We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B in Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Villa Angiolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Villa Angiolina
Ranked #24 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I am so glad that I followed the advice of other trip-advisor writers and booked 3 nights in Sorrento here at Relais Villa Angiolina. It is situated up-hill from town--in a residential neighborhood just a 10 minute walk from Tasso Square. The property is gorgeous, with clementine trees and Kiwi fruits growing along the priviate driveway to the entrance. These same delicious fruits were abundant at breakfast. The entire villa is surrounded by beautiful gardens, and our room had a private patio. Our room was furnished modernly with great soundproofing, lovely closets, mirrors, spotless bathroom, great water pressure in the shower, plush towels, towel warming racks - in short everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Breakfast provided lots of choice-- meats, cheese, pastries, yogurt, cereal, coffee machine, juices, and especially fruit from their own gardens (besides the clementines and kiwis, there were persimons, oranges, bananas). The family that runs the inn was helpful in every way, providing travel advice and calling restaurants for us, since we did not have a cell phone with us.
I loved staying in a villa, as opposed to a high rise apartment building, and this one was elegant, in the style of Sorrento.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sampson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    67
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
82
154
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked two rooms here in September 2011 and were very pleased with our stay!

Liana, Annarita and the rest of the staff/owners were very helpful and really went out of their way to make our stay great. In addition to addressing a small issue with our first room immediately, they offered restaurant and travel tips throughout our stay. They even surprised us with a "breakfast to go" when we left before the kitchen opened on our last day. And if that wasn't enough, they found and mailed us back a personal item of value we left in one of the safes!

The B&B itself is very pretty - with plants and flowers everywhere. The rooms are all a bit different from what we could see - with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. It is about a 10 minute walk into the center of town, and maybe about 15 min or so walk to the ferries. It is very quiet and night - just far enough away from the tourist crowds. We even found a great family restaurant that is near the hotel and off the beaten path - Le Macine.

We highly recommend Relais Villa Angiolina!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtravelbugsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

This beautiful B&B is located just uphill of downtown Sorrento and is a short 20 minute walk from the train/bus station. Quietly tucked off of a small street, with a picturesque entrance, this B&B could not be more welcoming. The front desk and staff were so nice and helpful providing us with a map of the city and suggestions on where to go to eat. The room was immaculate and quiet spacious. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge with a rather large shower that had enough warm water and water pressure for me and my husband to take back to back showers. The breakfast was served buffet style and had plenty of cold cuts, croissants, bread, jams, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. The best part was that you had a choice of taking your breakfast back to your room or eating it out in the superbly gardened terrace. Villa Angiolina did such an excellent job of creating an oasis that you truly feel relaxed and rejuvenated. This was by far one of the best B&B’s my husband and I stayed at while in Italy and we will be sure to book our stay here again if we ever find ourselves in Sorrento. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Nice location, about a 10 minute walk from the station.

The villa was modern, clean and very quiet and relaxed with a lovely garden entrance. The rooms were clean and well decorated, the staff polite and helpful and the breakfast was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danbar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Just perfect.After a hectic 10 days of running around all over italy we finally made our way to Sorrento.The drive towards sorrento itself was breathtaking but however the Villa took us by surprise.We spent 3 wonderful nights at this quaint inn tucked away in a residential neighborhood a short walk to town. You enter under an arbor loaded with kiwi fruit which opens up into a beautiful garden refuge where you enjoy breakfast every morning after a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed in a clean, well-appointed room. The family who are most helpful and always.It was indeed a home away from home

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VHpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Villa Angiolina was one of my favorite hotels that I stayed at during my 2 months in Europe. Lovely owners, lovely property, beautiful, clean rooms and a great, convenient location made this a wonderful two-night stay. The gardens were gorgeous, draped with kiwi vines and colorful flowers and plants, and we had a private little mini patio with a table and chairs right outside of our room! The bathroom was HUGE, clean and amazing with a hairdryer and thoughtful little extras- different soaps and even hair ties! Fantastic and friendly owners with much appreciated attention to detail made this such a relaxing and perfect stay. I definitely recommend it and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Our four day stay in Sorrento at the Villa Angiolina was like visiting close relatives. Liana and her family were very welcoming and accommodating. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Each had a terrace, with beautiful flowers and greenery. Breakfasts were a nice variety of fruits, pastries, meat and cheese. Liana was always willing to help out with our travel arrangements and dinner plans. We departed before the scheduled breakfast time and the whole family was up to see us off and we were given a packed lunch. It just doesn’t get any better than that!
Gracia!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Terrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Angiolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Angiolina

Property: Relais Villa Angiolina
Address: Via Parsano 12, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Angiolina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sorrento, a charming gem of the peninsula nestled between the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi coast, lies the Relais Villa Angiolina historic home restored to new life. A corner of dreamy tranquility where the authentic tradition of the territory, in a craft of stone and lush, combines with the comfort features to give guests the pleasure of welcoming one, in perfect balance between past and future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Villa Angiolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Angiolina Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing