseeing but it officially closed at 7:00pm, which could be a problem. Room was very good with lots of space and a very comfortable bed but could get a bit noisy first thing in the morning with local traffic. Bath room was excellent and very spacious. Previous guests had said the breakfast was excellent but I have to say we were a bit disappointed with the lack of fresh fruit and local bread (fruit was from a tin and the bread was white slice!!). However, overall this is a very good B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeShead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We are seasoned travellers, who rarely take the time to review our trips, but feel the need to acclaim this wonderful guest house. It was our first time at Villa Adriana and it was a truly wonderful experience. We stayed in the Queen Terrace Suite 2 and it was very clean, comfortable, and had a great terrace. The pool area was fantastic and the entire place was, as far as we could see, kept meticulously clean.
We cannot compare the new "regime" with the old but cannot disagree more strongly with the previous comment that Rosy "couldn't not wait to leave" or that Vittoria wasn't around.
We saw them both every day, for most of the day, and they couldn't have been more helpful, going above and beyond!
We will certainly be back.
Thanks, again Vittoria and Rosy. You were excellent, approachable and friendly hosts who made us feel special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollipar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff and accomodation/common areas are fantastic at this guesthouse. It is located above the train station but only a 10 minute walk down to the historical centre of Sorrento. It is such a nice and tranquil place to come back to at the end of the day and the breakfast had lots of variety. Our double room with balcony overlooking the pool was ample size, very clean and quaint. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here when next you are visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#21 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#79 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#15 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Villa Giovanna
Villa Giovanna
#64 of 126 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Property: Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing