We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but one issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Villa Angiolina
Ranked #21 of 145 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Villa Angiolina is a lovely B&B, and while a bit hard to find, the location is very convenient to the main shopping area. The site is quiet, protected from the constant noise of the main streets of Sorrento.
We had a double room on the ground floor toward the back of the hotel for 3 nights. While the decor is lovely, our disappointment relates to the fact that there is no window in the room, and the only way we could cool the room was to keep the door to the room open (no screen door). The B&B does have air conditioning, but the unit was very noisy and not efficient, so wasn't an option for us.
The breakfast is very good, a nice selection of yogurt, cereal, pastry, coffee, and there is a serene garden area with dining tables.

Room Tip: Verify that the room has a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosaic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Like other commentors here, I would recommend a taxi on first arrival, as the entrance to the villa is down a narrow path in a secluded side street - even Google maps couldn't find it!

Once there, we could not have been happier with the accomodation. A nice room (they all have a little terrace where you can sit outside) and a big, bright bathroom with a hot, forceful shower - no pathetic dribbles of water here.

The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help - without being pushy if you wanted to be left alone. This is obviously a very popular destination, as we were astonished by the number of people who turned up for breakfast (the place is so quiet we had no idea so many were staying).

The centre of Sorrento is a short walk away, as is the railway station, so this is a perfect base for both a relaxing seaside holiday or (as in our case) for exploring the sights of Pompeii and Herculaneum.

My only slight nitpick is that there was no kettle provided in the room, but that could be a general thing with European B&Bs, as opposed to the British variety where it is more of a standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I enjoyed staying 4 nights in this Villa Angiolina. Vey nice and kind family staff. Good parking even though costs extra. Good breakfast in a fabulous green terrace. Quiet and unique .
Situated in the middle of living area but as if in a secluded village house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a great B&B, although a little hard to find. But once you are there, there is no regret.
Great service, lovely hosts and very helpful. The room was clean and a good size for europe.
we loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietracupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

As a family of four with two children aged 6 and 8, we stayed here in the Magherita room for 10 nights and could not fault anything about our stay. Leanna and her family were very accommodating. We had corresponded by email before our visit and had arranged to ring when we arrived at the train station where we were picked up and driven to the B&B. The room was clean, spacious and air conditioned. Toiletries, hair dryer and fridge were provided with the option of purchasing some drinks from this fridge or from the bar in reception.
Breakfast was a serene affair on the wonderful patio surrounding by beautiful plants and the sound of the birds singing. We were provided with hot drinks, juices, pastries, ham, cheeses, cereal, fruits and yogurts.
The B&B is only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station where you can easily travel to Amalfi, Pompeii, Herulaneum and the airport. The B&B provide you with a map and recommend places to eat which we found to be very good. Would definitely recommend Leone Rosso which is not far from the station. Walking back to the B&B was pleasant after an evening meal. The location is fantastic in that you are not far away from everything....cafes, restaurants, ice cream parlours, train and bus stations, churches, a local park, shopping, seafront (Tony's beach!), great views of Vesuvius...everything you could ask for.
Thankyou Leanna and family for a lovely stay in your beautiful accommodation. The Cole family. UK

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was superb for us. Yes you do get the noise of waterworks from the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A fantastic peaceful oasis in busy Sorrento, the Villa Angiolina is a small, family-run hotel that ticked all of the boxes for us. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, breakfast was generous and delicious and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_J_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a wonderful find, we really loved this B&B. We only stayed three days but would have like to stay longer. All the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and lovely fresh fruit as well as pastries.
The rooms were superb and very clean and the beds were so comfortable, probably one of the most comfy beds I've slept in on holiday.
This B&B is in a quiet area of the city but only a few minutes walk in to the heart of the city.
It is an ideal base for touring the surrounding area, looking round Sorrento and the train station is not too far away for visiting further afield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Il Roseto
B&B Il Roseto
#8 of 145 in Sorrento
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Magnolia
La Magnolia
#37 of 145 in Sorrento
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#16 of 145 in Sorrento
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Parco Verde B&B
Al Parco Verde B&B
#27 of 145 in Sorrento
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#9 of 145 in Sorrento
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Angiolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Angiolina

Address: Via Parsano 12, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £64 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Angiolina 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sorrento, a charming gem of the peninsula nestled between the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi coast, lies the Relais Villa Angiolina historic home restored to new life. A corner of dreamy tranquility where the authentic tradition of the territory, in a craft of stone and lush, combines with the comfort features to give guests the pleasure of welcoming one, in perfect balance between past and future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa Angiolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Angiolina Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing